Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Riordan

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar

Riordan

derek_riordan83 Derek Riordan
    Last game today, lets make it a good one. GGTH!
    2 hours ago Favorite Retweet Reply

If this is his real twitter account then does this mean the speculation is correct?

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam89 View Post
    Last game today, lets make it a good one. GGTH!
    2 hours ago Favorite Retweet Reply

If this is his real twitter account then does this mean the speculation is correct?
    Although we're all expecting him to be on his way, he could just be meaning last game of the season, as opposed to his last game for Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Purehibee View Post
    Although we're all expecting him to be on his way, he could just be meaning last game of the season, as opposed to his last game for Hibs.
    I was thinking that. When all the rumours are leaning towards him leaving he should really make his meaning clearer!

First Team Breakthrough Number69's Avatar
    Anyone who thinks that's Derek Riordan needs to get a grip.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    As Calderwood said after the game " the chances of derek staying are very very slim"

Quote Originally Posted by moggie View Post
    As Calderwood said after the game " the chances of derek staying are very very slim"
    did bbc scotland not mention that he was possibly going to st johnstone ???

If that is true then Hibs are finished, we can't even compete with st j for removed sake.
    Last edited by HNA6; 14-05-2011 at 05:20 PM. Reason: Bypassing swear filter

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    If that is true then Hibs are finished, we can't even compete with st j for removed sake.
    finished ???? should we just shut the club down now then ?

Derek Riordan is quality. If he leaves I wish him every success. If he stays I hope he gets the quality players to work with to help him showcase his talents!

Best goalscorer i have seen in 32 years following hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    I sincerely hope that's not true - for his sake and ours. What little credibility we have left would truly be shot.

Mind you, St Johnstone have signed Robertson from Dun Utd, a player who would walk into the Hibs team right now.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Sounds like he's off...

Dire result, thanks for everything Hibees.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Sounds like he's off...
    If him, it appears so!

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    going by the text report i think its Imrie from the Buddies that could be super Js bound.

Deek i think will be a championship player next season i think.

First Team Breakthrough micka_weer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam89 View Post
    If him, it appears so!
    Calderwood said on radio Scotland that the signs of him staying were positive

Quote Originally Posted by micka_weer View Post
    Calderwood said on radio Scotland that the signs of him staying were positive
    When? Not today he never

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by sixtwo View Post
    Derek Riordan is quality. If he leaves I wish him every success. If he stays I hope he gets the quality players to work with to help him showcase his talents!

Best goalscorer i have seen in 32 years following hibs!
    I think theres more than that needed to help him.

Nish is defo off to the Pars......

I hope Riordan disappears down south and doesn't come back to haunt us. I can't see him getting enough money from any club outside the Old Firm, except the Jambos. As for Miller, however..........

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    As for Miller, however..........

If Miller had shown the same passion when he ended up getting booked in the rest of the game, and just about every other game, he'd be the player he should be.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    When? Not today he never
    Was pretty sure I heard him say, "Derek, the signs are positive that he'll be here next year"

Granted, I was shouting at the weans at the time, but pretty sure that's what he said? Maybe a case of wishful thinking, eh?

Was pretty sure I heard him say, "Derek, the signs are positive that he'll be here next year"

Granted, I was shouting at the weans at the time, but pretty sure that's what he said? Maybe a case of wishful thinking, eh?
    I'm 100% sure it was the exact opposite I'm afraid.

(And Hibbys have bairns, Rantic have weans )

A friend played golf with a neighbour of Riordan who had said Riordan would like to go to Crystal Palace who are after him.

Quote Originally Posted by Number69 View Post
    Anyone who thinks that's Derek Riordan needs to get a grip.
    Indeed. Derek Riordan posts on no social networking sites.

Just listened to the interview with Calderwood, and he says chances are very slim...

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    A friend played golf with a neighbour of Riordan who had said Riordan would like to go to Crystal Palace who are after him.
    Top tenuous

I hope not, Palace are a ***** club in a ***** area.

I should know, I grew up in Croydon.

this is like that theory we are all just seven connections removed from everyone on the planet.

your friend
    plays golf
    on a golf course
    with a neighbour of
    Derek Riordan
    who in turn has spilled the Palace beans to this golfing neighbour
    and this has been read by
    Springbank!

Job Done!

Forget the result today, we saw what might be his last ever goal for Hibs. Trust Derek to do it like that. Anyone who wants that kind of talent to leave doesn't deserve the right to manage Hibs, Calderwood isn't blind.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    I'm 100% sure it was the exact opposite I'm afraid.

(And Hibbys have bairns, Rantic have weans )
    Depends where you're from bud, here in Ayrshire hibbys have weans

Why do west coasters call their kids weans? Is this a whine version of wee ones?

Sorry but I'll never call my kids 'weans', or allow anyone to refer to them by that term as they are too good for that.

Back on topic: Did Riordan or any players, show any sign that they had played their last game for Hibs, at full time yesterday?
    Last edited by RoxburghHibs; 15-05-2011 at 06:41 AM.