@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar

*****Hibs v Aberdeen*****

Making a pitch for match thread starter! Bright and breezy day in Edinburgh for the last match in a season we'll be glad to see the back of. Let's turn out in numbers and give Eddie Turnbull the send-off he deserves and then hope for a game with the kind of football he would have enjoyed.

Any team news yet?

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Making a pitch for match thread starter! Bright and breezy day in Edinburgh for the last match in a season we'll be glad to see the back of. Let's turn out in numbers and give Eddie Turnbull the send-off he deserves and then hope for a game with the kind of football he would have enjoyed.

Any team news yet?

Booth is out with food poisoning I think?

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ralbin View Post
    Booth is out with food poisoning I think?
    Boothy is definitely out due to illness.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    And Danny Handling on the bench again, all I know.

would have liked to pay my last respects to Eddie Turnbull, but decided against paying more than 25p to watch that pile of crap masquerading as a football team

anyway, mon the hibs, and gie the baw tae Reilly

Was gutted I couldnae go today, I imagine the atmosphere will be good

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    would have liked to pay my last respects to Eddie Turnbull, but decided against paying more than 25p to watch that pile of crap masquerading as a football team

anyway, mon the hibs, and gie the baw tae Reilly
    With respect you're mIssing the point.
    Decent numbers waitng outside the gates stilltime to geton down surely

Wish I could have been up today.... east coast trains

Just passed my test so didn't fancy the drive up on the M6.

Hope Hibs can sign off in style, mon Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by loko View Post
    With respect you're mIssing the point.
    Decent numbers waitng outside the gates stilltime to geton down surely
    i've left it far too late to get through(as per)

just listened to the minute's applause for Eddie Turnbull on the radio - sounded fantastic.

A bit late but the team today is

Brown

Taggart
    Stephens
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Vaz Te
    Miller
    Towell
    Wotherspoon

Sodje
    Riordan

Whats the crowd like today?

Quite loud

deeks 1-0 'piece of magic'

1-0 deek. keep him!!!
    vaz te hit the post aswell.
    good performance aswell.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Nice one Deek.

1-0 a peach from deeks!

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Doesn't help that theres not even Gillette Soccer Saturday on

Cracking goal from Riordan!

Deek !!!! Hope its not his last goal !

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    WONDERFUL strike from Riordan!

What's going on in the east?

PSN ID: asbo
    Quote Originally Posted by Juice-Terry View Post
    WONDERFUL strike from Riordan!
    I have £10 on Deeks to score firstgoal on his final game for the club

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quite a few fans being removed by the police

No idea why

Wouldnt it be typical of deeks to sign off with a hatrick?

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Quite a few fans being removed by the police

No idea why
    Home or away?

Home. East stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    Home. East stand.
    Oh, weird?

Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    Home. East stand.
    Radio has not mentioned anything. If it was serious I'm sure they would.

Derek Riordan is now the third top goalscorer in SPL history as he volleys past Jamie Langfield with his left foot, with the ball sitting up perfectly for the forward.

1525: Only Kris Boyd and Henrik Larsson have scored more SPL goals than Derek Riordan. He may not put in a shift each week but the lad has real talent. Where will be playing next season and will Bruce the dog be going with him? On thing for sure is that Hibs fans will miss him.

From the look of the line up, are we playing with 5 attacking players?

A fitting tribute if true!