The O'connor signing..........

Trumps any signings the ****bos have signed so far

:cgwa:cgwa

Gifru the Dumbos

I honestly thought they had made a good signing in Sutton, but he is just a poor mans Garry O.

First Team Breakthrough hibee1994's Avatar
    Im pretty sure my Jambo friends tomorow will tell me that Mehdi Taouil is better than Garry O'Connor but i guess thats jelousy for you

We can't do anything about other team's signings. Suffice to say, the Jambos would have LOVED to sign GO. He is a quality striker who will score goals in the SPL, and big leap in quality for the current Hibs squad.

A shock signing by the Hibs that will get others and the pundits talking Hibs up again.

All we need now is a few more decent signings - come on CC.

My mate saw him in Lucas end of last week...

I said was he looking fat and un-fit....

Quite the opposite...he looked like a ballet dancer (honestly thats what he said) lean and fit well toned and healthy.....

Must say i was surprised...

Another Stokes type deal...benefit all round hopfully

First Team Breakthrough bandylegs_jLeighton's Avatar

Gamertag: dmcattack

I'll see your...

Sutton, Hamill and Grainger....

and raise you an O'Connor, Sproule and O'Hanlon ya jambos bass!

Better additions in defence, midfield, and attack.

Discuss.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bandylegs_jLeighton View Post

Discuss.
    Sutton was the only decent signing for them , the other 2 are gash. Big Gazza puts Sutton to shame.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by bandylegs_jLeighton View Post

Discuss.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    O'Hanlon to break the lesser Sutton in two

Can I be the negative one and say this will end in tears?

First Team Breakthrough hibee1994's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    No you can't!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Whose though?

have to say i was getting a wee bit envious of the signings the yams had made, but the garry o signing is a massive lift and defo trumps that lot

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Not that excited about this signing...Fingers crossed it works out for everyone though

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Alan Smith
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Worst case, he is garbage and we let him go after his season deal.

Only way it will end in tears is if he rips teams up, bangs in the goals then goes to Celtic!!

Thankfully in signing O'Connor and Sproule we have two players who hate Hearts as much as I do.

Broony next please

I want Garry O's final game for Hibs this season to be at...

Hampden!

Come On!!!!

Oh, and PS, well done the board.

This is proper Box Office.

I am officially excited about the Hibees again!!!!!
    :cgwa

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Alan Smith
    Fair shout. Good experience and even though he's an ex Gooner, comes across well on Sky.

i have a strong feeling this aint the end of big signings either.......

I'll join you, although I hope I am proved very wrong.

Recieved an email from my jambo mate and he is telling me that Gazza couldn't lace John Sutton's boots. I replied saying that I never expected you's to sign John Sutton as I was awaiting a world cup superstar(s) that Vlad promised to arrive instead. Or is John Sutton supposed to be pure amazing as Didier Drogba, Taouil is better than Lionel Messi and Grainger is very similar to Evra. Also how does the £51M stadium look that was supposed to be finished this year looking? Oh wait a minute...... construction work hasn't even started and you still have that Pink Bus Shelter and that joke of a main stand. While we have a magnificent training facility and a magnificent stadium outside the OF while you lot just have a trampy ground with one of the worst stands in Scotland and a university as a training ground that you don't own and have to share with the uni students.

Oh those yams simply can't help themselves!

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    Thankfully in signing O'Connor and Sproule we have two players who hate Hearts as much as I do.
    Quality.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Recieved an email from my jambo mate and he is telling me that Gazza couldn't lace John Sutton's boots. I replied saying that I never expected you's to sign John Sutton as I was awaiting a world cup superstar(s) that Vlad promised to arrive instead. Or is John Sutton supposed to be pure amazing as Didier Drogba, Taouil is better than Lionel Messi and Grainger is very similar to Evra. Also how does the £51M stadium look that was supposed to be finished this year looking? Oh wait a minute...... construction work hasn't even started and you still have that Pink Bus Shelter and that joke of a main stand. While we have a magnificent training facility and a magnificent stadium outside the OF while you lot just have a trampy ground with one of the worst stands in Scotland and a university as a training ground that you don't own and have to share with the uni students.

Oh those yams simply can't help themselves!

I remember the days when i used to post stuff like this

You will be'Top Hobo' In nae time

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

I remember the days when i used to post stuff like this

You will be'Top Hobo' In nae time
    I had a fair few cracks at gaining that title a year or so ago. It's time to make way for a new batch, Andy...........for now
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar
    I've always said the man looked at home in the EPL, he's hibs class, thats a fact!

Quote Originally Posted by hibee1994 View Post
    Im pretty sure my Jambo friends tomorow will tell me that Mehdi Taouil is better than Garry O'Connor but i guess thats jelousy for you
    who, sounds like something you would get at the chemist !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hibee1994 View Post
    Invariably flatters to deceive and often turns and spins so often that he is in danger of disappearing up his own erse
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    I had a fair few cracks at gaining that title a year or so ago. It's time to make way for a new batch, Andy...........for now

Its time tae let the 'younger' yins push on and make a claim for top Hobo, They dinnae make Boabster's and Captain Pugwash kinda guys now like they used tae..

As Jennifer Lopez would say ' Its a new generation'