Thread: Beat the Bookie

Beat the Bookie

This week's Tipster BroxburnHibee is trying to knock Desperate Dan off his lofty perch. DD is on the top spot courtesy of his £2.50 profit.

You can see BroxburnHibee's selections on the hibs.net Front Page HERE...

How long has Jamie been top of the pile with his whopping £2.50?

I'll need to have a go myself sometime to show ye's how it's done

Good luck with them brox. Looks a tough week.

I need to pick a team for my 4 fold this weekend.

Ps Jamie is just a lucky b.........:)

Pps Jamie send me all your bets for this weekend ha ha
    Last edited by HH81; 02-12-2011 at 07:32 AM.

Good luck with this. I've had my coupon up 6 in 9 weeks but when I did this I got none right. Not as easy as some think

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    How long has Jamie been top of the pile with his whopping £2.50?

I'll need to have a go myself sometime to show ye's how it's done
    No sure how many weeks it is now but he's still there

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    No sure how many weeks it is now but he's still there
    I can honestly state that it was my turn to have the punt this week.

Unbeknown to me, non-league matches weren't allowed and I duly passed up the bet.

I'd have topped the £2.50 profit by some distance. But the rules are the rules and fair play to you DD.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    I can honestly state that it was my turn to have the punt this week.

Unbeknown to me, non-league matches weren't allowed and I duly passed up the bet.

I'd have topped the £2.50 profit by some distance. But the rules are the rules and fair play to you DD.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    I can honestly state that it was my turn to have the punt this week; Unbeknown to me, non-league matches weren't allowed and I duly passed up the bet.

got you the 1st time

Update:

BroxburnHibee's single was a long way out as was his correct score. He got 2 from his treble correct so hard lines there with Livi letting him down by a couple of goals. Even harder lines is the fact he got 4 out of the five fold selections right. Close but no cigar. The three draws were right oot the windae though.

Single = beat
    Treble = 2/3
    Five Fold = 4/5
    Three Draws = 0/3
    Correct Score = incorrect

Desperate Dan remains at the top of the pile.

Someone gaunae knock him aff?

Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    Update:

BroxburnHibee's single was a long way out as was his correct score. He got 2 from his treble correct so hard lines there with Livi letting him down by a couple of goals. Even harder lines is the fact he got 4 out of the five fold selections right. Close but no cigar. The three draws were right oot the windae though.

Single = beat
    Treble = 2/3
    Five Fold = 4/5
    Three Draws = 0/3

Gees anar shot id love to knock the smug grin off his puss

Nae offence J

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Gees anar shot id love to knock the smug grin off his puss

Nae offence J
    Ho w dae you ken I've got a smug grin on my puss

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Ho w dae you ken I've got a smug grin on my puss

Cause aken what your like

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Cause aken what your like

I still maintain its mikey's fault for jinxing my bet...... Ha ha.

Please please someone take Jamie out :-)

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    I still maintain its mikey's fault for jinxing my bet...... Ha ha.

Please please someone take Jamie out :-)
    Haud yer wheest ya sassenach

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    Update:

Single = beat
    Treble = 2/3
    Five Fold = 4/5
    Three Draws = 0/3

Livi
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"