Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Worst ever football pundit

I give you...steven craigen. Can this man EVER say anything of interest?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I do find it strange that as a current player he is on just about every other week. A bit more articulate than most though.

Alan McInally was shocking today. I thought I was watching Villa TV!

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Alan McInally was shocking today. I thought I was watching Villa TV!
    He's generally rubbish. I don't understand what the tv folk see in him.

Craig burley. Absolute disgrace. He completely copied Andy Grays patter even to the extent where every piece of skill he witnessed was greeted by the shout ' take a bow son!'

I hate burley. He is vermin. He is a twat. I remember he was 'playing' for Dundee during one of their dodgy era's. There was a despute about wages and he hadn't been paid. About 20 mins ( i might be wrong it was a long time ago) into a game against hibs, he scythed down one of our players to deliberately get himself sent off. his view was if he wasn't getting paid, they weren't getting his services. He has all the morales of a schemie weedgie dole bludger!

dean windass

He should come with subtitles!

Quote Originally Posted by 2468 View Post
    He's generally rubbish. I don't understand what the tv folk see in him.
    Just in case he never mentioned it, he used to play for Munchen!

Quote Originally Posted by sixtwo View Post
    Craig burley. Absolute disgrace. He completely copied Andy Grays patter even to the extent where every piece of skill he witnessed was greeted by the shout ' take a bow son!'

I hate burley. He is vermin. He is a twat. I remember he was 'playing' for Dundee during one of their dodgy era's. There was a despute about wages and he hadn't been paid. About 20 mins ( i might be wrong it was a long time ago) into a game against hibs, he scythed down one of our players to deliberately get himself sent off. his view was if he wasn't getting paid, they weren't getting his services. He has all the morales of a schemie weedgie dole bludger!
    He is a tosser.

Andy Walker is my pet hate. Phanny of the highest order
    This is how it feels

First Team Breakthrough Hibeesb0unc3's Avatar

Gamertag: DILL0N TAYL0R
    Mick MCcarthy. This man at the world cup was awful. He was either comparing players such as messi to players at wolves or he always moaning about the game he was watching

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

Craig Burley and Andy Walker are good shouts.

Whilst he wasn't the worst ever i never, ever got the fuss about Andy Gray, should have had a degree in stating the bleeding obvious and his love in with the Premiership was nauseating.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Mark Lawrenson. Always seems to hate the game he's watching, always critical and seems to think he has a dry sense of humour. Doesn't realise how lucky he is to have the job he has.

Phil Thompson is a bellend too!

Ian Wright

Lawrenson for me the boy slavers some drivel was watching motd2 tonight and almost chucked my beer at the telly, can't remember what he said to much beer and sun today but he gets right on my wick.

How come Alan Preston hasn't been mentioned yet? He is the most biased football pundit/ commentator in living memory.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    How come Alan Preston hasn't been mentioned yet? He is the most biased football pundit/ commentator in living memory.
    And the most annoying voice heard anywhere in the world ever.

Dinnae really see the problem with Craigan though - think he's better than most.

Very harsh i think. Seems to speak honestly and doesn't have any affiliation with old firm so fair do's.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    This i do agree with. You'd be stunned to think he ever played for us.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Just in case he never mentioned it, he used to play for Munchen!
    In Germany?

A toss up between Walker & Preston for me.

Cant ever think of Walker saying anything positive about the game and as for Preston ...... A biased wee Yam twat who should never be allowed on the radio until he can stop wetting himself whenever his beloved maroon mingers string two passes together.

They really are a pair of :asshole:s

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Davie Provan - apart from the fact that he clearly hates Hibs given the amount of times he's attacked us in his newspaper columns over the years, he takes himself far too seriously and judges everything on his sliding scale of decency: -

"He's quite decent in the air"

"That was a very decent effort"

I'm just waiting for him to come out with something along the lines of "Well, it doesn't get much more decent than that"

Mark Lawrenson. knows absolutely ****all, and is just another BBC sour pussed arsewipe. BBC should get rid of Divots like Lineker and Lawrenson, worst punditry i ever witnessed was during the WC when none of these doughballs knew anything about any of the other teams, it was pitiful,cringeworthy and lacking in any substance, it still makes my toes curl thinking about it now.
    Atleast in Holland our commentators know the ins and outs of opposition and give fair and balanced commentary.

Oh aye and that plonker Ian Wright. DOH!

I can't believe no-one has mentioned Alan Shearer.

For a player of his caliber and goal scoring ability he has absolutely nothing but the bleedin obvious to say. I've never heard him say one thing incisive, or interesting.

I should think he's paid no less than £500k per year as well.

BTW Walker, is a bellend, and I yield to no man in my dislike of the fud that is Alan Biscuit Preston.

I was thinking the same. Seems to be the BBC's favourite at the moment. Wouldn't be so bad but he's a pretty poor player and an even worse pundit.

Grew up with Gerry McNee as the voice if sportscene. Didn't particularly like him but for me he was the voice of football in my childhood. I'm afraid his pathetic fall out with Paul Gascoigne resulting in him referring to gazza as 'that number 8' was embarrassing. Kinda showed the world that he was a bitter old man.

Quite like Paul Mitchell for a yam and would listen to Terry Butcher.

But DEREK FERGUSON is the worst. Dean windass knows he is stupid and you kinda like him for his bricks for brains but I'm a nice guy approach. But Barry the crabs brother is a JOKE. He makes up words to sound intelligent. His one from the weekend was "lacklustrous"

oh dear.

Steve Claridge by a country mile. The mans a complete tool

Where do you start?

Adebayor at the WC was woeful. Just terrible. Worst ever. On the other hand Clarence Seedorf was terrific. A real find.

John Barnes, Glenn Hoddle, Jamie Redknapp, Terry Venables, Alan "Sensational" Shearer, Mark McGhee, John Colquhoun are all terrible.

Best on English TV - Hansen or Seedorf - also quite like Redknapp snr.
    Best on Radio - Craig Paterson
    Best on Scottish TV - John Collins or Tony Higgins
    Best no longer here - Brian Moore

If i'm being biased........ Alan Preston

If i'm being unbiased........ Alan Preston

Quote Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
    I was thinking the same. Seems to be the BBC's favourite at the moment. Wouldn't be so bad but he's a pretty poor player and an even worse pundit.
    All about opinions but I think Craigen is one of the BBC's better pundits though BBC Scotlands output in general is extremely poor. They have a trailer stating the Sony award winning Sportsound - who the hell was on the selection panel, Beethoven?, Lugless Douglas?

Richard Gordon, Craigen and Paterson I can listen to - whenever the rest of the tribe come on, its switch off for me