Thread: Colin Murdock

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Colin Murdock

Anyone see Colin Murdock on SSN? Seems to have worked his way onto some kind of rules committee in the English league, currently making a decision on QPR breaching signing rules. His driver opened the boot of the car and PC wasn't looking and dunted his heid on it. Class is eternal.

I did see the name 'Colin Murdock' and thought 'Cant be'..Just shows you eh..Even pish football players can have a say in mammoth fitba calls.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Anyone see Colin Murdock on SSN? Seems to have worked his way onto some kind of rules committee in the English league, currently making a decision on QPR breaching signing rules. His driver opened the boot of the car and PC wasn't looking and dunted his heid on it. Class is eternal.
    Was he not a trained lawyer?

Does anybody remember Novo going absolutely raj at him during a game at ER? He might not have been the best ever but he had wee Nacho in his pocket that day.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Was he not a trained lawyer?

Does anybody remember Novo going absolutely raj at him during a game at ER? He might not have been the best ever but he had wee Nacho in his pocket that day.
    At the end of season 2008/09 Murdock retired from professional football after 17 years and 417 appearances to commence a new career as a sports lawyer.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    I did see the name 'Colin Murdock' and thought 'Cant be'..Just shows you eh..Even pish football players can have a say in mammoth fitba calls.
    He could be part of the team acting on behalf of QPR of course?

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    There's a bit of me hoping he's not the defense for QPR. He'll line the case up properly then swing and miss at a point straight down the middle and they'll get relegated instead of promoted. He was a complete bomb scare.

Murdock wasn't as bad as is made out nowadays. He wasn't great but he wasn't a complete huddy either. He also coolly slotted a penalty away against the Orcs in the League Cup semi at Hampden.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    He is one of four on the FA panel. Colin Murdock works for the Manchester Law firm, George Davies. He is still training as a solicitor but should qualify later on this year.

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    He is one of four on the FA panel. Colin Murdock works for the Manchester Law firm, George Davies. He is still training as a solicitor but should qualify later on this year.
    That firm acts an agent for many a player..

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    That firm acts an agent for many a player..
    Your bang on there G.

Not quite sure of his role on the FA panel in this case.

Wonder if he still has his boots

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Murdock wasn't as bad as is made out nowadays. He wasn't great but he wasn't a complete huddy either. He also coolly slotted a penalty away against the Orcs in the League Cup semi at Hampden.
    And for that I like him, was a great penalty. However, he was one of the poorest centre halves I've seen in a Hibs shirt and he got far FAR too many appearances.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith Wright Jnr View Post
    And for that I like him, was a great penalty. However, he was one of the poorest centre halves I've seen in a Hibs shirt and he got far FAR too many appearances.
    Did he not have a penchant for slicing the ball into the back of his own net. I seem to recall a fair few OGs from him or am I just imagining it?

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Wonder if he still has his boots
    I wonder if he's learned to put them on the right feet yet

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    I wonder if he's learned to put them on the right feet yet