Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar

Line up against the jambos?

thoughts on our line up and formation?

i for one hope its not another lone striker formation. but if we have leigh grifiths then i suspect big Gaz will have company.
    and i am almost sure that richie towell will get a game as not much competition.

your thoughts?

First Team Breakthrough Hfc_Since1875's Avatar
    Cant see griffiths or sodje starting sooo......

--------------------Stack

Towell----o'Hanlon------Hanlon-----Booth

------------murray-----scott---
    ----------------Thornhill------

Sproule--------------------------Wotherspoon

-----------------G O'C------

Subs: Brown, stephens, griffiths, sodje, galbraith, ozzy, stevenson

Stack
    Towell.......O'Hanlon.........Hanlon.........Booth

Paalson............Osbourne

...............Scott................

Sproule.............O'Connor..............Griffith s

Quote Originally Posted by Hfc_Since1875 View Post
    Cant see griffiths or sodje starting sooo......

--------------------Stack

Towell----o'Hanlon------Hanlon-----Booth

------------murray-----scott---
    ----------------Thornhill------

Sproule--------------------------Wotherspoon

-----------------G O'C------

Subs: Brown, stephens, griffiths, sodje, galbraith, ozzy, stevenson
    I take you've just forgot about Victor?

First Team Breakthrough Hfc_Since1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    I take you've just forgot about Victor?
    Yeh! maybe victor in for murray?

Stack
    Towell
    O'Hanlon
    Hanlon
    Booth
    Palsson
    Ozzy/Scott
    Sproule
    Thornhill
    Sodje/griffiths
    O'Connor

fi what i heard from a mate of someone to do with hibs was sodje oconnor and agogo up top. No sure if that would happen?

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    As I said on 2 other threads on this subject I think we should have a careful first hour in this match especially as we are now rock bottom of the league , therefore I would go with the following line up

Stack
    Towell O'Hanlon Hanlon Booth
    Palsson Osbourne Murray
    Scott Thornhill
    O'Connor

Subs Brown Stephens Wotherspoon Sodje Griffiths Aggogo Sproule Galbraith

Idea is take the sting out of Hearts for the first hour and then let a hungry Sproule Griffiths and either Aggogo/Sodje/Galbraith go at them for about 30 mins. , I think that is the way to beat the Yams.:cgwa

Agree. we wont win it in the first hour but we could lose it. Lets win the battle first.

Quote Originally Posted by thebakerboy View Post
    As I said on 2 other threads on this subject I think we should have a careful first hour in this match especially as we are now rock bottom of the league , therefore I would go with the following line up

Stack
    Palsson Osbourne Murray
    Scott Thornhill
    O'Connor

Subs Brown Stephens Wotherspoon Sodje Griffiths Aggogo Sproule Galbraith

Idea is take the sting out of Hearts for the first hour and then let a hungry Sproule Griffiths and either Aggogo/Sodje/Galbraith go at them for about 30 mins. , I think that is the way to beat the Yams.:cgwa

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macca1875 View Post
    fi what i heard from a mate of someone to do with hibs was sodje oconnor and agogo up top. No sure if that would happen?
    We played 3 up front there last time and got buggered. Nae chance.

................ Stack

Towell....O'Hanlon....Hanlon....Both

......Paalson....Scott...Murray

......Sproule....Sodje...O'Conner

Subs: Brown, Stephens, Thornhill, griffiths, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Ozzy

Know its never going to happen, but i'd go with this if I was the man.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Stack
    Osbourne Palsson Scott
    Sproule O'Connor Griffiths/Agogo?

Midfield needs to be dependable, hard working players who will offer lots of protection to our crap defence, otherwise could be a bit of a drubbing. All 3 of them are physical players who will get stuck in and wont go missing. Pace on both wings with Sproule and Griffiths.

Team for tomorrow and the rest of the season:

______________Stack
    Towell___O'Hanlon___Hanlon___Booth

______________Palsson
    _________Osbourne___Thornhill
    Sproule___________________Griffiths
    _____________O'Connor

Also pretty happy with Spoon for Towell, or Scott/Murray for Osbourne.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    ................ Stack

Towell....O'Hanlon....Hanlon....Both

......Paalson....Scott...Murray

......Sproule....Sodje...O'Conner

Subs: Brown, Stephens, Thornhill, griffiths, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Ozzy

Know its never going to happen, but i'd go with this if I was the man.
    I think/hope that will be the eleven, but as a proper 442 with Sproule on the right and Scott on the left.

Gamertag: yekim evol
    Stack
    Wortherspoon ohanlon hanlon booth
    Sproule palsson Murray galbraith
    Oconnor sodje

Stack

Booth
    Hanlon
    O'Hanlon
    Towell

Palsson
    Scott
    Thornhill
    Sproule

O'Connor
    Sodje

SUBS

Brown
    Stephens
    Wotherspoon
    Galbraith
    Osbourne
    Agogo
    Griffiths

kello hamill webster Zaliukas grainger driver obua mrowiec stevenson black elliot..Thats the Hearts team, My bad putting this up?

Am away tae the Roseburn..See ye's all soon my fellow Cabageers

PSN ID: asbo
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Stack

Booth
    Hanlon
    O'Hanlon
    Towell

Palsson
    Scott
    Thornhill
    Sproule

O'Connor
    Sodje

SUBS

Brown
    Stephens
    Wotherspoon
    Galbraith
    Osbourne
    Agogo
    Griffiths
    Good shout

4-4-2 formation is the answer

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    kello hamill webster Zaliukas grainger driver obua mrowiec stevenson black elliot..Thats the Hearts team, My bad putting this up?

Am away tae the Roseburn..See ye's all soon my fellow Cabageers
    Naw ..its only the tramps ...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Naw ..its only the tramps ...
    Exactly K

Exactly K
    Enjoy the day mate ..gie them a roar from me ...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Enjoy the day mate ..gie them a roar from me ...

Will do mate..GOC last minute winner please

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macca1875 View Post
    Not a chance

Will do mate..GOC last minute winner please
    That will do nicely mate ..even of his left buttock !!

Stack,
    Towell, O'Hanlon , Hanlon, Booth ,
    Sproule, Osbourne , Thornhill, Murray, Agogo,
    GOC