under 19s tomorrow

The under 19s play celtic tomorrow at east mains, kick off 12noon. Entry is free

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    The under 19s play celtic tomorrow at east mains, kick off 12noon. Entry is free
    Excellent - will give me a match to see as we have another Sunday match......which does not suit

Whats the easiest way to get to East Mains via bus?

Gamertag: Hibees62
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex-Hibs93 View Post
    Whats the easiest way to get to East Mains via bus?
    First bus 44b mate

Quote Originally Posted by KingFranck View Post
    First bus 44b mate
    cheers mate!

Gamertag: Hibees62
    Not too sure where the bus stop is though there has to be a stop on the long stretch of road between Tranent and Ormiston though. Just ask the driver to let you off outside the training centre if possible.

Celtic won 4-3, both teams ended with ten men, caldwell sent off for throwing the ball at celtic player who was down on the ground. Silly red card!!

Hibs were unlucky to lose but was a good game to watch

Celtic won 4-3, both teams ended with ten men, caldwell sent off for throwing the ball at celtic player who was down on the ground. Silly red card!!

Hibs were unlucky to lose but was a good game to watch
    Who scored?

Caldwell, stanton and handling

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Stanton has big boots to fill!
    (So does Handling, mind.....)

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    Why?

Great. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Why?
    Poster's name may have something to do with it.

Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    Poster's name may have something to do with it.
    may have something to do with Sammy having big boots to fill

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    how? does sammy wear boots that are to big for him?

I can confirm his boots fit just fine...and volleyed in a peach of a goal for an equally good cross

First Team Breakthrough derek0762's Avatar
    It was a good game the day end to end stuff,funniest bit for me was Frank Dougan arguing wi the celtic bench at the end Stevie Fail wisnae a happy chappie lol

Quote Originally Posted by derek0762 View Post
    It was a good game the day end to end stuff,funniest bit for me was Frank Dougan arguing wi the celtic bench at the end Stevie Fail wisnae a happy chappie lol
    what did frank say to him?

I can confirm his boots fit just fine...and volleyed in a peach of a goal for an equally good cross
    i know, i was there!

First Team Breakthrough derek0762's Avatar
    I'm no sure what was said I walked along just as Frank was going radge and saying at least I support MY team and wee Fail's puss was yon beetrooty muroon colour the celtic bench were hassling the ref all game as they do

Quote Originally Posted by derek0762 View Post
    I'm no sure what was said I walked along just as Frank was going radge and saying at least I support MY team and wee Fail's puss was yon beetrooty muroon colour the celtic bench were hassling the ref all game as they do
    frail is a wee f***y and deserves all the stick he gets! i agree about the celtic bench, loved it when mcintyre was moaning near the end on how long was being added and the ref turned round and said you will know when you hear a sound of a whistle, do you know what that sounds like? was a classic answer

To be fair the ref was excellent all game...talked to the players more like a Rugby ref...explaining why / telling them not to make silly tackles when he could see play was about to dive in etc...funny when he told the Celtic Number 9 how stupid his attempted dive was before yellowing and red carding him...he also told Ross C to calm down after challenge / free kick...just before Ross threw the ball at player on ground...really dumb...violent conduct and ban for that..not clever when they had 11v10 and 10 mins left...

Great game from 2 sides who have a number of excellent players...really enjoyed it and the level of skill on display...

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    To be fair the ref was excellent all game...talked to the players more like a Rugby ref...explaining why / telling them not to make silly tackles when he could see play was about to dive in etc...funny when he told the Celtic Number 9 how stupid his attempted dive was before yellowing and red carding him...he also told Ross C to calm down after challenge / free kick...just before Ross threw the ball at player on ground...really dumb...violent conduct and ban for that..not clever when they had 11v10 and 10 mins left...

Great game from 2 sides who have a number of excellent players...really enjoyed it and the level of skill on display...
    The futures bright! :cgwa