@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Please Mr Romanov take another hit...pathetic.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar

I know you wanna leave me
    But I refuse to let you go
    If I have to beg and plead, for your sympathy
    I don't mind, 'cause you mean that much to me
    Ain't too proud to beg.....................................

A spineless Yam cravenly implores "Thanks very much for the ride, now please leave us in as healthy a state as you can"
    What a shower of absolute ring-pieces. 'Thanks for the ride'? It should be 'Thanks for ****ing us over, ya ****ing baffoon' if they had any collective balls/spines/courage/reality.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    What a shower of absolute ring-pieces. 'Thanks for the ride'? It should be 'Thanks for ****ing us over, ya ****ing baffoon' if they had any collective balls/spines/courage/reality.
    Vlad did ride them though. Each and every one of them.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Looks like they've left denial, skipped past anger and reached bargaining.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K%C3%BCbler-Ross_model

Kilgour added that Romanov can now dictate his own legacy to an extent with the Hearts public. “Depending on his get-out plan, and what state he leaves the club in, you could say he’s maybe been good for us,” he continued. “He’s raised the profile of Hearts immensely, whether it be for good or bad reasons.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Vlad did ride them though. Each and every one of them.
    exactly what i was thinking

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post

We’ve had a hell of a roller-coaster ride and we’ve seen some cracking players who wouldn’t have been at the club if it wasn’t for him. Guys like Takis Fyssas, for example.

Yes, ya Yam fud, it's all been worthwhile

Deluded muppets.

I'm sorry if anyone is offended by the connection but it's a bit like hearing from the victim of an abusive partner.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    I'm sorry if anyone is offended by the connection but it's a bit like hearing from the victim of an abusive partner.
    I'm not offended in te least. It's all very similar. Unconditional love for something that is ripping the **** out you.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Vladimar Romanov, he killed the jambos off

etc, etc to their favourite anthem for him.

Did you see this comment?

"keyser soze

Friday, November 18, 2011 at 02:56 PM

In 1998 there were 25000 watching us winning the Cup. There were 200000 in the city centre the following day. In 2006, there were said to be almost 40000 watching us win the Cup. Again, 200000 in the city centre the following day. All these people had a alegiance in some way for Hearts. If family groups, friends clubbed together to buy a £1000 membership of the club and those who could buy one individually bought one, I do not see it as impossible that 15000 to 20000 could not buy into that. It is the way more and more clubs are going to have to operate ,as thankfully fewer and fewer multi millionaires take clubs way beyond there natural level. That amount of interest would generate £15 to £20 million. When Save our Hearts tried to raise money, most supporters still looked for a White Knight. Well, we got one, only he has not been that white. Surely a lesson has been learned now regarding other people ,other than the clubs supporters, owning the club. It is surely worth thinking about and it would be fantastic for all involved actually owning the club we all love."

Is this for real???? Please tell me this was a hibby on the wind-up
    Last edited by heidtheba; 18-11-2011 at 02:24 PM. Reason: wanted to make it clear I was quoting someone else!

If im honest i ve not really kept up witht the ins and outs of hearts and who can blame me, but where has this debt come from?didn't they at one point recently NOT have any debt and owed it to themselfs? or did i dream that?

Your Excellency, Mr. Romanov,

I implore you tae make sure you finish the job properly I think you've done an absolutely superb job so far (as well as provide us with so many moments of hilarity ), it would be a great shame tae leave the job unfinished and I feel you deserve tae get as much of your money back as possible for your efforts. I urge you tae screw them for every possible penny (lita) you can get back and leave them up ***** creek.

Yours Sincerely

Desperate Dan

Last edited by Saorsa; 18-11-2011 at 03:20 PM.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    Did you see this comment?

