PSN ID: Euphoria1875

Anyone heading round to the Shop tomorrow night

to get the new top?

I might.

What if they open the doors and there is not one person there

Does it really matter getting it at 12am or just waiting till the next day.

Got a feeling this is going to be the design though http://www.burnleyfootballclub.com/p...379764,00.html

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    What if they open the doors and there is not one person there

Does it really matter getting it at 12am or just waiting till the next day.

Got a feeling this is going to be the design though http://www.burnleyfootballclub.com/p...379764,00.html
    hopefully

Gamertag: HibsMax
    Anyone want to buy me a top (large please)?

EDIT : seriously. I'll compensate you handsomely i.e., cost + shipping rounded UP to the next full pound.

Might go up. Want to see what the design looks like first.

Change of plan, I've ordered mine already.

Just a quick note for those of you who might consider pre-ordering. I am using FireFox 4. I entered my order details and when I reviewed them I noted that my e-mail address was .cmo instead of .com. No worries, I clicked [Amend Details] to fix it BUT I was directed to an empty form and had to enter all the details again! So, just to be on the safe side, pay close attention to what you enter before proceeding to the checkout and save yourself some unnecessary typing. Or just don't make any typos.

Another small gripe. 5 quid to add the sponsors patch?!?!? I wanted that but really? I thought sponsors paid to advertise, not the other way around? So no patch for me.

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Would that not be the league patches ?

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    Nope....I mean, Yes.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsStore
    Finish the look? You can add official sponsor sleeve patches to this product for £5.00
    Last edited by HibsMax; 24-06-2011 at 12:15 AM.

I'd say League sponsors. Clydesdale Bank. Always been an extra.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsMax View Post
    Nope....
    Aye as I said league patches ;-) nice of you to provide the quote that says I'm right while you tell me I'm wrong
    Last edited by cocopops1875; 23-06-2011 at 11:54 PM.

Aye as I said league patches ;-) nice of you to provide the quote that says I'm right while you tell me I'm wrong
    Website says sponsor badges (nothing about league in the quote so surely you can understand my confusion? post edited). You said league badges. 65bd says league sponsor badges. You're right and I'm right, we're all right. Still doesn't explain why we should PAY to advertise for them....
    Last edited by HibsMax; 24-06-2011 at 12:16 AM.

It's revenue for the league and club its an optional extra like names and numbers not everybody wants them I usually go for it as I keep the shirts and it matches the season(they change them every so often) but very few leagues shirts have them as standard Spain and usa are 2 that spring to mind that do but certainly in the mls there is no company attached it simply says mls
    Last edited by cocopops1875; 24-06-2011 at 07:00 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    to get the new top?
    Nope, just us

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Don't think there will be many there at all if they don't release images first.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    I might go up and get the home top

Seriously though, I'm thinking about going up to get it

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    to get the new top?
    Not sure, what does it look like?

If CC does go,wonder if the opening goes ahead?Might turn into a wee protest.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    I'm going to put a request out for my birthday next month. Got some birthday's before my own so I'll be too skint just now. It's that time of year for me just now.

Don't all pile in, I know this sounds a wee bit sad, but I am looking forward to the new FIFA on PS3, I think the two-tone green strip is going to look good in game and looking forward to GO'C battering through the SPL defences.

Any incling as to the colour of the away strip as yet, I've heard some mumblings about it being black but nothing conclusive. A reverse of the home would do me fine with a 3rd black with some of the two-tone greens in the shoulders/arms. Just have to wait and see I suppose.

Testimonial Due one day maybe...'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    Don't think there will be many there at all if they don't release images first.
    I tend to agree, maybe 300-400 max.. If its pish how disappointed will they be, its a strange marketing ploy by Hibs. If the strip is good it wil sell (regardless of the marketing strategy) if its gash it won't. Thousands are not going to flock to ER to get first dibs on it far from it.

A dark green silk Hibernian cravat with DBS monogramed tastefully onto it would be my dream purchase.

Why can't the Hibs shop show some imagination in club wear?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    A dark green silk Hibernian cravat with DBS monogramed tastefully onto it would be my dream purchase.

Why can't the Hibs shop show some imagination in club wear?
    A bottle green smoking jacket perhaps?

I held faint hope when they did the Barbours, Bob. The last thing I ever puchased from the shop in fact along with a nice grey lambswool scarf.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Have the shop windows been blacked out so no one can see the dummies being kitted up?... And of course the mannequins will also have the kits put on them

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post
    Have the shop windows been blacked out so no one can see the dummies being kitted up?... And of course the mannequins will also have the kits put on them

yes they have passsed about half an hour ago and was trying to pear throught the shutters to see if a could get a wee peak but the windows have been blacked out

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    yes they have passsed about half an hour ago and was trying to pear throught the shutters to see if a could get a wee peak but the windows have been blacked out
    You're bananas!

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    They've blacked out the windows at tynecastle too whilst they prepare their next statement. Something to do with JJ and BB running a brothel within the Robertson Suite i'm hearing.

pearing through windaes, whatever next

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Don't think I can be bothered if they aren't going to let us see it beforehand to be honest.

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    pearing through windaes, whatever next

woops typo lol.

will you be fighting the crowds the night jamie to get your hands on a strip?

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    Don't think I can be bothered if they aren't going to let us see it beforehand to be honest.
    I would like it if they released an image on the website of a player (Most likely GO'C) mostly shadowed but you got a wee glimpse of the kit, not alot so you get a very good idea what it looks like but a tiny wee glimpse.