Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Pat Nevin

Gamertag: lewyhfc

Pat Nevin

I know it has been done to death on here, but Pat needs to be given a role at the club.

Listening him speak on the Europa League final and he speaks such a good game!

Get him on board!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Probably not got the legs for the wing anymore. And we have Ivan now too.

Commanding centre half maybe?

Seriously though, it'd be good to see him involved in some official capacity.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    I know it has been done to death on here, but Pat needs to be given a role at the club.

Get him on board!
    Totally agree. Been saying this for quite a long time now.

He was introduced on Fighting Talk last week with Sunshine On Leith. Good to hear him singing along too!

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Agree totally.

Guy knows his stuff and should be made part of the greatest club in Edinburgh

Get him on board!
    I'd give him a job at Hibs purely just tae piss off that Corrie Greens plum.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Probably not got the legs for the wing anymore.
    This is funny given your username :-)
    Was just thinking when he was on at halftime that he really does know his stuff. I'd be happy to have him on board in some capacity.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96

Get him on board!
    Totally agree

HE IS DOING FAR TOO MUCH RADIO AND T.V. to be interested in anything Hibs can offer.

He could chat and offer advice to the Tache, does antone think the tache would be interested ?

I know I won't have much support here but there's just something about Pat Nevin that I really can't take to.

I've nothing against him as such but he annoys me a bit for some reason.

I am also a bit sceptical about how someone can change their allegiances to a football club but maybe that's just me.

To do what and to be paid how much to do it?

Get him on board!
    He talks a good game? Great. I talk a good game does that mean I should get a job with Hibs? Pat Nevin is a tv/radio pundit shouldn't be allowed anywhere near our board/backroom staff!

While I throughly enjoy his views on the game, and the way it should be played, why should he be at the club drawing a wage that could be used for players?

Is this the much vaunted mythical 'football man' some folk want on the Board?

Wasn't he Chief Exec at Motherwell when they willingly spent themselves into administration?

Talking a good game and playing a good game are two different things. I'd rather keep him where he is, as he's probably the best thing about watching Scottish football on TV right now!

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Watched him playing for Clyde when I lived in Glasgow - loved him then, love him now.

i dont know if he would be interested in an official role but he should certainly be sounded out by the board as a consultant

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    To do what and to be paid how much to do it?
    I've been talking sense since 1973. I'm the man Hibs should be employing - no that baldy, Nevin.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I've been talking sense since 1973. I'm the man Hibs should be employing - no that baldy, Nevin.
    Nonsense LOL

Quote Originally Posted by mrdependable View Post
    i dont know if he would be interested in an official role but he should certainly be sounded out by the board as a consultant
    Why on earth would they do that?

On how to go into administration?

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I know I won't have much support here but there's just something about Pat Nevin that I really can't take to.

I am also a bit sceptical about how someone can change their allegiances to a football club but maybe that's just me.
    Trust me there is absolutely no doubting his love of Hibs. He is open and honest about his past allegiance to Celtic, however if you met and talked about Hibs now you would see the passion he has for the cabbage. It was actually the passion of the fans in the East and Hibs fans being knowledgable about the game (and his son) that finally turned him to the 'good side'.

I'm gutted because last year it looked very like he might be my neighbour......would have been good to share a blether over the fence and have a wee kickabout........would have loved to 'meg him

You slaver quite a bit imo. Or is it just me thinks this way?

I agree. Hes just a bit too smug.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    You slaver quite a bit imo. Or is it just me thinks this way?
    It's my opinion, which I'm entitled to have, no?

You're equally as entitled to yours.

You what? What possible experience does he have to give the board advice on how to run a football club?

I like Nevin, but I can't really see a role for him. Mind you, I'd certainly trust his judgement over Petrie and co when it comes to appointing managers.

Maybe we might need his help around September?

I've sat next to him a few times this season and he's expressed no desire to get back into football, he says he enjoys the pudit stuff and being a money man, was very disappointed with what happened at Motherwell that it's made him think again his position re football management etc.

First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar
    If he wants to be involved, let him, if not then thats his call.

I like him, he has a great football brain on him. lets hope he wants to be involed.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I'd give him a job at Hibs purely just tae piss off that Corrie Greens plum.
    Seconded

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    I've heard a few folk mention an interview/quotes from Nevin stating that Hibs will be unrecognisable next season, in apparently what was an implication that we would spend big this summer - anyone know where this came from and is there anything in print?

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I've heard a few folk mention an interview/quotes from Nevin stating that Hibs will be unrecognisable next season, in apparently what was an implication that we would spend big this summer - anyone know where this came from and is there anything in print?
    I think scoring goals at the top end of the pitch and keeping them out at the other would almost fall into the 'Hibs unrecognisable' bracket Stevie after the season we have had.

Joking aside, I have heard from two Scottish based agents that Hibs are 'lining up' three or four 'top quality' signings........no names or hints have to say, and again, that could be classic agent speak. Time will tell as they say but I'm looking forward to what summer brings to the club.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I think scoring goals at the top end of the pitch and keeping them out at the other would almost fall into the 'Hibs unrecognisable' bracket Stevie after the season we have had.

Joking aside, I have heard from two Scottish based agents that Hibs are 'lining up' three or four 'top quality' signings........no names or hints have to say, and again, that could be classic agent speak. Time will tell as they say but I'm looking forward to what summer brings to the club.
    Ha, very true!

Nice one, let's see what develops then...