Wimmens football do they know the rules

There are only two, make sure their mans dinners on and the washings done before they kick off.

And dinny catch the ba in the box unless your the goalie

complete madness!

and the beers are chilled

I see you are still living in the dark ages.

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    I see you are still living in the dark ages.

First Team Breakthrough itchy07's Avatar

PSN ID: itchy07
    To be fair, was there not one like this at Partick Thistle? Only that one had hit the back of the net, bounced out and picked up by the defender. All of this missed by the ref and his assistants!

First Team Breakthrough itchy07's Avatar

PSN ID: itchy07
    I seem to recall the sheep were playing Partick

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    To be fair, I've loved watching the Women's World Cup.

It took me back to the glory days of when you'd get a game going with your mates on the local park during the summer evenings, all of you slaughtered from a night's drinking, and the game would be filled with mi**** crosses, sclaffed shots and fresh air headers (with the ball smacking you in the puss on your way back down from your valiant jump to meet it)

Quality, just lacks the sportman-like shirt swapping at the end.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    To be fair, I've loved watching the Women's World Cup.

It took me back to the glory days of when you'd get a game going with your mates on the local park during the summer evenings, all of you slaughtered from a night's drinking, and the game would be filled with mi**** crosses, sclaffed shots and fresh air headers (with the ball smacking you in the puss on your way back down from your valiant jump to meet it)

Quality, just lacks the sportman-like shirt swapping at the end.
    Classic swear filter. Mis hit ends up with 4 ****
    Last edited by Removed; 03-07-2011 at 06:28 PM.

And the hoose is clean!

Refs/men/scottish fitba players. Do they know the rules?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKuLtLXl7FI

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Refs/men/scottish fitba players. Do they know the rules?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKuLtLXl7FI
    Michael O'Neill doesn't even bother to harass the ref about that decision! Clearly doesn't care enough to be a Hibs-class manager. O'Neill Out!

Women's fitba is pish..

Like watching a lower league Sunday amateur game

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    I honestly think women shouldnt even be allowed into football grounds full stop even as a supporter...super sexist aye but traditionally it was a mans game at 3pm when the blokes left the lemons in the house with the kids.

And aye, I know games rarely kick off at 3pm now
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    I honestly think women shouldnt even be allowed into football grounds full stop even as a supporter...super sexist aye but traditionally it was a mans game at 3pm when the blokes left the lemons in the house with the kids.

I always find this to be a bit of a cliched misnomer. My grandmother was one of several women who attended football matches from the 1920s onwards. You just have to glance at the crowd shots here - http://www.britishpathe.com/record.php?id=29657 - and while there isn't a massive proportion of the crowd who are female, there are certainly enough ladies to put the inaccurate perception of its halcyonic 'male-only' environment to bed.

Who says girls cant catch

Anybody who seriously says girls shouldnt play fitba or even watch it needs to get into the 20st century P.D.Q. before we get too far into the 21st.

Anyway .... No Brazilian girls at the world cup ......... Unthinkable !!!

And apprently some men are allowed to play Judging from the video anyways

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    I always find this to be a bit of a cliched misnomer. My grandmother was one of several women who attended football matches from the 1920s onwards. You just have to glance at the crowd shots here - http://www.britishpathe.com/record.php?id=29657 - and while there isn't a massive proportion of the crowd who are female, there are certainly enough ladies to put the inaccurate perception of its halcyonic 'male-only' environment to bed.
    My Granny followed Buckie Thistle home and away for years. A formidable woman to say the least who I vaguely remember taking me to games when I could have been no older than three years old. I would have loved to see somebody tell her she didn't know the rules of the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post

Maude will be spinning in her grave

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Michael O'Neill doesn't even bother to harass the ref about that decision! Clearly doesn't care enough to be a Hibs-class manager. O'Neill Out!
    I think the man should be given a chance. I'll wait 'til he's been in the job a full week before I call for his head!

Quote Originally Posted by Sas_The_Hibby View Post
    I think the man should be given a chance. I'll wait 'til he's been in the job a full week before I call for his head!
    Stuff that. I am already booing his replacement.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    My Granny followed Buckie Thistle home and away for years. A formidable woman to say the least who I vaguely remember taking me to games when I could have been no older than three years old. I would have loved to see somebody tell her she didn't know the rules of the game.

Pretty much in the same boat. If it had been down to the menfolk surrounding me as a nipper I'd maybe never have got into the fitba'. Have ma granny to thank for that (and so many other things too). She was into all sports and would have been rather vexed at the suggestion that she had no business enjoying sport in general and football in particular.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    served a lovely pie if i recall correctly

We had a similar incident at Dens in the 60's. Eric Stevenson went down in the box, surprise , & ref seemed to point to the spot. Dundee's right back Alex Hamilton picked the ball up & threw it down in anger. The ref was looking straight at him but as it bounced someone wellied it clear & ref waved play on. From memory we lost 4-3!!

Quote Originally Posted by itchy07 View Post
    To be fair, was there not one like this at Partick Thistle? Only that one had hit the back of the net, bounced out and picked up by the defender. All of this missed by the ref and his assistants!
    Except the defender had a valid reason to pick up the ball as a goal was scored.

We'll get technology one day.