Sad to say, but...

The yams made some noise down at WHL yet with no chance
    of winning. Was impressive. I know, I'm a bad hibbie for
    saying that.

Helmet on.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 26-08-2011 at 06:23 AM.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Of course they did, they knew they'd been pumped out the competition after the first leg so if you've already bought a ticket for a nothing match against Tottenham Under-17s, you're may as well having a sing-song.

**** 'em, lets rattle the ***** on Sunday.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Of course they did, they knew they'd been pumped out the competition after the first leg so if you've already bought a ticket for a nothing match against Tottenham Under-17s, you're may as well having a sing-song.

**** 'em, lets rattle the ***** on Sunday.
    Exactly

Quote Originally Posted by cjward2 View Post
    saying that.

Helmet on.
    You get the same thing with the wee teams in the cups with no chance of winning.

A little bit embarrasing that they thought it was a real match tonight.

They also seem a bit obsessed with us in their songs for playing a Eoropean game.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    "The Hearts are having a party, the Hibs are in their beds"

If their idea of a party is turning up 90 minutes late with a few songs having been brutally bummed in their own home beforehand watched by a large crowd on the telly, then I'm glad I never got an invite to this particular shindig.

What a strange bunch of helmets they are.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Made a wee bit of noise, 90% of that noise about Hibs. Obsessed or what.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post

Twats

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    saying that.

Helmet on.
    ....and no different from what fans of any other Scottish team would have done in the same circumstances. Although to be fair, you'd be forgiven for thinking it was a Edinburgh derby and not a meaningless kickabout against Spurs U19's, given they spent half the game singing about us.

It's how big teams do it

Obsession FC
    Last edited by renato; 25-08-2011 at 09:02 PM.

Spurs 3rd team were a disgrace and they should refund the poor fans that had to watch that mess, the yams will be claiming a "brilliant performance" no doubt but in reality they never looked like scoring at any point, for what it's worth neither did Spurs, the only good thing to come out of it for us was that they were running around like headless chickens and will be well out of puff on Sunday for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    You get the same thing with the wee teams in the cups with no chance of winning.

A little bit embarrasing that they thought it was a real match tonight.

They also seem a bit obsessed with us in their songs for playing a Eoropean game.
    The Berwick fans did exactly the same thing on Tuesday at Easter Road.

Fans of clubs who are playing away to a team they have no chance of beating always act like that.

I thought they did much to raise our profile in Europe. Every second song featured the great Hibees!

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Spurs 3rd team were a disgrace and they should refund the poor fans that had to watch that mess, the yams will be claiming a "brilliant performance" no doubt but in reality they never looked like scoring at any point, for what it's worth neither did Spurs, the only good thing to come out of it for us was that they were running around like headless chickens and will be well out of puff on Sunday for sure.

Can't agree with that, the Yams hit the crossbar early on and Spurs missed a penalty. BTW on that note, why was the Yams keeper not sent off? Last man denying a goalscoring opportunity? I thought that was always a straight red
    Oh, and Spurs should have had a 2nd penalty late on, ref feeling sorry for them maybe?

who gives a ****

saying that.

Helmet on.
    Berwick fans sang for 90 mins on Tuesday night aswell whilst getting humped, its what wee teams do

First Team Regular dalkeith stu's Avatar

Gamertag: hibeestu07
    Wondering if they are gonna be getting a nice wee e-mail in the morning from eufa about their homaphobic song?

I was very impressed with their Yamography

"We're from the Capital, you're from a sheighthole" rang out gustily

Still, what can you expect from a collective group barely able to accumulate ten brain cells between them. A Jambo I know thought IQ was a line o' folk waiting outside the opticians
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I was very impressed with their Yamography

"We're from the Capital, you're from a sheighthole" rang out gustily

Still, what can you expect from a collective group barely able to accumulate ten brain cells between them. A Jambo I know thought IQ was a line o' folk waiting outside the opticians

Good percentage of songs sung on Tuesday at ER were Hearts related and it was the same for most of last season.

saying that.

