Thread: boro chris hogg

boro chris hogg

Training with boro good luck chris

Niceone good luck to him.

All the best Chris. One the game's good guys. The wee felly still calls you "His captain"

I'd be surprised if anything came of it but he'd be foolish not to give it a shot.

Good luck to CH.

Quote Originally Posted by Bunter View Post
    All the best Chris. One the game's good guys. The wee felly still calls you "His captain"
    Best of luck Hoggy

Isn't he from Middlesbrough?

@hibs.net private member Aubenas's Avatar
    Good luck Hoggy - hope something turns up for you!
    Philly McGuinness, Leitrim GAA, died playing in a club match for Mohill. He epitomised all that is best about sport, making a 6 hour round trip to training three times a week from his workplace in Mayo, and was never late. His motto was 'Give it all, or give nothing'. One for all sportsmen to consider.

would be a massive step in his career! all the best hoggy!

Would be intresting to see how he plays if he was in a team full of top players.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Would be intresting to see how he plays if he was in a team full of top players.
    So why is he going to 'Boro?

If Boro are interested in Hogg I take it Monkey Heid is planning to drop a division...

Sorry folks but I always felt that Jones carried Hogg at Er and that was proved when he left, he did look a decent prospect the year we won the cup after that I am afraid it was all down hill.

If it wasnt for his two goals against killie last season we could of been right in the brown stuff

Good luck to the fella

DR not been asked to train with anyone

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    If Boro are interested in Hogg I take it Monkey Heid is planning to drop a division...
    Quote Originally Posted by edwards View Post
    Sorry folks but I always felt that Jones carried Hogg at Er and that was proved when he left, he did look a decent prospect the year we won the cup after that I am afraid it was all down hill.
    Wish him luck or say nothing, the guy was at Hibs for 4 years and gave his all every game, so just remember him for that eh?

Good luck Hoggy!

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Wish him luck or say nothing, the guy was at Hibs for 4 years and gave his all every game, so just remember him for that eh?

Good luck Hoggy!
    Where does it say that in the forum rules

I sadly remember him for being pish every week, being out-muscled by guys half his size, his aimless 50 yard chips forward to naebody, being miles off his man and not to forget, giving away the penalty in the semi final against Dunfermline

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot;2847721[B
    ]Where does it say that in the forum rules
    [/B]
    I sadly remember him for being pish every week, being out-muscled by guys half his size, his aimless 50 yard chips forward to naebody, being miles off his man and not to forget, giving away the penalty in the semi final against Dunfermline
    There are no rules against displaying a lack of grace and class as far as I know. Feel free to stick the knife in to an integral member of a trophy winning squad if that makes you feel better about yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    There are no rules against displaying a lack of grace and class as far as I know. Feel free to stick the knife in to an integral member of a trophy winning squad if that makes you feel better about yourself.
    Superb, cheers

Always gave his best and was totally committed. Not good enough for Hibs first team IMO but can't fault the way he conducted himself while at the club. Good luck to him.

I think he'd make a great captain for a team where he's good enough to play every week.

Where does it say that in the forum rules

Doesn't say that anywhere, however it would be nice to say that Hibs fans have the class to just wish someone who played for hibs for 4 seasons good luck, instead of rubbushing them on a thread where the vast majority are wishing Hoggy well for the future. Just pointless

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    The most solid CH partnership outside the OF with Jones under Mixu, partnered Bamba in our longest run of clean sheets in my lifetime, and a CIS cup winner.

When he plays deeper, next to a more aerially dominant centre half, he tidies up any scraps quite well. Hard, committed guy.

People talk about ideal strike partnerships, but it's the same at centre half. He and Jones complimented each other well.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Thank god for that! Half my posts would have been deleted.

Let's keep grace and class where it belongs, the tailor, the disco floor and the bedroom, and OFF internet football fans forums.

Oh and good luck to Hoggy. Not Hibs class, but probably about right for Boro.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Thank god for that! Half my posts would have been deleted.

Let's keep grace and class where it belongs, the tailor, the disco floor and the bedroom, and OFF internet football fans forums.

Oh and good luck to Hoggy. Not Hibs class, but probably about right for Boro.
    But they have been.

that's the sort of stuff expected from a
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    The most solid CH partnership outside the OF with Jones under Mixu, partnered Bamba in our longest run of clean sheets in my lifetime, and a CIS cup winner.

When he plays deeper, next to a more aerially dominant centre half, he tidies up any scraps quite well. Hard, committed guy.

People talk about ideal strike partnerships, but it's the same at centre half. He and Jones complimented each other well.
    Good luck to the guy.

Top guy, not a hint of the old 'billy big baws' about him and a totally committed professional - one glass of alcohol at his wedding and trained throughout his honeymoon.

Really wish him all the best.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey_S View Post
    Always gave his best and was totally committed. Not good enough for Hibs first team IMO but can't fault the way he conducted himself while at the club. Good luck to him.

I think he'd make a great captain for a team where he's good enough to play every week.
    He wasn't a great captain for our team Yogi dropped him after a couple of weeks.

It,s this kind of nonsense that stops me posting on here very often. No need, and you really need to get a new shirt. Oh and nice glasses.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    I think that is you my friend.
    Guan clear your inbox Bres
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Guan clear your inbox Bres
    Done mate.

Quote Originally Posted by HNA12 View Post
    But they have been.
    Yes, usually by you!