Garry O'Connor Getting Stick From Hibs Fan

Can anyone explain to me why someone would go to the effort and expense of going to Berwick just to spend their time at the game shouting personal abuse at Garry?

These "anti Hibs" Hibs fans are becoming really annoying.

Surely they're not a Hibs fan and just a local numpty?

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Can anyone explain to me why someone would go to the effort and expense of going to Berwick just to spend their time at the game shouting personal abuse at Garry?

It's not Deek by any chance?

I know every team has them, but we seem to have more of these morons than anyone else. They are indeed total haemorrhoids.

Shocking, the players are trying to get fit. Garry has not had to seek his injuries, he is probably behind most of his team mates, FFS give him a chance.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Some 'fan'

Too much eenglish ale
    Sunstroke
    Mixture of both
    Are ye sure its a hibs 'fan'????

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    Dick heads

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    Dick heads

yea pay yer money ,yea can shout what you want

I'm convinced most of them are Yams with too much money and time on their hands.

It's the only logical explanation.

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    Well that's more or less true, but if you shout what you want it's fair enough for folk to point out yer a fud when you are one. Works both ways.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    All of them deserve a clap on the back of the head

Aye, that's true if you are a boorish half wit.

@hibs.net private member cheltenhamhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    I'm convinced most of them are Yams with too much money and time on their hands.

It's the only logical explanation.
    surely that would make them huns ? lol

Quote Originally Posted by cheltenhamhibee View Post
    surely that would make them huns ? lol
    Good point!

Quote Originally Posted by Finchster10 View Post
    Well that's more or less true, but if you shout what you want it's fair enough for folk to point out yer a fud when you are one. Works both ways.
    well if theyve paid their money ,they can point out what they want

Maybe they can, but they really shouldn't.

Gamertag: HibsMax
    I don't think anyone arguing over a person's right to shout what they want. The question is why would someone want to do that in the first place? What's the point in giving a player abuse during the first game of the pre-season? What sort of expectations do people have?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    They were drunken morons who took brought drink into the ground with them and were shouting all sorts of unfunny crap throughout the first half. I moved at half time as I was sick of hearing them.

Utterley disgraceful.

They were probably just warming up for the season ahead.

Surely a quiet wee word in their ear might have helped?

Gamertag: HibsMax
    Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Surely a quiet wee word in their ear might have helped?
    helped..........get a punch the face maybe? Some of theses trolls are difficult to deal with. Add alcohol and you get a scary situation.

I can confirm that it was Berwick fans in with our support ! Also my mbrither and I have just finished our chippy in Berwick and have just seen said Berwick fans being escorted out a public house by Northumberlands finest !

Berwick fans in my experience are ignorant erses...shared too many trains with them on the east coast line over the years.

Don't Lothian and Borders anti-drug undercover squad claim them back if they keep the receipts.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Therefore, If I pay my money, I can abuse you all I want, right?

Quote Originally Posted by TheBruce View Post
    I can confirm that it was Berwick fans in with our support ! Also my mbrither and I have just finished our chippy in Berwick and have just seen said Berwick fans being escorted out a public house by Northumberlands finest !
    That surprises me but if accurate I'm both pleased and relieved. Pleased because he was a grade one erse and a poor specimen of mankind more akin to a Jambo than a homo sapien and relieved because he wont be sitting near me at ER this season
    This is how it feels

Completely disagree.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Therefore, If I pay my money, I can abuse you all I want, right?
    if you want to ,yes.