"keyser soze

Friday, November 18, 2011 at 02:56 PM

In 1998 there were 25000 watching us winning the Cup. There were 200000 in the city centre the following day. In 2006, there were said to be almost 40000 watching us win the Cup. Again, 200000 in the city centre the following day. All these people had a alegiance in some way for Hearts. If family groups, friends clubbed together to buy a £1000 membership of the club and those who could buy one individually bought one, I do not see it as impossible that 15000 to 20000 could not buy into that. It is the way more and more clubs are going to have to operate ,as thankfully fewer and fewer multi millionaires take clubs way beyond there natural level. That amount of interest would generate £15 to £20 million. When Save our Hearts tried to raise money, most supporters still looked for a White Knight. Well, we got one, only he has not been that white. Surely a lesson has been learned now regarding other people ,other than the clubs supporters, owning the club. It is surely worth thinking about and it would be fantastic for all involved actually owning the club we all love."

Is this for real???? Please tell me this was a hibby on the wind-up
    if they can't organise a raffle for a tv without someone dipping their fingers in the till how on earth could they manage this sort of exercise.

think how many cheap tarts john borthwick could entertain with that sort of stolen wedge

Oh ma sides, they are looking at ways to increase revenues at tynie, what about this

Charlie-Brown

• 1st Team Squad Member

Posted Today, 15:35
    in no particular order;

"sell the stadium naming rights
    eat more pies, crisps, bovril & juice etc
    encourage friends to attend games or buy them tickets
    buy something from the club shop
    join the club lottery draw and/or half-time draw

in short find a way to spend some more money on HMFC ............. "

Am i right in saying that the guy in the article thinks Vlad's done more good than bad?

WTF?!

It's a nice sentiment about spending money on the club, but even if they got a full house every other week they can't trade out of their position.

If they buy the stock in the club store, it doesn't look like they have the money to replace it.

Everything must go!!

P.S. Selling the naming rights for the stadium? They only just this season got a shirt sponsor!!

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    P.S. Selling the naming rights for the stadium? They only just this season got a shirt sponsor!!
    Not forgetting the $64,000,000,000,000,000 question: Why would anyone want their name associated with that pink, dilapidated, non-compliant, stinking, asbestos-ridden, tramp-filled, paedo-harbouring cesspit of a stadium??

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    I want to buy the theatre and sell some of my sports clubs. The idea to buy a
    theatre comes to my mind every time I am in the theatre.

Fruit loop.

First Team Breakthrough DoonTheSlope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Kilgour added that Romanov can now dictate his own legacy to an extent with the Hearts public. “Depending on his get-out plan, and what state he leaves the club in, you could say he’s maybe been good for us,” he continued. “He’s raised the profile of Hearts immensely, whether it be for good or bad reasons.

Incredible and sad to be honest

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Am i right in saying that the guy in the article thinks Vlad's done more good than bad?

WTF?!

It's a nice sentiment about spending money on the club, but even if they got a full house every other week they can't trade out of their position.

If they buy the stock in the club store, it doesn't look like they have the money to replace it.

Everything must go!!
    Well he has. Unquestionably.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Well he has. Unquestionably.
    : I don't think he quite means it in the same way we do!

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    Oh ma sides, they are looking at ways to increase revenues at tynie, what about this

Charlie-Brown

• 1st Team Squad Member

Posted Today, 15:35
    in no particular order;

Aye, the way to handle the debt of £30+ million and thereby saving them is.....eating more pies.

Ho ho ho :)
    0-7

"We chased the dream"

I'm forgetting those Champions League adventures to Milan, Barcelona, Munich, bringing home the glories of Europe to the Bus Shelter.

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    "We chased the dream"

I'm forgetting those Champions League adventures to Milan, Barcelona, Munich, bringing home the glories of Europe to the Bus Shelter.
    They did chase it though.

They just didn't get anywhere near....

Plums one and all!

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post

Charlie-Brown

Oh stop it. Im laughing a lot.

Next home game at the Asbo, lets say 12,000 fuds in maroon.

If each of them buy
    476 cartons of Ribena @ £1.75
    347 pies @ £2.40
    833 bags of crisps @ £1.00
    462 Bovril @£1.80

Then its job done. £40million. Thats only £3,330 each on high fat, low nutrition junk food, a not unreasonable figure given the state of them?

I love Yamonomics