Left by mutual consent! nortonhibby's Avatar

CCs Record v Duffy v Yogis v Mixus ?

Anyone got the stats on CCs Record v Duffys v Yogis v Mixus on the same amount of Matches that CC Has been at the Helm for ?

Gamertag: HibsMax
    looking at similar timelines, I think that Yogi got more from the first 6 games of the season than CC has so far. I'll check...

Yogi had 5 points after 6 games.
    CC has 4 points after 6 games.

This is FalkirkHibee teritory

(edit: and he's viewing the thread expect stats to follow)

Quote Originally Posted by 'Mon the Hibs View Post

He will be away tae watch the Tennis final

In descending order;

Hughes (after first 39 games)

P-39
    W-17
    D-9
    L-13
    F-62
    A-51

Paatelainen (after first 39 games)

P-39
    W-15
    D-9
    L-15
    F-50
    A-45

Calderwood

P-39
    W-10
    D-7
    L-22
    F-39
    A-59

Duffy (after first 39 games)

P-39
    W-7
    D-14
    L-18
    F-46
    A-60

Quote Originally Posted by 'Mon the Hibs View Post

You called, sir?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

He will be away tae watch the Tennis final
    I've got a couple of hours to kill before that's on!

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    In descending order;

P-39
    W-17
    D-9
    L-13
    F-62
    A-51

P-39
    W-15
    D-9
    L-15
    F-50
    A-45

Calderwood

P-39
    W-10
    D-7
    L-22
    F-39
    A-59

P-39
    W-7
    D-14
    L-18
    F-46
    A-60

You called, sir?

Christ, Calderwood's Hibs have suffered more defeats than Duffy's and have a much worse goal difference.

If we don't win on Saturday he has to go

In descending order;

P-39
    W-17
    D-9
    L-13
    F-62
    A-51

P-39
    W-15
    D-9
    L-15
    F-50
    A-45

Calderwood

P-39
    W-10
    D-7
    L-22
    F-39
    A-59

P-39
    W-7
    D-14
    L-18
    F-46
    A-60

You called, sir?

So Hughes got 60 points

Mixu got 54

Duffy got 35

Calderwood got 37

Going by the fact Duffy got us relegated, Calderwoods reign has been relegation material.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs13681 View Post
    So Hughes got 60 points

Mixu got 54

Duffy got 35

Calderwood got 37

Going by the fact Duffy got us relegated, Calderwoods reign has been relegation material.
    Those stats are for matches in all competitions so that doesn't relate to league points.

I'll do their league records in a little while.

Those stats are for matches in all competitions so that doesn't relate to league points.

I'll do their league records in a little while.
    I think it still serves the purpose that we are pretty much as bad as duffys reign. If we let it go on for too long then we may struggle to get out of it.

AFTER 36 LEAGUE GAMES

Paatelainen

P-36
    W-14
    D-8
    L-14
    F-44
    A-41
    PTS-50

Hughes

P-36
    W-14
    D-8
    L-14
    F-50
    A-49
    PTS-50

Calderwood

P-36
    W-9
    D-6
    L-21
    F-34
    A-58
    PTS-33

Duffy

P-36
    W-6
    D-12
    L-18
    F-41
    A-60
    PTS-30

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    In descending order;

P-39
    W-17
    D-9
    L-13
    F-62
    A-51

P-39
    W-15
    D-9
    L-15
    F-50
    A-45

Calderwood

P-39
    W-10
    D-7
    L-22
    F-39
    A-59

P-39
    W-7
    D-14
    L-18
    F-46
    A-60

You called, sir?

AFTER 36 LEAGUE GAMES

Paatelainen

P-36
    W-14
    D-8
    L-14
    F-44
    A-41
    PTS-50

Hughes

P-36
    W-14
    D-8
    L-14
    F-50
    A-49
    PTS-50

Calderwood

P-36
    W-9
    D-6
    L-21
    F-34
    A-58
    PTS-33

Duffy

P-36
    W-6
    D-12
    L-18
    F-41
    A-60
    PTS-30

What label of Anorak do you wear?
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    What label of Anorak do you wear?

In descending order;

P-39
    W-17
    D-9
    L-13
    F-62
    A-51

P-39
    W-15
    D-9
    L-15
    F-50
    A-45

Calderwood

P-39
    W-10
    D-7
    L-22
    F-39
    A-59

P-39
    W-7
    D-14
    L-18
    F-46
    A-60

You called, sir?

