Singing section/Section42

Probably the only thing worse than Hibs second half performance. Never heard these uberfans mutter far less sing and inspire the team.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Probably the only thing worse than Hibs second half performance. Never heard these uberfans mutter far less sing and inspire the team.
    No one can be blamed for being dull at the moment, folk getting together to try to create some atmosphere should be encouraged, not ridiculed. What a pointless thread.

They are pathetic, songs they sing are all the same - who's idea to make a singing section we're nutters....a decent team gets everyone going....not happening right now is it....

Quote Originally Posted by ackeygraham View Post
    They are pathetic, songs they sing are all the same - who's idea to make a singing section we're nutters....a decent team gets everyone going....not happening right now is it....
    No, you are pathetic.

A thread having a go at fans who are at least trying to inspire the team (in extremely uninspiring times!)

Get a grip.
    Last edited by matty_f; 26-10-2011 at 09:56 PM.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    No one can be blamed for being dull at the moment.
    Colin ****ing Calderwood can!!

Gotta hand it to the Celtic support. They were there in numbers and kept up the noise.

Yeah thats right,lets have a go at fans who are trying to support the team. That should be the top of our worry list at the moment right enough.

Pathetic post.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Some songs is better than no songs. Least their trying.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    Some songs is better than no songs. Least their trying.

The smellies were excellent tonight through out the game. Section 43 were quiet even in the first half. But st least they try

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Colin ****ing Calderwood can!!
    Nah I think winning just 13 out of 47 games gives you a legitimate reason to be dull.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Gotta hand it to the Celtic support. They were there in numbers and kept up the noise.
    It's easy when you win most of the time though

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    Nah I think winning just 13 out of 47 games gives you a legitimate reason to be dull.
    True I actually misread that on thought you said.. nobody be blamed for us being dull at the moment..

And yeah the above statement is true enough!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Here's a new ditty for the singing section.

What do wee want " CALDERWOOD OUT" when do wee want it "NOW".

Repeat for 90minutes and prey.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Maybe a little harsh to have a pop at these fans but it will be interesting to see how many of them turn up to park head on Saturday

Maybe chosen the wrong words in my original post.

The point I am trying to make is that when you read Hibs.net posts about the singing section they are busy trying to come up with fancy new songs etc. Looking at it from the sidelines it just isn't working. Instead of competing Section 42 v original section these guys should be simply singing to help inspire the team. I know you aren't going to get Colin Calderwood's Green and White army chants (which were excellent last season) but change it slightly to something like Scotland's original Green and White Army, have old favorites like stand up if you hate jam tarts, glory glory etc. Look at the difference Celtic supporters made despite their absolutely pathetic first half when we could have been 2 or 3 up.

Its difficult up there for the lads, I was up near them in section 42 tonight and singing my wee hert oot, but it kinda surprised me how many around about the singing section just refuse to join in. Ok, the wee dittys could be a bit better, or varied, but theres just no inspiration at the moment. Nobody else is making the effort!

Keep it going guys, it'll catch on one day when we're doing something..... or anything, on the pitch.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    As said, that's easier to do when winning all the time.

They had a song along the lines of 'come on the boys in green' which I found rather amusing.
    Mon the Hibs.

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar
    i think any group that wants to Sing watching Hibs ar great...good idea lads keep it going!
    Question comes to when are you going to sing CC CC get take............?
    If you want 8, 10 or 12,000 fans singing together that's about the only one you'd get the full stadium bouncing too!
    keep up the good work with Glory golry, we hate glasgow rangers etc but the CC song is the x factor to get the house rocking..trust me

Tis true I have never...since the new stand was built heard a song from sect42. The singing section43 is a different kettle of fish though. Last season they lifted the place those section 43 guys. But not a peep out of section 42. I reckon that 42 section should move into sect43 and singalong with them. I take it you have not read 12th man thread as to what is happening at the moment with sect43/singing section?

What a pathetic comment - so what were you doing then? Sitting on your hands elsewhere in the stadium? Watching on the telly??? At least these lot make SOME noise - only wish there were other like minded groups dotted around the stadium - rather a singer than a boring moaning basturd any day

Easy for them - jumping about singing in celebration mode is something they get plenty of practice in

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    The smellies were excellent tonight through out the game. Section 43 were quiet even in the first half. But st least they try
    Must be difficult for them to keep up the enthusiasm - watching the whole Celtic end bouncing while the rest of the Hibs end remains sat tamely on their erses waiting for something to criticise

Awa and bile yer heid ya muppet wi yer uberfan pash. Ah've been singing since 1969 and never once described masel' as an uberfan. Mental Hibee aye but uberfan??? WTF!!

Next time come up tae section43 and show us what a real supporter sounds like

Not a member of section43 so no axe to grind either way

But I did sit there last night
    I thought first half was pretty good and far better than where I've Sat previously in the Ff wes or otter parts of east
    I also think the disappointment of the 2nd half has clouded things
    Celtic were quiet for noticeable spells when we had more of a threat IMO
    They really took off when they scored hiwever and kicked on from there
    Easy when you mainly win and get the decisions from the refs tho

So perhaps folks should try sitting there and seeing for themselves it's the most I've sung constantly at a game for a good while.

All I can say is it's easy to criticise but at least attempts are being made and this uberfan is nothing but devisive perhaps we'd be more constructive if such monikers were struck off just like the sweary filter.

It must have been dispiriting to say the least for the Hibs players to come out and see the huge gaps on the terrace with the Celtic mob all singing away. The game received plenty of hype in the media too. No excuse - myself included.

I think the players probably relish away games these days. Less pressure on them and a band of committed supporters behind them.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    It must be really hard for them to follow a team that wins most weeks

I am an Uberfan...proud of it. Hibs needs more of me. Sect43. Yasssssssssssssssssss

Quote Originally Posted by mickki40 View Post
    I am an Uberfan...proud of it. Hibs needs more of me. Sect43. Yasssssssssssssssssss
    Cant believe anyone would critisise anyone wanting to try and make some sort of atmosphere Mick. Keep it going pal, ignore the muppets.