Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Statements - Thomson , Gary MacKay and the Mafia (Merged Jongleurs Content)

As it says - Just tweeted by Mark Benstead - anyone know anything else?

yes, he's signed a sponsorship deal with adidas 'predator'

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    yes, he's signed a sponsorship deal with adidas 'predator'
    aye very good.

No, this is genuine, I was wondering if there was any other corroboration from other journalistic sources. Sad day if true.

Yes heard it masel, brilliant stuff :-)

First Team Regular HibeeSince82's Avatar

Gamertag: borninhell82
    Typical response from them mob.

Backing a peodophile again. Im still struggling to grasp how a club can back a guy who groomed a 12 year old!

First Team Breakthrough itchy07's Avatar

PSN ID: itchy07
    Spoken to a few yams this week who said they wouldn't go and watch a hearts team with him in it.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    "The club views this matter very seriously and does not condone the behaviour of the player but sees no reason for him not to continue his career as a professional footballer and he will resume training with immediate effect."

Tweeted by Liam Mccleod.

Ball girls and mascots beware eh?

If it is true, it is beyond the pale and endorses the fact that everything/everyone at the pbs is rotten to the core, disgusting

over on kickback they're calling it a brave decision by vlad....the general feeling seems to be 'business as usual, lets get on with it'....those saying anything against the decision are being shot down by the majority...they're even taking the p*ss out of a poster who wants a protest at riccarton.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    More coming, Hearts have said :

"There are sufficient mitigating circumstances that provide significant assurance the player's conduct, no matter how distasteful was the result of a grave error of judgement due to naivety and possible wrong outside influence rather than anything more sinister."

What a load of pish. Absolute $***.

Thought he was a good candidate for the SFA performance directors post with his record of 9-14 talent spotting

What a shocker! Didnae think even that lot could come to a decision like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    "There are sufficient mitigating circumstances that provide significant assurance the player's conduct
    What can possibly mitigate sending pictures of your tadger to a girl of 12/14?

I'll say it again - HMFC are morally bankrupt.

Can't believe this. Actually can't believe it.

Did'nt think even hearts could sink this low.

worst thing is they are backing the decision over on JKB, horrible horrible club.

Any small amount of respect i had for big fat jim just went if he stays and plays CT.

Shocked

No in the least surprised with their decision, what a disgusting, grubby and morally bankrupt institution. There are nae mitigating circumstances or outside influences that can excuse his actions.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

Clearly Thomson and the Yams heirarchy know all the facts whereas the courts, police and everyone else just has to go on what's been reported

In the long list of lame excuses that club have made up, this one is so pathetic even I didn't think they could serve it up.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    So his excuses where good enough for Hearts but not good enough to be considered in a court of law.

Quote Originally Posted by Brebners Bookie View Post
    Can't believe this. Actually can't believe it.

Did'nt think even hearts could sink this low.

worst thing is they are backing the decision over on JKB, horrible horrible club.

Any small amount of respect i had for big fat jim just went if he stays and plays CT.

Shocked
    I wouldn't be surpised at all, as that place is crawling with the lowest level of **** you can possibly find on the internet.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    match made in heaven those two, the only club where that sort of behaviour could be brushed under the carpet.
    what was Latapy sacked for?

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    So his excuses where good enough for Hearts but not good enough to be considered in a court of law.

Vlad knows best. I'm sure despite what he said earlier in the week, FJK will be delighted he's been overruled again.

Couldnt agree more. I'm genuinely stunned that they've decided to go this way. The statements are all "mitigating circumstances" and "sincere mistake". Aye ****ing right. Beneath contempt as a club - they have for once had a chance not to make themselves look like cretinous, amoral dirtbags and they failed spectacularly.

If it was a Hibs player, I genuinely wouldnt be back. It would make me sick to my pit cheering a team with a player like that in it, maybe something to do with having an eleven year old daughter.

Interesting to see how his team mates treat him in training - cant see it being good for morale.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    I doubt many Hearts fans are happy with this. Blame the club, not the fans.

Obsessed with the Hibees

I see quote from website and allowing him to make an apology is one thing allowing him to continue a the club is another.

I don't care what the circumstances were, girls were 12 and 14 FFS and he should never be allowed over the doors of the club or any club.

If heeats don't terminate his contract I will be disgusted and he will never get my support.

Feel physically sick at the thought of him on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by bruno View Post
    I see quote from website and allowing him to make an apology is one thing allowing him to continue a the club is another.

I don't care what the circumstances were, girls were 12 and 14 FFS and he should never be allowed over the doors of the club or any club.

If heeats don't terminate his contract I will be disgusted and he will never get my support.

Feel physically sick at the thought of him on the pitch
    Are you a season ticket holder? Will you be asking Vlad for your money back? I would never tolerate a player at my club that has done what he has. In saying that I dinnae think our board would either for all the faults I can find with them.

The club views this matter very seriously and does not condone the behaviour of the player. Appropriate action to prevent any further development of unlawful activities has been taken.

How can they possibly do this

Couldn't make it up eh?

You have to remember though, this is a club who actually HIRED a convicted sexual predator, so why would they fire one?

Apparently the girls story is "flawed" which will be one of the reasons given by Hearts on Monday. Saying that the girl informed her mum that it was "just a bit of fun". So basically, you're allowed to be a paedophile as long as its just in a playful way

Absolutely sick. That club is rotten from top to bottom.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    I doubt many Hearts fans are happy with this. Blame the club, not the fans.
    Nut..

**** the hearts fans and **** the disgusting institution of Hearts as a club..

**** from top to bottom