Who is Don Cowie

And why did Potter take off Charlie Adam and bring on Don Cowie
    What has he done to become a Scotland player who replaces a £10M Liverpool player.
    Is it another of these mysteries that only fitba people ken the answer to?

Quote Originally Posted by Forthview View Post
    What has he done to become a Scotland player who replaces a £10M Liverpool player.
    Didn't he used to play for ICT a few seasons ago?

Quote Originally Posted by Dinkydoo View Post
    Didn't he used to play for ICT a few seasons ago?
    Aye

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Plays for Cardiff. Google is your friend.

Is this another dig at Levein! I though Cowie (ex ICT & Watford and now at Cardiff) played well when he came on. I did not think Adam had his best game.

I was drinking with his uncle after the game he was telling me he was in tears when he got on they were going back to the highlands tonight then back down midweek for the next game

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    If you underperform to the extent Adam did today then what do you expect? He was lucky to last an hour. Cowie couldn't have done any worse.

Dorrans should have been on the bench today.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    IMO charlie adam is way over rated and should have been off a lot earlier, cowie is a good player to have come on

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Dorrans should have been on the bench today.
    am surprised he wasnt involved (dont know if he's been injured?). think he's looked good for scotland and would certainly have added a target for the, very predictable, 'chip over the full back' ball that the midfield insisted on trying

Gamertag: The Reaper
    Been doing really well in England since he went down, Watford tried like hell to keep him but Mackay was desperate to get him to Cardiff. Very highly rated in the Championship.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Very creative, very direct, strong and hardworking.

Cowie is a cracking player.

Did Mixu not tried to sign him for us a few years ago.
    Last edited by SteveHFC; 03-09-2011 at 11:04 PM.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    If you underperform to the extent Adam did today then what do you expect? He was lucky to last an hour. Cowie couldn't have done any worse.
    tried the same world cup pass almost every time and seemed to head straight down the tunnel i thought cowie looked ok and added a bit energy.

To add to reasons given already, Adam was injured.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Did Mixu not tried to sign him for us a few years ago.
    We were certainly linked with him.

I think he is a very good player.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Whats Adam's team or transfer value got to do with anything? He was having a very ordinary game, got subbed and they brought on Cowie, so what? At least Cowie is actually Scottish unlike a lot of the national team these days.

First Team Breakthrough seven nowt's Avatar
    I think Don Cowies's a good player. I for one knew who Don Cowie is and I don't see how others don't.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Don Cowie would be a first pick in the Hibs yeam every week.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Don Cowie would be a first pick in the Hibs yeam every week.

i think he would walk into any spl team at the moment

Don Cowie asked who are Hibs?

Quote Originally Posted by seven nowt View Post
    I think Don Cowies's a good player. I for one knew who Don Cowie is and I don't see how others don't.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Don Cowie asked who are Hibs?

I thought Don Cowie played well last night and it was a pity that his early shot was a bit too high.

Well played, Don.

@hibs.net private member rubber mal's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by seven nowt View Post
    Because sometimes people think that their own ignorance is a reason to question a player's credentials.

He's a very decent player IMO. Laughably, the Scotsman gave him a 4 last night and second-half sub Crainey a 5. Who makes up these ridiculous ratings? Though the article uses the words "composure" and "admirable" when describing Berra's performance so you can't take any of it seriously.

Quote Originally Posted by patlowe View Post
    He's a very decent player IMO. Laughably, the Scotsman gave him a 4 last night and second-half sub Crainey a 5. Who makes up these ridiculous ratings? Though the article uses the words "composure" and "admirable" when describing Berra's performance so you can't take any of it seriously.
    Seriously,

Im quite pally with don's brother and through him I know exactly how hard don has worked throughout his career, also if there was a player that covered more ground on tuesday night id be amazed. Hes a good player and as someone else said at least hes actually scottish! OFC he would walk into any spl side at the moment and I think u should save your disrespectful posts for someone like Caldwell who has never learned the lessons since he was breaking into the Hibs team, he gets too tight turned easily and gives away fouls on the edge of the box.

Quote Originally Posted by totalfootball View Post
    Im quite pally with don's brother and through him I know exactly how hard don has worked throughout his career, also if there was a player that covered more ground on tuesday night id be amazed. Hes a good player and as someone else said at least hes actually scottish! OFC he would walk into any spl side at the moment and I think u should save your disrespectful posts for someone like Caldwell who has never learned the lessons since he was breaking into the Hibs team, he gets too tight turned easily and gives away fouls on the edge of the box.
    Totally agree re: Caldwell, though I think he's useful to have around as he is a decent passer of the ball.

Was listening to Malky Mackay talking about Cowie and he reckons he's about the fittest player he's ever worked with. Seems to be very highly thought of down south.