Helmet on.
    Were you by any chance at E/R on Tuesday game v Berwick Rangers ? Now the away support sang and danced for the entire 90 min, even when they were 5-0 down. Why? because it was their cup-final, knew from the outset they had no chance of winning and were just out to enjoy themselves, noise-up the opposition supporters and generally have a good time [ obviously outwith the result]. It's no biggie, ALL supporters do it, yes even Hibbys, hardly impressive IMO

We criticise Hearts fans for singing about us all the time... we sing about them all the time though. Its the same at both clubs.

First Team Regular dalkeith stu's Avatar

Gamertag: hibeestu07
    Quote Originally Posted by Finchster10 View Post
    Good percentage of songs sung on Tuesday at ER were Hearts related and it was the same for most of last season.
    Only after the clown in the away end pulled out the hearts flag.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Great PR for us. They're playing one of ther biggest games in their history and all they can think of is the great Hibernian. Hope we give them something to remember us by on Sunday!

Obsessed with the Hibees son of haggart's Avatar
    Just back from the game

think we did fine as fans

I'd expect Hibs fans to behave much the same way - not so the OF

There were about 10% songs about hibs the most frequent being the party / beds song

Most frequent songs were
    the Hearts song
    Europe song
    hearts go marching in
    a new paulo sergio song
    jam tarts

and Harry Harry give us a wave

also 'last team in europe'

It was a good night, not least the opportunity to see dave mackay inthe hospitality suite and I am sure you guys will have your day sometime too

Quote Originally Posted by son of haggart View Post
    Just back from the game

There were about 10% songs about hibs the most frequent being the party / beds song

Most frequent songs were
    the Hearts song
    Europe song
    hearts go marching in
    a new paulo sergio song

jam tarts

It was a good night, not least the opportunity to see dave mackay inthe hospitality suite and I am sure you guys will have your day sometime too
    Aye .... Whatever pal .... Heard the " all the Hibees are gay" song at the PBS near the end of the first leg. Given the Hearts recent history thats kind of skating on thin ice, dont ya think?

Anyway ...... **** the Yams

Oh ... and did I mention ...... **** the Harts !!!!!

Just back from the game

Most frequent songs were
    the Hearts song
    Europe song
    hearts go marching in
    a new paulo sergio song
    jam tarts

The hearts fans certainly enjoyed the occasion & good luck to them. I saw a fair few at Liverpool Street around lunch time and it was good to see so many kids, much rather see people support their local club than the ugly sisters, although I still want them to be feeling totally gutted Sunday afternoon.

Shouting from the rooftop about how they put up a good show against a Spurs U19 team. Hope we win on.Sunday if for no other reason than to shut their big mouths.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Just back from the game

Most frequent songs were
    the Hearts song
    Europe song
    hearts go marching in
    a new paulo sergio song
    jam tarts

Credit where due i thought you guys supported your team well last night. As others have said as would most teams in the same circumstances.
    Also thought your team played well & yes we all know it was a second string Spurs team.
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

For a club that claims to be out of our league, their fans are TOTALLY OBSESSED with us. Its quite endearing really :green grin Their insecurity is such that they cannot go to White Hart Lane to play a top European side without obsessing about Hibs and Hibs fans.

Well, now they're out of Europe, they can finally look forward to the biggest game in their calendar.

Quote Originally Posted by EasterRoad4Ever View Post
    For a club that claims to be out of our league, their fans are TOTALLY OBSESSED with us. Its quite endearing really :green grin Their insecurity is such that they cannot go to White Hart Lane to play a top European side without obsessing about Hibs and Hibs fans.

Well, now they're out of Europe, they can finally look forward to the biggest game in their calendar.
    Rings a bit hollow for me this. Seems to me lots of Hibs fans were glued to the tv yesterday or the message boards hoping Hearts would get thumped - "they" knew this was the case. Think your point would carry more weight if Hibs fans didn't actually care what Hearts were doing at WHL in the first place - I mean, you can't have it both ways, surely: we can't be obsessed with watching them getting gubbed, and then complain when they are obsessed with us because they didn't or did - who cares anyway?

Hullo hullo