Gamertag: SWYD1875

Easter Road dugouts

Sorry if this has already been discussed and attempted to contact the club about.

Does anyone think that we should get better dugouts? Looking at them it's basically seats from the old East Stand with a roof over them. Christ, even St. Mirren have state of the art dugouts with comfortable looking racing car seats instead of the bucket seats we've got.

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post
    Sorry if this has already been discussed and attempted to contact the club about.

Does anyone think that we should get better dugouts? Looking at them it's basically seats from the old East Stand with a roof over them. Christ, even St. Mirren have state of the art dugouts with comfortable looking racing car seats instead of the bucket seats we've got.
    Eh naw no bloody comfort for those slackers.....an old school wooden sports bench would be more in order......

Nah, if players are uncomfortable on the bench they can make more of an effort in training to get off it

I cant understand why we dont have a retractable roof yet, or a heliport? The dugouts being so out of date is just the final straw for me, get it sorted Hibs, not only do we lag behind on the pitch, its off the park too.

When will this club waken up?

The only comfy expensive chairs are in the board room!

but
    mind yogi changed the home and away sides so the players dont have to run past the opposing bench when going to warm up... they have changed it back, why do you think that is ??

get the big Recaro seats in!!!!!

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ****gy View Post
    The only comfy expensive chairs are in the board room!but mind yogi changed the home and away sides so the players dont have to run past the opposing bench when going to warm up... they have changed it back, why do you think that is ??
    So that our management team are better placed to try to influence the linesman on that side than those on the opposition bench are.

Cannae say I've seen it discussed before (cannae think why), You're the 1st tae bring it tae my attention. I will now immediately write tae the club demanding this be rectified at once, it's a disgrace they have tae sit on those terrible seats.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    So that our management team are better placed to try to influence the linesman on that side than those on the opposition bench are.

i demand a volcano crater fortress, or maybe a hospitality suite hidden behind a tropical waterfall.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    i demand a volcano crater fortress, or maybe a hospitality suite hidden behind a tropical waterfall.
    What about a zoo in the top tier of the dunbar end, its only used 6 times a season, and when it is they would just blend in anyway.

Why should the other end of town have one and we dont?

Sorry and I mean no offense to you but the first thing I though when I read this ..........Bore off

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by ****gy View Post
    The only comfy expensive chairs are in the board room!

but
    mind yogi changed the home and away sides so the players dont have to run past the opposing bench when going to warm up... they have changed it back, why do you think that is ??
    did yogi no change it to be nearer the 4th officia

i think we should get comfy bucket seats and give the away ones a splintered piece o wood to sit oan

Recaro seats are a must if we are to climb the league table , brilliant

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar

No need for that apology!

Hibs did look into the Recaro seat thingy about 4-5 years ago and - correctly IMHO - binned the idea because it would mean spending about £15k on something entirely unnecessary. Who gives a flying one about what sort of seats we've got in the dugouts? Talk about trying to keep up with the Jones...

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar

When the team win games on a regular basis they can get a better dugout. I would take the dugout away and let them stand in the cold and wind
    Gerard

I cant understand why we dont have a retractable roof yet, or a heliport? The dugouts being so out of date is just the final straw for me, get it sorted Hibs, not only do we lag behind on the pitch, its off the park too.

When will this club waken up?
    What about the train station?
    G

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    When the team win games on a regular basis they can get a better dugout. I would take the dugout away and let them stand in the cold and wind
    Gerard
    And let their moral & confidence drop even more? Great idea

We were promised jetpacs!

And let their moral & confidence drop even more? Great idea
    Is that possible

When thay start winning games they can have the best seats that money can buy

g

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    They deserve a rickety auld bench that's full of splinters. Heated leather seating akin to what you see in the EPL for our current mob, aye right.

If they change the dugouts expect that Rod will head down to DFS at Milton Link to pick up the deal of the day.

Next home game Fenlon , O'Brien and Brown will be sitting huddled together on a brown leather 3 seater sofa, expect the subs will get "lazy boy seats" - pretty apt given some of the displays this season

First Team Breakthrough itchy07's Avatar

PSN ID: itchy07
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    You mean to say you've never been in the Crabbies Tropical Waterfall Suite? And you call yourself a fan? Huh!

I agree with the OP.

I'd like to see nice shiny green leather seats with the Hibs badge emblazoned on the head rest bit.

It would add even more class to an already magnificent stadium.

Can someone do a photoshop of one to whet appetites?

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    i agree with the op it looks tacky, i demand reccaros or am not going back

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Who really cares? Fancy seats doesnt really benefit the club in any way, it looks good on tv but thats about it. Id imagine it would cost a fair bit to put in as well.

The players also seem to have a fair bit if luxury at Hibs in terms of facilities and the ground they play in (when compared to most SPL clubs), and its done absolutely nothing to improve their performances. I agree with those that said they should all have to stand in the snow and rain !

Rod will be on ebay this afternoon searching for -

(1) Any scrapped 1972 Ford Escort Mexico rally cars with Recaro seats

(2) Can of green paint

(3) Hibs crest stencil

Job done

Don't give them an excuse for another infrastructure spend...

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Don't give them an excuse for another infrastructure spend...
    what about the closing roof
    G