Thread: french guy

french guy

dunno if im imagining this but did we not sign a french guy a while ago? think he was a defender... quite a hefty guy or so it looked in the photo i saw

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by libernian View Post
    dunno if im imagining this but did we not sign a french guy a while ago? think he was a defender... quite a hefty guy or so it looked in the photo i saw
    thicot?

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96

There was a rumour about a French centre half during the transfer window. I remember because i have a mate who's French and he follows the French league pretty closely so i asked him for some info about the guy.

The name totally escapes me now but nothing came of it. There was also a full back from Southend (i think) we were linked with who i think might also have been French. Again nothing came of it.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Yannick Zambernardi?!?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Youness Bengelloun?

Aye we did.

He turned out to be a legend for the club.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Aye we did.

Zitelli?

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Aye we did.
    Y
    No danger that Mixi is French.

Enoch Showumni - French Nigerian

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Fallout Boy View Post
    Enoch Showumni - French Nigerian
    Sure it wasnae Tam Hurtado, the Hungarian Ecuadorian?

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Franck Sauzée?

Gamertag: Euan88
    I don't think he's referring to this guy but who was the ex-Grimsby lad we signed during Collins' time at the club.

Big DM who wasn't very good and soon left for Dundee.

Quote Originally Posted by famous_five_hfc View Post
    I don't think he's referring to this guy but who was the ex-Grimsby lad we signed during Collins' time at the club.

Patrick Noubissié

Gamertag: Euan88
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Patrick Noubissié
    Cheers, that's it.

Quote Originally Posted by famous_five_hfc View Post

Patrick Noubissie.

Now with the mighty Kettering Town.

I think your thinking of Marcel Marceau.

There was a joke on here that we were looking at him.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post

Yeah, saw him play, but he was a bit quiet for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post

Apparently he refused to talk to us.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Apparently he refused to talk to us.
    Yeah, it became a bit of a pantomime, didn't it?

His agent said he never had any intention of signing for us.

MM himself kept mum.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Yeah, it became a bit of a pantomime, didn't it?

His agent said he never had any intention of signing for us.

MM himself kept mum.
    He refused to be subbed at half mime.

It's a pity, as he could have confused the opposition forwards by doing the invisible pane of glass thing.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Youness Bengelloun?
    Was this not the one that Mixu lined up had more or less signed for the club but Hughes said no thanks so we ripped up the deal, or something like that. Sure the player was fuming at how it was handled.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Fabrice Henry?

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    It's a pity, as he could have confused the opposition forwards by doing the invisible pane of glass thing.
    It's a mute point now, though.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    It's a mute point now, though.
    Was good in the box though

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Was good in the box though
    You think? he just didn't say all that much to me.

Football people would understand - he did a lot of unheard work.

Quote Originally Posted by SuffolkHibee View Post
    Football people would understand - he did a lot of unheard work.
    I canny be a fitba person then. I couldny understand a word he said.