Derby Day Banner/ Flag

vlad stencil pic.jpg

Any ideas for a Derby day Banner please. You don't have to be a designer. Ideas please. Sensible ones. S43 Guys are going into the Art rooms again to make more stuff. If we can get enough interest and people can donate then we can make the banner. Here is my example. Personally I reckon this one needs to be in the FF and dispalyed right in front and up a bit just behind the goals. I think from a distance the Hearts may appreciate it. We need Ideas quickly as any design will have to be put before the club, so no offensive slogans please. They will be binned.

Get yer cash oot

Quote Originally Posted by mickki40 View Post
    vlad stencil pic.jpg

Any ideas for a Derby day Banner please. You don't have to be a designer. Ideas please. Sensible ones. S43 Guys are going into the Art rooms again to make more stuff. If we can get enough interest and people can donate then we can make the banner. Here is my example. Personally I reckon this one needs to be in the FF and dispalyed right in front and up a bit just behind the goals. I think from a distance the Hearts may appreciate it. We need Ideas quickly as any design will have to be put before the club, so no offensive slogans please. They will be binned.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    My advice, just dinnae. It'll come back and bite you on the erse.

Use the efforts to support Hibs and not ridicule the afflicted.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    vlad stencil pic.jpg

That one is superb! A Romanov flag is a must, we should of made one a long time ago, they've actually got off lightly with the amount of slagging we should be giving them. I'm all for this flag!

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post

Efforts to support Hibs.mmmmmmm.Raise cash from other Hibees to secure flag storage lockers for the east stand. Raise funds alongside others to buy 100 waving flags. 100 Waving flags in my house taped to canes for opening game of the season... New flag in production by Barmy flags with money raised by me and others purely in Section 43 singing section. Biggest Banner "FORZA SECT43 with logo made in Last 3 weeks. Sect 43 Ultras flag made And I helped too. " Football is our Religion" Banner made , Last Friday in Response to Paul Mc Brides efforts to slur HFC Supporters, Guess where I was when that banner was being made. I think my efforts to support Hibs along with other folks who are willing to give time and effort to make banners etc does not ridicule HOMFC. Vlad does that job all by himself, better than any Hibs fan I know.

Tombstone with RIP Hearts?

Efforts to support Hibs.mmmmmmm.Raise cash from other Hibees to secure flag storage lockers for the east stand. Raise funds alongside others to buy 100 waving flags. 100 Waving flags in my house taped to canes for opening game of the season... New flag in production by Barmy flags with money raised by me and others purely in Section 43 singing section. Biggest Banner "FORZA SECT43 with logo made in Last 3 weeks. Sect 43 Ultras flag made And I helped too. " Football is our Religion" Banner made , Last Friday in Response to Paul Mc Brides efforts to slur HFC Supporters, Guess where I was when that banner was being made. I think my efforts to support Hibs along with other folks who are willing to give time and effort to make banners etc does not ridicule HOMFC. Vlad does that job all by himself, better than any Hibs fan I know.GGTTH
    You are beginning to take this all quite personally are you not?

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Efforts to support Hibs.mmmmmmm.Raise cash from other Hibees to secure flag storage lockers for the east stand. Raise funds alongside others to buy 100 waving flags. 100 Waving flags in my house taped to canes for opening game of the season... New flag in production by Barmy flags with money raised by me and others purely in Section 43 singing section. Biggest Banner "FORZA SECT43 with logo made in Last 3 weeks. Sect 43 Ultras flag made And I helped too. " Football is our Religion" Banner made , Last Friday in Response to Paul Mc Brides efforts to slur HFC Supporters, Guess where I was when that banner was being made. I think my efforts to support Hibs along with other folks who are willing to give time and effort to make banners etc does not ridicule HOMFC. Vlad does that job all by himself, better than any Hibs fan I know.

Yip, fantastic effort on all counts and superb.

In this instance though I thought, wrongly obviously, that you were making something that would rip the erse out of them. My warning was that this has the tendency to come back and haunt you as derbies normally do and to concentrate efforts in pro Hibs and not anti Hearts.

That's all.

Yip, fantastic effort on all counts and superb.

In this instance though I thought, wrongly obviously, that you were making something that would rip the erse out of them. My warning was that this has the tendency to come back and haunt you as derbies normally do and to concentrate efforts in pro Hibs and not anti Hearts.

That's all.
    Maybe ideas for a pro hibs banner then. I only started a suggestion. It can be your suggestion that gets made. I never said make it anti hearts. I personally would make the one I suggested. However I am sure there are far more better ideas out there.GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    You are beginning to take this all quite personally are you not?
    NOPE. Just stating a few facts in response to another guy. I have also responded to him as well in a posotive way.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Maybe ideas for a pro hibs banner then. I only started a suggestion. It can be your suggestion that gets made. I never said make it anti hearts. I personally would make the one I suggested. However I am sure there are far more better ideas out there.GGTTH
    C'mon mate, get that made, you know it makes sence!

£200,000,000
    Space to let

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    £200,000,000
    THIS.

Or one of those giant Vladnotes I designed years ago, but that would have to be screen-printed and cost a fortune. :/

How about a big paypacket with some notes sticking out the top.

A £50M Cheque

A giant IOU wage packet?
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Sunny1875 View Post
    A £50M Cheque
    A UKIO £50M Cheque

"Pay ourselves the sum of £50M to get our Club back .... please"

We owe it to ourselves
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Sunny1875 View Post
    A £50M Cheque
    likey likey

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    A UKIO £50M Cheque

"Pay ourselves the sum of £50M to get our Club back .... please"

We owe it to ourselves

Likey Likey

must rip off a UKIO logo and try that

First Team Breakthrough Harpandcastle's Avatar
    A large save the children logo, in green rather than red obviously.

Quote Originally Posted by Harpandcastle View Post

I like it, but not appropriate though. Funny

Excellent.

Keep it simple - "Get it roond ye, ya ****ing Yam welts".

I'd rather not see that. Taking the moral high ground while making banners about it to mock your rivals doesn't really work.

On one level I agree, it would be so typical of Hearts to Weasel their way out of the massive burrow of *****e they're in.

On the other...DAE IT

How about one of the Vladnotes that were printed off a while back? Plus the "In Vlad We Trust"

Quote Originally Posted by WarringtonHibee View Post
    THIS.

Or one of those giant Vladnotes I designed years ago, but that would have to be screen-printed and cost a fortune. :/
    They were magic ma man!

How about a picture of the castle, with the words, Hibs own the capital.above it. And sunny Leith below it..

Quote Originally Posted by LeithBoozy View Post
    How about a picture of the castle, with the words, Hibs own the capital.above it. And sunny Leith below it..
    That's a cracker

Anything pro Hibs that ignores them floats my boat

I don't give a flying one about them - we need to rise above

To continually harp on about them just shows us up to have a wee team mentality IMO

First Team Breakthrough Harpandcastle's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    I'd rather not see that. Taking the moral high ground while making banners about it to mock your rivals doesn't really work.
    It's not taking the moral high ground, it's showing support for an organisation who help protect children from various dangers in life including perverts.