Excellent work FH So CC Is bottom of the league in terms of points scored v games played hard to beleive anyone could be worse than the Duffster.

If in RPs shoes the Stats man the acountant figures rule RPs World lets look.

Yogi 7 more wins than CC
    Mixu only 5 more wins but 11 more goals scored.
    The Duffster the worst Manager in our History only lost 18 compared to CCs 22 ?

CC Has the worst goal difference at minus 20 goals yes you heard right minus 20.
    The worst amount of points accrued over the same period yes even worse than Duffy CC wins the prize.

The least amount of goals scored after 39 games, you gueat it CC Gets the Trophy.
    The most games lost 22 yes i know its scary but its a fact 22 out of 39.

Gols against the Duffster got the prize by one goal but the Duffsters joke team scored 46 compared to CCs 39.

Conclusion Mixu and Yogi miles better in stats but got fired for not being good enough, Duffster well what can i say officially the worst manager in living memory.

CC Out done by the Duffster in every department.

But CC Stays needs more time it seems.

Enjoy the Tennis FH Good work with the stats and as RP Says in CC We trust.

Quote Originally Posted by nortonhibby View Post
    Excellent work FH So CC Is bottom of the league in terms of points scored v games played hard to beleive anyone could be worse than the Duffster.

If in RPs shoes the Stats man the acountant figures rule RPs World lets look.

Yogi 7 more wins than CC
    Mixu only 5 more wins but 11 more goals scored.
    The Duffster the worst Manager in our History only lost 18 compared to CCs 22 ?

CC Has the worst goal difference at minus 20 goals yes you heard right minus 20.
    The worst amount of points accrued over the same period yes even worse than Duffy CC wins the prize.

The least amount of goals scored after 39 games, you gueat it CC Gets the Trophy.
    The most games lost 22 yes i know its scary but its a fact 22 out of 39.

Gols against the Duffster got the prize by one goal but the Duffsters joke team scored 46 compared to CCs 39.

Conclusion Mixu and Yogi miles better in stats but got fired for not being good enough, Duffster well what can i say officially the worst manager in living memory.

CC Out done by the Duffster in every department.

But CC Stays needs more time it seems.

Enjoy the Tennis FH Good work with the stats and as RP Says in CC We trust.
    Calderwood has actually got a slightly better record than Duffy. Think your maths is a bit off.

thank god im no very good wi figures i will sleep better tonight knowing i got it wrong and that the worst manager in oor history has a SLIGHTLY better record for how long

Yup only slightly better, although it does show that we are probably easier to beat.

well done FH. Top man.

.... it makes for sad reading, though

Yup only slightly better, although it does show that we are probably easier to beat.
    what will it take in say the next 5 games for CC To beat the Duffstar and in your opinion when will the record be broken as officially the worst.

Interesting but depressing stats. Thanks. If it's not too much trouble how did JC compare? Doubt it was better than Yogi or Mixu as he had a terrible run as well....

what will it take in say the next 5 games for CC To beat the Duffstar and in your opinion when will the record be broken as officially the worst.
    I dont think there is much in it between him and duffy as being the worst manager. The team is equally as rank. I think Duffy at one point admitted he was finding it more difficult, here we have Calderwood saying he doesnt feel the pressure. IMO, calderwood needs to go, or I fear we could be staring at a relegation battle. I think a sign of how bad it has become is that people are saying that we will be safe in the end. We used to moan if a manager was showing form of possibly missing out on top 6, oh how we would long for a team flirting with the possibility of making the top 6!

We have the comfort thar Duffy was on the way out at this stage in his reign, in CCs reign we have RP Behind hIm and wanting to through money at CC

Are CC`s figures not even worse cause they include matches against bottom 6 teams while in Duffy`s time we were playing top teams in league as often as bottom ones ? Not sure it`s all about numbers anyway - for all the flak or derision Duffy gets ( understandable as we were relegated soon after he left ) his team did play some decent football at times ( I remember a 2v0 win against Aberdeen for example when Dons were still good compared with yesterday`s effort ) - he made too many changes in a short time maybe aware many fans were looking for a change after Miller years and I still think could have built a good team with a bit more luck . CC has also come in and changed the squad completely - if he doesn`t get a better offer from elsewhere and continues I think we`ll slowly climb the league to finish between 8th and 5th but with even more empty seats - we`ll be back to where we were when Williamson left .

