Thread: Beat the Bookie

Beat the Bookie

Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

This week's Tipster is Desperate Dan.

See what Dan's tipping this time on the hibs.net front page...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?191-Beat-the-Bookie

Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

This week's Tipster is Desperate Dan.

See what Dan's tipping this time on the hibs.net front page...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?191-Beat-the-Bookie
    I'm glad that disclaimer was added at the bottom

hibs.net, and Desperate Dan, take no responsibility for any losses! Booooooo!!!

Get him paying out if we lose money - we, the users of hibs.net DEMAND it.

Good luck pal

Quote Originally Posted by Newhaven View Post
    hibs.net, and Desperate Dan, take no responsibility for any losses! Booooooo!!!

Get him paying out if we lose money - we, the users of hibs.net DEMAND it.

Good luck pal
    cheers mate

Pretty limited selection this week, had tae be Sat-Mon so that precluded the Euro 2012 games. Also all top leagues are off so without using obscure lower leagues that left league 1, League 2 & the Scottish league Challenge cup.

I've suggested HibbyAndy as next weeks tipster however bad mine may end up I'm sure he'll make them look better ( and he will have a full UK & Euro card tae pick from).
    Last edited by Saorsa; 02-09-2011 at 08:05 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I've suggested HibbyAndy as next weeks tipster
    Brilliant J - the hibs.net's nearly man

When is it my turn :-)

good idea.. how do you get the chance to have a bash?

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    When is it my turn :-)
    Quote Originally Posted by goofter View Post
    good idea.. how do you get the chance to have a bash?

You pair can do the next two. We'll be in touch nearer the time.

Andy will have to join the queue

very kind of you! im not claiming to be an expert but i have a great love of horse racing and spend hours studying form - im always interested to hear others views
    Last edited by Mikey; 02-09-2011 at 12:31 PM. Reason: Added quotes

Just for a bit of fun, and using a theoretical bet of £1 per section, if the tipster can come out with a £25+ profit they get 1 month's Private Membership.

And no Desperate Dan, you can't change them now

Anyone been brave enough to put their hard earned cash on any of these tips?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Just for a bit of fun, and using a theoretical bet of £1 per section, if the tipster can come out with a £25+ profit they get 1 month's Private Membership.

And no Desperate Dan, you can't change them now

aye, me

I dunno about 'brave' but I've put a few pennies on

Well there goes the super single. Talk about nae luck, twice in front then down tae 10 men in the 70th minute

Edit: HibbyAndy, if your looking in did you have a bet on Rotherrham today and jinx my bet?

I hope you've no touched Sheffield UTD, Gillingham or Crawley
    Last edited by Saorsa; 03-09-2011 at 01:45 PM.

Assuming a £1 stake on each of five bets, Dan's selections made a small profit of £2.50 thanks to Hamilton beating Morton 2-1.

Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    Assuming a £1 stake on each of five bets, Dan's selections made a small profit of £2.50 thanks to Hamilton beating Morton 2-1.
    Anybody placing a miserly £1 on these bets should hang their head in shame.
    This was Jamie, FFS.
    Your one chance to become a millionaire.
    Personally I had £100 on each of the bets, so am happily £250 in profit.

Mikey - can you stick my name on the list please? I fancy having a go.

Jim

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post

Well done Jamie

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Jim View Post
    Mikey - can you stick my name on the list please? I fancy having a go.

Jim
    Certainly will. It might be a few weeks yet as there's a bit of a list growing. We might even do some midweek ones as it's so popular.

Can we not just have Jamie every week

Quote Originally Posted by Houchy View Post
    Jamie will make us all millionaires.

Eventually

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Anybody placing a miserly £1 on these bets should hang their head in shame.
    This was Jamie, FFS.
    Your one chance to become a millionaire.

Well done Jamie
    A profit is a a profit

Was a really unlucky with a few of the others I thought but I suppose that's why the bookie is rich

Quote Originally Posted by Houchy View Post
    Nah, if you really want tae get rich I recommend HibbyAndy