Calderwood (NOT) on Talksport at 11.15

According to sickbag.

There is a link but unfortunatley I cannot post it as i am too dumb and old to work computers

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Will he confess on air that he's been working his ticket since the summer?

Quote Originally Posted by einstein View Post
    According to sickbag.

There is a link but unfortunatley I cannot post it as i am too dumb and old to work computers
    Thanks einstein. Any relation to Agogo?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Interviewer: We're expecting Colin Calderwood to join us on the phone any minute now, Colin, are you there?

CC: *Singing quietly* The sun has got his hat on, Hiphiphip Hooray, the boy has got his compo and the hibbies are all gay..

Int: COLIN?

CC: Oh, HELLO, how are ye doing big man?

Int: It's Sandra Bernhardt here..

CC: Aye that's whit a said.

Int: Colin, I imagine you're reeling from the events of the last 24 hours?

CC: Reelin'? I'm free wheelin'!!. Couldn't believe it took that long to get oot o'that ****hole. 23 months of severence to go with it. Whoo, with a capital, Hoo.

Int: I see, do you feel bad that it didn't work out at Hibs?

CC: nope.

Int: Ok, well, will you now be taking some time to reflect on your time at ER, weigh up your options and decide where your future lies?

CC: Will ah ****. Ah'm aff tae the Brum to join ma pal Chris. He's been trying to bust me oot o'****** road since he got the job likes.

Int: Chris Hughton will be appointing you his number two at Birmingham you say.

CC: Aye, a manager who actually gets the assistant he wanted, imagine that. Got to go, this face doesnae tan itself.

Interview ends...

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Interviewer: We're expecting Colin Calderwood to join us on the phone any minute now, Colin, are you there?

CC: *Singing quietly* The sun has got his hat on, Hiphiphip Hooray, the boy has got his compo and the hibbies are all gay..

CC: Reelin'? I'm free wheelin'!!. Couldn't believe it took that long to get oot o'that ****hole. 23 months of severence to go with it. Whoo, with a capital, Hoo.

Int: Ok, well, will you now be taking some time to reflect on your time at ER, weigh up your options and decide where your future lies?

CC: Will ah ****. Ah'm aff tae the Brum to join ma pal Chris. He's been trying to bust me oot o'****** road since he got the job likes.

CC: Aye, a manager who actually gets the assistant he wanted, imagine that. Got to go, this face doesnae tan itself.

Interview ends...
    Belter, speedo old chum!

This face doesnae tan itself!

Interview ends...

Funny - yet probably a shocking acccurate reflection of his current state of mind!

That was far too witty and articulate to sound even remotely genuine.
    I expect my radio to bleed whenever CC starts one of his rambling monologues.

Interview cancelled by the lawyers!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Gagged!

interview off, apparently lawyers have got involved .......

Interview ends...

I think he'll be a completely different man in the interview, It will be like " Stars in your eyes "

" Tonight Mathew ah'm goannae be the lollipop man fae Chitty Chitty Banng Bang " !!

Interview ends...

Petrie's BLOCKED CC from talking out...!

Another ex-manager who won't be allowed to give us an accurate picture of what goes on at ER. Bravo Rodders.

Whose lawyers?

Quote Originally Posted by Rosevillehibby View Post
    interview off, apparently lawyers have got involved .......
    Aye, sure they did, he deposited the upfront cash fir it usin phonebankin, then turned his phone tae voicemail - the guy thought he was actually oan the other end fir 15 minutes !

No matter who's lawyers, his win rate of 24% was the reason for his departure, what could he say to defend that.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Another ex-manager who won't be allowed to give us an accurate picture of what goes on at ER. Bravo Rodders.
    Well, they want to have their photo taken whilst ****gin a donkey in Rod's office, only thumsels tae blame !!!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    Rather Vlad-ish wouldn't you say?

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    How do you know it was Petrie?

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    How do you know it was Petrie?
    It was obviously the club, unless you can think of anyone else's lawyers that would stop Calderwood giving an interview about getting binned by Hibs.

I can only assume it must be Petries lawyers that have stopped this interview. Why?

Rather Vlad-ish wouldn't you say?
    It is indeed. As is the number of managers we go through. We used to laugh at Hearts for sacking manager after manager – we’re not any better.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    It was obviously the club, unless you can think of anyone else's lawyers that would stop Calderwood giving an interview about getting binned by Hibs.
    His own? He could easily say something that would prejudice any claim he wants to make against Hibs, very easily.

Embarrasment our managers havent been allowed to speak out.

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    Embarrasment our managers havent been allowed to speak out.
    What if it was CC's own lawyer that's advised him not to talk about it?

His own lawyers instructing him hot to speak to talksport ten minutes before broadcast mmm I suppose thats possible but I would think he would have talked to his lawyer after being dismssed and any interview
    with the press would be ok.

I am not backing cc as I was as happy as when I heard he had gone but something stinks here.

everything will come out eventually and the truth will be told.

As you will have now realised I am one of these mad conspiracy theorists but hey ho back to the wine
    and dream of the slow lingering demise of that bunch of crap from gorgie.

Perhaps he hadn't read the detail that accompanied the agreement about him still get paid for being crap at his job.

Essentially he will still be on the payroll so Hibs entitled to not have a current employee publically airing grievances.

Quote Originally Posted by einstein View Post
    His own lawyers instructing him hot to speak to talksport ten minutes before broadcast mmm I suppose thats possible but I would think he would have talked to his lawyer after being dismssed and any interview
    with the press would be ok.

I am not backing cc as I was as happy as when I heard he had gone but something stinks here.

everything will come out eventually and the truth will be told.

As you will have now realised I am one of these mad conspiracy theorists but hey ho back to the wine
    and dream of the slow lingering demise of that bunch of crap from gorgie.

Except it was a Sunday. It's possible that CC was contacted for the interview yesterday, but he only ran it by his lawyer this morning.