@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar

Greggs ,,steven caldwell

Just been told were on the verge of signing Steven Caldwell ! thoughts ?
    I think he would be a great signing

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    He won't come to us...

He would be a good signing though.

Quote Originally Posted by R_albin View Post
    He won't come to us...

Why?

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Why?
    He's a good player, I would imagine he will go to a championship team..

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    He's a good player, I would imagine he will go to a championship team..
    He won't come to us cos hes a good player?
    CC might as well not bother trying to sign any good players then.
    Stokes was a good player. Liam Miller also. They obviously weren't aware tho.
    I want calderwood to be ambitious.

Doubt we could get him.

Think he would be an excellent signing TBH. Played in the EPL and would do for me.

If true class signing! Highly doubtfull though he will end up at the huns!

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    My nephew who is a journalist told me the same last week. This appears to be legitimate.

From the bounce

"Bumped into Steven Caldwell in town today and after the usual "how you doing"and "gary still cheezing he scored against france?" i asked him what he was doing up here and he said that he was weighing up an offer from a club up here.when pushed as to which club he replied with "cant say mate,sorry" and then dingied me after that.TWAT!"

Would be an interesting signing, the sort of experienced pro that would help bring Hanlon and Stephens on.

Always thought he was the better Caldwell, certainly in Football Manager

If true then he is a player who would actually encourage me to possibly renew my season ticket. Good experience and would do very well in the SPL I feel.

Only had a 1 yr deal at Wigan, so he's out of contract.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    He won't come to us cos hes a good player?
    CC might as well not bother trying to sign any good players then.
    Stokes was a good player. Liam Miller also. They obviously weren't aware tho.
    I want calderwood to be ambitious.
    What I mean is he is a good player, hence championship teams Will probably be interested and they can offer better wages than we can.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Would be an interesting signing, the sort of experienced pro that would help bring Hanlon and Stephens on.

Always thought he was the better Caldwell, certainly in Football Manager

definitely!

Can someone just list the players we are okay to sign please? The ones that are Hibs class but wouldn't interest any good teams. It'll help me keep up.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    If he is up here looking at an offer it is more likely to have come from Ibrox I would think.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Can someone just list the players we are okay to sign please? The ones that are Hibs class but wouldn't interest any good teams. It'll help me keep up.

I'd also heard a whisper re this last week, as well as Kevin McDonald. Would not be surprised if we hear something as early as tomorrow ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    hope hes better than his brother!!!

He won't come to us...

He might. His brother has no doubt told him just how much he enjoyed his time at Easter Road and that he always got a fantastic welcome back when he was playing for Celtic.

You just never know.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    He might. His brother has no doubt told him just how much he enjoyed his time at Easter Road and that he always got a fantastic welcome back when he was playing for Celtic.

You just never know.

I'd be happy with this signing. Just the type we need at the back.

He's not as good as his brother though so those who thought that Gary Caldwell was pish at Hibs will no doubt be unhappy.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I'd be happy with this signing. Just the type we need at the back.

He's not as good as his brother though so those who thought that Gary Caldwell was pish at Hibs will no doubt be unhappy.
    Maybe but, unlike Gary, I think he recognises his own limitations better and isn't as prone to making woeful 'world cup' passes.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Im normally pretty positive... however I'm not to sure on this one if true. Never liked him playing for Scotland, always found him a bit of a bombscare. Time would tell I suppose....

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

You just never know.
    My kid was in hospital at the same time as his for a few weeks. Didn't really speak to him much but he had nothing but good things to say about Hibs and his wife said they loved their time at ER. Sunshine on Leith was their first dance at their wedding.

Steven would be a great signing for us. Lets keep the fingers crossed

Fingers crossed. Might not be EPL class but DEFO Hibs Class and SPL class.....

Dont shout too loud or the YAMS might step in an offer him a fiver more.

Some news about signings this week would be a wee bit of a moral booster.

Left by mutual consent! George Clooney's Avatar
    We are signing a Dons centre back tomorrow - FACT

It's gonna confuse the hell out of Murdo McLeod and some other commentators.

Nice and cryptic so I'll retire before I say too much!

Is that MK Dons or thon other ones from up the road ?.

Quote Originally Posted by George Clooney View Post

Assuming Sean O'Hanlon from MK Dons.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by George Clooney View Post

Had a text today from a Jambo work colleague saying an MK Dons defender being shown around East Mains. Guessing Sean O'Hanlon so Hanlon o'Hanlon centre back pairing