starting now on BBC1, should be interesting

Quote Originally Posted by Sodje_18 View Post
    No mention of hearts
    Here they are now...

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    See the Yam stub his tab oot on the Celtc fan!

Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    Here they are now...
    They got off lightly imo

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Yams got off very lightly. Shame that.

The non bigoted Hearts fans at it as well, no surprise there then

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    'Tic man showed a decent level of restraint there. That yam **** would have been wearing my substantial forehead on his face for a split second.

Thats half an hour i'll never get back!
    6 fans banned for Celtic for sectarian singing over the last few years, thats funny!

And the award for the most irrelevant programme goes to....

Absolute garbage.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Doncaster is a tit.

Talk about side stepping the issue.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    So, rangers and Celtic are guilty of sectarianism and Scottish football authority's aren't willing to do anything about it.

What a revelation!!

Classy move that one, backed up by all his mates. Prick!

Quote Originally Posted by madabouthibs View Post
    'Tic man showed a decent level of restraint there. That yam **** would have been wearing my substantial forehead on his face for a split second.
    That tic fan is my mate ally, he isn't the fighting type of guy but I'm sure the cameras captured what fully happened, will ask him what did!

I hope the sfa and spl take note of what the bbc have shown, especially the police officers not taking any action to the singing at the 19s final!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Doncaster is a tit.

Talk about side stepping the issue.
    He's a total bawbag, no surprise to me what he said at all.
    The programme was a complete waste of time

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Underwhelming to say the least.

Celtic, Rangers and the Yams outed as the disgrace of Scottish football with a core of bigoted support. Tell us something we don't know!

Neil Doncaster came across as an apologetic tit refusing to to acknowledge the responsibily of the clubs to root out the **** elements in their support.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    He's a total bawbag, no surprise to me what he said at all.
    The programme was a complete waste of time
    What was he asked and what was his answer? I didnae waste my time watching it.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Not exactly hard hitting that. As an expose it was the equivalent of a Page 3 girl showin ye there ankle

I can't believe the only game they went to was a Youth Cup Final and filmed the singing of 2 songs

They could go to any game in the SPL and drown in footage.

Utterly embarrassing.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    What was he asked and what was his answer? I didnae waste my time watching it.
    He was asked why uefa have charged rangers 3 times for sectarian offences and the SPL have taken no action against any clubs. His answer was basically it's not the clubs problem as long as they do what's reasonable within their means.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Typical whitewash by BBC Scotland. I would love to see a show like dispatches or panorama do a bigotry investigation.

That shown was summed up as " They sing nasty songs". "Aye but so do they". Plus the wee yams in the background asking if they can join the club.

I see no mention made at all of the first team to be founded by Irish Catholics. Could it be that Hibs sorted out all that crap decades ago, why the BBC never thought to check that out i will never understand.

That show gave no solutions, just like the SFA or the current or any government for that matter. You will not get votes if you hammer the teams will you. A viable solution as I see it is to ask uefa to monitor the old firms gamesm an after a few warnings start hitting the clubs with points deductions and euro bans. That would sort them out quick.

Also nice to see glasgows finest ignore the folk songs, I sure this was just a isolated incident and the constabulary will learn from this error. Also nice to see both clubs adopt a hardline stance to fans caught singing offensive songs. Celtic for example banning 6 fans just emphasises that they really do have the greatest fans in the world.

Watching the SPL guy squirm at not punishing clubs sums it up.

We will never be rid of this crap as long as the SFA and the SPL are too pitifully weak to do anything about it. Here we have videos of 3 clubs fans singing and chanting this bile, plus invading the pitch to attack someone. What have they done so far? Have Hearts been fined for that? No. Have any of the three been punished for their singing? No.

Our only hope is that UEFA gets sick of it and comes rolling in and does the job for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    Typical whitewash by BBC Scotland. I would love to see a show like dispatches or panorama do a bigotry investigation.

That shown was summed up as " They sing nasty songs". "Aye but so do they". Plus the wee yams in the background asking if they can join the club.

I see no mention made at all of the first team to be founded by Irish Catholics. Could it be that Hibs sorted out all that crap decades ago, why the BBC never thought to check that out i will never understand.

That show gave no solutions, just like the SFA or the current or any government for that matter. You will not get votes if you hammer the teams will you. A viable solution as I see it is to ask uefa to monitor the old firms gamesm an after a few warnings start hitting the clubs with points deductions and euro bans. That would sort them out quick.

Also nice to see glasgows finest ignore the folk songs, I sure this was just a isolated incident and the constabulary will learn from this error. Also nice to see both clubs adopt a hardline stance to fans caught singing offensive songs. Celtic for example banning 6 fans just emphasises that they really do have the greatest fans in the world.
    Aye but according to the Celtic fan that they had appearing on the programme, the songs that the Celtic support sing are only political so are therefore not really sectarian.

The sad thing is, the vast majority of them really believe that's true.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    He was asked why uefa have charged rangers 3 times for sectarian offences and the SPL have taken no action against any clubs. His answer was basically it's not the clubs problem as long as they do what's reasonable within their means.
    Which they dinnae, so it is the clubs problem. The real answer is there are too many OF sychophants and mealy mouthed *****bags within the SFA & SPL tae do anything about it

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Sectarianism in Scotland is a massive problem to sort out partly because it is endemic in all parts of Scottish society particularly in the West of Scotland.

I've been called a Fenian B by the Glasgow Polis several times over the years just for wearing a Hibs scarf. I never reacted but also didn't make a complaint which I regret. The police are tasked with sorting out sectarianism but they are part of the problem.

As for the BBC documentary, a missed opportunity for me as it scratched the surface. I thought the SPL CEO should have been challenged more and the Clubs got off lightly.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    If they want real evidence of sectarian abuse and chanting then why don't they actually go to a first-team OF Derby instead of an u19s game!

Useless people at the head of the game and a limp attempt to cover the issues by the BBC.

These clubs should be being nailed. But no, wouldn't want to offend the OF.

Deleted by mistake!

Who pays Doncasters wages?

Who pays most into the SPL?

He's basically been paid off. Lack of integrity.

From the divvy of the tv money, to the men in suits controlling the game, even to the media, its a massive self preservation society. What a shambles. I believe we could actually have a relatively decent product in scotland were it not for those responsible for running the game.

Hearts fans response to the programme in lauding nasty cretin shock: Classy Club, Classy Supporters.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Hearts fans response to the programme in lauding nasty cretin shock: Classy Club, Classy Supporters.
    This is just some proof that it isn't just the so called "minority" of their support that are ****bags.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Looks like the diet huns are turning into big huns.