Gamertag: SWYD1875

Hibs mentioned in Beckham Sun article

It would seem Hibs got a mention in an article about Victoria Beckham:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...shey-bars.html

"But Hibs can keep the chequebook under lock and key for now - Becks is still considering his next move."

Does this mean the tache is going to suprise us all?

gordon smart is a hibby

A Hibernian fan,[5] Smart was fined £50 for breach of the peace by entering the Celtic end of Parkhead Stadium whilst shouting 'I love long neck sweaters

and so is John Michie(ex-taggart) in corrie st
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 14-07-2011 at 11:53 PM.

Did I miss Hibs interest in signing Beckham ?!!! As per the Sun !

I was just reading an article in the Sun about how much Posh likes living in the USA (yes I know, I'm sad !) only to stumble accross a statement in the article saying "
    But Hibs can keep the chequebook under lock and key for now - Becks is still considering his next move. "

Did I miss something ?

//http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/showbiz/bizarre/3696387/Victoria-Beckham-is-preparing-for-a-life-of-hot-dogs-and-Hershey-bars.html

Not sure if I have attached a link correctly, but it is in the Sun online !

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...#ixzz1S9wvkc1T

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    gordon smart is a hibby

A Hibernian fan,[5] Smart was fined £50 for breach of the peace by entering the Celtic end of Parkhead Stadium whilst shouting 'I love long neck sweaters

and so is John Michie(ex-taggart) in corrie st
    Prior to the Cup semi final against Dundee United a few years back I was enjoying a civilised pre match meal in a wee Italian place on Battlefield Avenue. (As civilised as it gets after several beers on the train and a carafe of house red.) In walks Mr Michie. My drink addled brain put well known actor and Hibs fan together resulting in me blurting out to Mrs M59 in the loudest stage whisper ever, ''Look, there's Dougray Scott.'' She still hasn't forgiven me for attracting the attention and scorn of the entire restaurant.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I never knew John Michie was a Hibby. Quite well known that Gordon Smart is though, he even managed a wee dig at the article on the theieving Hearts dobber.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Prior to the Cup semi final against Dundee United a few years back I was enjoying a civilised pre match meal in a wee Italian place on Battlefield Avenue. (As civilised as it gets after several beers on the train and a carafe of house red.) In walks Mr Michie. My drink addled brain put well known actor and Hibs fan together resulting in me blurting out to Mrs M59 in the loudest stage whisper ever, ''Look, there's Dougray Scott.'' She still hasn't forgiven me for attracting the attention and scorn of the entire restaurant.

Apparently, SEVEN is Beckham's lucky number. Hence daughter's middle name...........

Massive Hi-bee link there, n'est-ce pas, mes enfants? 01/01/73

Beckham is a fanny.

End off.

Gamertag: HibsMax
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Beckham is a fanny.

End off.
    Not Hibs class.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsMax View Post
    Not Hibs class.
    Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsMax View Post
    Not Hibs class.
    Maybe need to wait until he is nearer 40 for that.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post

could have been a murrrrder

maybe time to start another hibs v hertz celebrity fans list thread, we could just do the hertz one right here and now.

hertz=ronnie corbett

the end

could have been a murrrrder

maybe time to start another hibs v hertz celebrity fans list thread, we could just do the hertz one right here and now.

hertz=ronnie corbett

the end

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

without googling, whaes he ?

Cicero, He was a crap singer.

p.s. If you want any mair info try asking HibbyAndy
    Last edited by Saorsa; 16-07-2011 at 12:17 AM.

p.s. If you want any mair info try asking HibbyAndy

oh well, learn something new every day J

p.s. If you want any mair info try asking HibbyAndy :greengrin

Eh a dinnae hink so baw bag

I'm sure you said he was one of your favourites as well as wham

wasn't he on a never mind the buzzcocks line up?

I'm sure you said he was one of your favourites as well as wham

Eh naw

Since you ken aw aboot um you kin enlight our friends

Aken nowt aboot him .

Quote Originally Posted by Sodje_18 View Post
    wasn't he on a never mind the buzzcocks line up?
    Couldnae tell you, it's no something I watch.

Aye ye do

Aye ye do
    away and play yer wham albums

Aken nowt about Wham tae

That referance about Hibs is strange. And i always thought John Michie was a hun. Nice to see he is a Hibee.