Given that he's an acknowledged wizard when it comes to figures, I wonder what RP would make of these
    This is how it feels

Nice work FH.
    Incredibly damning stats, CC is a balloon and has to go.
    As somebody already pointed out those figures will include a larger number of games v's bottom 6 teams. Also the lack of goals and the goal difference is appalling.
    I think the most disturbing aspect is the 'style' of fitba. Duffy was poor, but the intention was at least attack minded if not pretty. Mixu i felt was similar to Duffy, attack minded but not enough fitba on the deck and a bit too much back to front. Yogi, i agreed with what he was trying to do, sometimes the fitba was good but a lot of the time the possession was overplayed and a bit pondereous, but at least we were trying to play in a 'modern' and expansive way.
    The current clown has left us with absolutely no flair, imagination or ability in our midfield. CC's midfielders are there only with the intention of winning the ball back and being in a battle (something they still cant bloody do) when the opposition have it but the are redundant when we have the ball.
    The fitba is backward and mindnumbingly dull.
    I guess it would be too much info for even FH , but i'd love to know what the average possession figures were for each manager. I would hazzard a guess the Yogi's teams had 50% more than Coco the clowns (yet many on here were far quicker to dish out stick to Yogi).

Out of interest is anyone (and by that i mean FH, ) able to give all 4 managers total derby record, including goals for and against?

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Nice work FH.
    As somebody already pointed out those figures will include a larger number of games v's bottom 6 teams. Also the lack of goals and the goal difference is appalling.
    I think the most disturbing aspect is the 'style' of fitba. Duffy was poor, but the intention was at least attack minded if not pretty. Mixu i felt was similar to Duffy, attack minded but not enough fitba on the deck and a bit too much back to front. Yogi, i agreed with what he was trying to do, sometimes the fitba was good but a lot of the time the possession was overplayed and a bit pondereous, but at least we were trying to play in a 'modern' and expansive way.
    The current clown has left us with absolutely no flair, imagination or ability in our midfield. CC's midfielders are there only with the intention of winning the ball back and being in a battle (something they still cant bloody do) when the opposition have it but the are redundant when we have the ball.
    I guess it would be too much info for even FH , but i'd love to know what the average possession figures were for each manager. I would hazzard a guess the Yogi's teams had 50% more than Coco the clowns (yet many on here were far quicker to dish out stick to Yogi).

Out of interest is anyone (and by that i mean FH, ) able to give all 4 managers total derby record, including goals for and against?
    Mixu did well yogi and CC Have never won one its been a few years now since Mixu won at the PBS

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Interesting but depressing stats. Thanks. If it's not too much trouble how did JC compare? Doubt it was better than Yogi or Mixu as he had a terrible run as well....
    Collins' overall record after 39 matches in charge;

P-39
    W-16
    D-12
    L-11
    F-63
    A-45

Collins' record after 36 league matches in charge;

P-36
    W-15
    D-10
    L-11
    F-57
    A-44
    PTS-55

Quote Originally Posted by falkirkhibee View Post
    collins' overall record after 39 matches in charge;

p-39
    w-16
    d-12
    l-11
    f-63
    a-45

collins' record after 36 league matches in charge;

p-36
    w-15
    d-10
    l-11
    f-57
    a-44
    pts-55
    we won a cup

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Nice work FH.

Paatelainen

P-6
    W-2
    D-2
    L-2
    F-3
    A-4

Hughes

P-4
    W-0
    D-2
    L-2
    F-3
    A-5

Calderwood

P-4
    W-0
    D-1
    L-3
    F-2
    A-7

Duffy

P-5
    W-0
    D-1
    L-4
    F-2
    A-10

Paatelainen

P-6
    W-2
    D-2
    L-2
    F-3
    A-4

Hughes

P-4
    W-0
    D-2
    L-2
    F-3
    A-5

Calderwood

P-4
    W-0
    D-1
    L-3
    F-2
    A-7

Duffy

P-5
    W-0
    D-1
    L-4
    F-2
    A-10

It's grim reading. Its like comparing cat s**t wi dug s**t. When push comes to shove it's aw s**t.
    I wish i'd asked for McLeish's record. lol (won 5 drew 4 lost 1 for 19 against 9)

Crazy to think that the one draw Duffy got, coming back fae 2 down at swiney, might have been the result that relegated us. If we had lost duffy would have been out earlier and it might have gave big Ek enough time to save us from the drop.

Don'y worry. CC is only so bad because he had to manage the players Hughes left (please ignore the fact those crap players had a good record overall).