San Jose! Goalkeeper scores from NINETY yards in West Brom's friendly defeat

Very similar to one Andy Goram scored for Hibs when a long clearance in May 1988 against Morton eluded David Wylie in the Greenock goal. Hibs won the match 3-1.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ll--VIDEO.html

some spin when it hit the deck like.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    [QUOTE=YehButNo But;2856558]Very similar to one Andy Goram scored for Hibs when a long clearance in May 1988 against Morton eluded David Wylie in the Greenock goal. Hibs won the match 3-1.
    /QUOTE]

The Morton game was my first away game on a supporters bus without the old man. Left from The Derbies on Gorgie Rd. If i remember correctly it was owned by an ex hibby at the time and was where the Edin West supporters club was based. No idea if it even exists anymore.

Cracking day out then got jumped by 2 hearts neds when back in edinburgh.

Will probably never see a goal like it again

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    I must be getting old i thought Andy Goram scored down the slope at ER.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_nation View Post
    I must be getting old i thought Andy Goram scored down the slope at ER.
    It was.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith Wright Jnr View Post
    some spin when it hit the deck like.
    Artificial turf?

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    It was.
    Hmm, I thought it was 3-3 at Morton that Goram scored

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Your memory must be sketchy

Goram scored at ER and Hibs won 3-1.

Was that the same game Eddie May knocked himself out on the post scoring a diving header?

Sure this was my 2nd ever match

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post

He scored at both grounds at the same time - "Two Andy Goram's"

Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    He scored at both grounds at the same time - "Two Andy Goram's"
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Very similar to one Andy Goram scored for Hibs when a long clearance in May 1988 against Morton eluded David Wylie in the Greenock goal. Hibs won the match 3-1.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ll--VIDEO.html

I've seen Hibs beat that team at Easter Road.

Would have cost 50p to get in if my Dad hadn't lifted me over
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Was definitely at ER. Hibs won 3-1 and was the last game of the season. I went to the centre stand as it was a cheap price due to it being the last game. Also saw Goram score a penalty against Clydebank in the league cup at ER. Game was a draw after extra time and Goram took one of our pens.

Was gutted last season when at a Wellington Phoenix game the keeper hit a similar effort like that and it came back off the bar, would've been a cracker! 0:31 here - http://youtu.be/4qWnVy0G8Lg

Made up for it a couple of weeks later when he scored a penalty during normal time!

http://youtu.be/Ldo18YFnJgo
    Last edited by Steve-O; 14-07-2011 at 10:04 AM.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SheriffLobo View Post
    Was that the same game Eddie May knocked himself out on the post scoring a diving header?

Sure this was my 2nd ever match
    Think the game Eddie May knocked himself out was my first ever match!

14th February 1987. 4-1 versus Clydebank.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I've seen Hibs beat that team at Easter Road.

Would have cost 50p to get in if my Dad hadn't lifted me over
    I remember that game - I'm sure the reason we played them had something to do with George Best having played for us both. Not sure if they are now just called San Jose but back then they were San Jose Earthquakes.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    [QUOTE=WhileTheChief..;2856643]
    /QUOTE]

The Morton game was my first away game on a supporters bus without the old man. Left from The Derbies on Gorgie Rd. If i remember correctly it was owned by an ex hibby at the time and was where the Edin West supporters club was based. No idea if it even exists anymore.

Cracking day out then got jumped by 2 hearts neds when back in edinburgh.

Will probably never see a goal like it again
    George Stewart ran the Chesser where Edin West had a long affiliation.
    Jackie MacNamara and Ralph Callachan ran Derbies, previously The Hugget.

Goram's goal definitely at ER, but I sympathise. There was always a lot of drink involved with the Eddy West. You were maybe hallucinating.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    I remember that game - I'm sure the reason we played them had something to do with George Best having played for us both. Not sure if they are now just called San Jose but back then they were San Jose Earthquakes.
    aye. I'm sure it was part of the deal that took him to the Earthquakes.

We won 3-1
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn