Graeme Souness........

is a horrible Hun bassa who I want nowhere near Easter Road.

But this isn't yet another "who will the new manager be" thread. I'm wondering if anyone else has noticed just how much he visibly despises Jamie Redknapp when they do analysis together on Sky Sports??

Such sneering contempt and dismissive attitude of Redknapp's opinion is frankly refreshing to see, as I can't stand the bland, "rent-a-quote" gob*****e either!!!

Why is he a '..horrible hun bassa'?

I think he's an articulate Scot that is enjoyable to listen to.

Wish we had a player like him on the park?

Quote Originally Posted by smurf View Post
    1986 and all that.

I think he's an articulate Scot that is enjoyable to listen to.

Wish we had a player like him on the park?
    I think he's a decent pundit and we'd kill to have someone with half his drive and skill on the pitch. Doesn't stop him being a '...horrible hun bassa' IMO

Back to the main point of the thread though - good to see a pundit be honest and up-front with his opinions

There will always be room at my table for Jamie ... so long as he brings his wife :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    1986 and all that.
    Aye he got sent off the dirty sod. And we beat them 2-1! Still don't think that's reason to hate the man!

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    There will always be room at my table for Jamie ... so long as he brings his wife :-)
    She must be getting bored of him by now...

What did he say in particular to annoy you?

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Aye he got sent off the dirty sod. And we beat them 2-1! Still don't think that's reason to hate the man!
    I want Hibs to win games and silverware. That is the most important thing to me not who is the manager; and where he came from.
    G

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    I don't think that he has anything against Redknapp in particular. You can see him getting tectchy in a panel situation as he seems not to be able to grasp why you would need anyone else's opinion when he is there.

Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    I want Hibs to win games and silverware. That is the most important thing to me not who is the manager; and where he came from.
    G
    Indeed and although its not going to happen I would gladly see him as our manager.

I'd gladly see him in the middle of our midfield. even now!!!!!!!!!!

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    to be fair ,a guy at my work was doing his best to convice fellow Hibbys that Souness had been seen at ER last week

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I'd gladly see him in the middle of our midfield. even now!!!!!!!!!!
    Not half.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    is a horrible Hun bassa who I want nowhere near Easter Road.

But this isn't yet another "who will the new manager be" thread. I'm wondering if anyone else has noticed just how much he visibly despises Jamie Redknapp when they do analysis together on Sky Sports??

Such sneering contempt and dismissive attitude of Redknapp's opinion is frankly refreshing to see, as I can't stand the bland, "rent-a-quote" gob*****e either!!!
    Say what you like about him, the man had the bottle to face the possibility of starting WW3 with their supporters when he signed MoJo.
    If ever the day arrives when RFC become non-sectarian (ha ha), GS should be applauded for laying the first brick.

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar
    I've always thought he was quite good when on the panel in the studio, honest and not afraid to say what he thinks

Souness Laughing At Lennon

Think Souness is a decent pundit. When Tevez threw his hissy in Munich, Souness went up in my estimations that night and got stuck into the cry baby. Totally called it as it was.

Quote Originally Posted by skipster7 View Post
    to be fair ,a guy at my work was doing his best to convice fellow Hibbys that Souness had been seen at ER last week
    Probably because he was in Edinburgh last week!

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Say what you like about him, the man had the bottle to face the possibility of starting WW3 with their supporters when he signed MoJo.
    If ever the day arrives when RFC become non-sectarian (ha ha), GS should be applauded for laying the first brick.
    Great point - I think Souness did Rangers a massive favour cutting through all that pish and I think you could state with some certainty that he is in no way a bigotted individual. It was some of the leg breaking challenges that Souness put in as a player that put me off him as a person though. Would I take him as Hibs manager right now though? abso-f***ing-lutely!

Wasnt Souness manager at Liverpool when Jamie Rednapp played there?? Probably still miffed at the amount of time Jamie spent on the treatment table lol

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Some folk aren't half easy pleased - every time I see that irritating anorexic troll on Something For The Weekend, I hope either Tim Lovejoy or Simon Rimmer put the many available utensils to use around her neck.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

I like Souness, but I can understand people who don't.

I don't think he particularly despised Redpegs - he just has a hatred of idiots.

Thought he was funny when interrupted by the presenter after the game earlier - he was mid-flow talking about Mata and was asked to explain what happened when Glen Johnson got dragged away from the ball by John Terry's run while it was being shown clearly on screen and just came out with "well what is it you want me to explain?!?"

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    A fine wee lass, lived in Oxted at one time, and yes, she is a cracker in the flesh...so to speak!
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Terry Butcher now 3/1 for the job should have been sent off too ! but I would'nt be that upset if he got the gig .

PSN ID: JonnyLifeForce
    Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Great point - I think Souness did Rangers a massive favour cutting through all that pish and I think you could state with some certainty that he is in no way a bigotted individual. It was some of the leg breaking challenges that Souness put in as a player that put me off him as a person though. Would I take him as Hibs manager right now though? abso-f***ing-lutely!
    couldnt agree more the man was a visionary. I am a toon follower as well and remember what happened with souness at the magpies. Essentially his hands were tied, he asked for Anelka ( a reasonable investment at the time) and he got Owen ( a ridiculous purchase price and injury prone) He had success in scotland, england and turkey.

Quote Originally Posted by ManBearPig View Post
    couldnt agree more the man was a visionary. I am a toon follower as well and remember what happened with souness at the magpies. Essentially his hands were tied, he asked for Anelka ( a reasonable investment at the time) and he got Owen ( a ridiculous purchase price and injury prone) He had success in scotland, england and turkey.
    Pish manager at Liverpool!