Doom and Gloomers

Week end off for you...enjoy the break

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

Bah! Humbug! Three pesky points, completely ruined my weekend!

We'll be back.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

They won't even be away on their holidays to hide from their result. They wait till October so they can moan about the weather being rubbish

I'm looking forward to the night off

See youz on Monday!!

It will take more than 1 win to get me onside. Come back when we are sitting pretty in 3rd and you can get yer snidey remarks and ram them right up my backside.

Great win, fantastic for us. More of the same please.

It will take more than 1 win to get me onside. Come back when we are sitting pretty in 3rd and you can get yer snidey remarks and ram them right up my backside.

what you saying G? You want something rammed up your backside?

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    what you saying G? You want something rammed up your backside?
    Aye 56 points should do it?

If only ............................. I'm totally depressed at the flack we're going to get for the next 24 hours from all the happy clapper 'told you so's' .

Didn't say it anthing to the contrary..just enjoy the weekend off... I fully expect you back refreshed on Monday evening asking where the new signings are

Oh.....no intention of getting anywhere near your ring thanks all the same

Didn't say it anthing to the contrary..just enjoy the weekend off... I fully expect you back refreshed on Monday evening asking where the new signings are

Oh.....no intention of getting anywhere near your ring thanks all the same
    I'm happy as a pig in BLACKPOOL tonight, a win is a win, and we have not seen many of them this last year or so. But i'm not about to join the knee jerkers in going wild over one win.

Now give me my 56 points and ram them up my arse.
    Last edited by HNA6; 30-07-2011 at 07:49 PM. Reason: Bypassing the swear filter

I'm happy as a pig in BLACKPOOL tonight, a win is a win, and we have not seen many of them this last year or so. But i'm not about to join the knee jerkers in going wild over one win.

Into hedgehogs are you?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Into hedgehogs are you?
    So after the bath of beans comes BH getting a hedgehog inserted up his trumpet......you heard it here first

If you cared to look up your arse you'll find that three points have already been deposited up there.

So by my reckoning your ringpiece needs only to stretch to 53 points.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    So after the bath of beans comes BH getting a hedgehog inserted up his trumpet......you heard it here first
    One witness was quoted as saying "I've never seen that many pricks inside a prick since Piers Morgan got bummed by the local rugby team"
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    As a concerned fan, I'm as pleased as! However lets enjoy the moment and not get to far ahead of ourselves!

One game at a time...

Ach, we only won by one solitary wee stupid lucky skalfed half-hit shot. Great isn't it. Well done lads great 3 points.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Indeed, MrSmith.

Whilst we shouldn't get carried away with one victory, you can bet your bottom dollar we'd be going f****ng radge if we'd got beat and proclaiming our team as relegation candidates. I think we can forgive ourselves for lapping up this victory without getting too far ahead of ourselves.

There's a lot of work to be done, but lets hope these 3 points are the springboard for a sustained run of performances and hopefully results.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Indeed, MrSmith.

Whilst we shouldn't get carried away with one victory, you can bet your bottom dollar we'd be going f****ng radge if we'd got beat and proclaiming our team as relegation candidates. I think we can forgive ourselves for lapping up this victory without getting too far ahead of ourselves.

There's a lot of work to be done, but lets hope these 3 points are the springboard for a sustained run of performances and hopefully results.
    As the manager was not slow to mention after the match....but lets enjoy the signs of progress..

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    One witness was quoted as saying "I've never seen that many pricks inside a prick since Piers Morgan got bummed by the local rugby team"
    BH has suddenly gone all quiet

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    I guess the opposite of a doom and gloomer who think one or two losses means the end, is the happy clapper who thinks one or two wins puts everything right? Meanwhile, most of us just like most of what we saw today and some of what we saw last week. One or two, of the wee jigsaw pieces joining together to make the bigger picture.
    Last edited by NORTHERNHIBBY; 30-07-2011 at 07:46 PM.

So some folk have started the HC / D&G pish again? Awesome.

Great result today.

Second half didn't sound too great but hey, as others have pointed out, we have had more than our fair share of bad luck over the past 18 months so it's nice to be on the other side for once.

I've been encouraged by the first half performance last week and - according to the BBC commentary - the first half again today that, with the addition of a few new faces (preferably a RB, and two Strikers), we can become a side capable of finishing in the top 5.

A team of our size should absolutely be aiming higher but we need to take one positive step at a time.

BH has suddenly gone all quiet
    I hope he's having a nice, satisfying pint at the moment, delightfully reflecting on a good day's work today from the Cabbage.

Come Monday however................

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    So some folk have started the HC / D&G pish again? Awesome.
    But look on the bright side, it gives you the chance to make a pointless moaning post about what people should and shouldn't be posting.

Anybody know where I can buy a porcupine?
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    But look on the bright side, it gives you the chance to make a pointless moaning post about what people should and shouldn't be posting.

As the manager was not slow to mention after the match....but lets enjoy the signs of progress..

Yip. !
    1st win of season, 1st win at Inverness, 1st goal back for GOC and a clean sheet as well. Glory Glory.

It always amazes me at the number of Managers who trot that line out. Yogi did it endlessly and JC offered it up a fair few times. What I'd really like is for them to explain what it actually means
    This is how it feels