Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

This is just too much

Posted by Mr Shaun Lawson over on kickback:

Today, you met a Hearts side which has struggled for form lately, and was without a number of key players. We missed chances, the ref certainly didn't us any favours, then we were reduced to ten men with about an hour of the game still remaining. After making a complete pig's ear of much of the rest of the match, you eventually took the lead - but still you couldn't hold on.

And why? Because this club has passion, spirit and fight that you losers could only dream about. Your entire club is riven with complacency from top to bottom; and you exalt a 'star player' (no laughing at the back) who, as well as being a disgusting ned, wouldn't understand that football is a team game if his life depended upon it. Derek Riordan is the epitome of your midden of a club - and you mangoes actually celebrate him!

Sure enough, over on hibs.net, what are you doing but whining about us 'getting lucky' again? Luck? Luck? No folks: it's called attitude and bottle. And what's unbelievable is you're just never, ever going to get it. No matter who the manager or players happen to be, you'll keep deluding yourselves that the ***** you serve up somehow constitutes 'playing football the right way', you'll keep bottling it, you'll keep failing. Hibs have signed some mythical 'big, strong' players recently - but I've never seen big, strong players look so laughably lightweight.

Still, never mind. At least you've got a good balance sheet, eh? But what has your club actually achieved? No Scottish Cup since 1902. Three top 3 finishes in what will now become 36 years. One victory in a European tie since 1978 (!) And total, unmitigated, never-ending failure against your local rivals. Your club is a laughing stock - and however much we always get nervous before a derby, and unlike you, never take anything for granted, we all know it's always going to be that way.

What's it like to be such born losers? I doubt there'll be another derby in which the cards are so stacked in your favour at any point over the next decade - but still you couldn't get the job done. Enjoy the bottom six, boys; enjoy your glorious one point from nine against us this season. And see you again in 2011/12 for more, much more, of the same.

What an absolute roaster. A couple of things to note about that trumpet: He has by his own admission been to Tynecastle twice in his life- what a fan. Also he just oozes bitterness towards this site and Hibs in general, it wasn't so long ago he was making cringeworthy attempts to be one of the boys on here. A total and utter muppet who, if you read that post alone and listen to him when he's indulging his hobby of calling radio phone ins, knows hee haw about football.

He does seem to have got exceptionally bitter since his attempts to suck up to us on here were rejected.

just another h****s pr!ck, they're all the same tae me.

Today, you met a Hearts side which has struggled for form lately, and was without a number of key players. We missed chances, the ref certainly didn't us any favours, then we were reduced to ten men with about an hour of the game still remaining. After making a complete pig's ear of much of the rest of the match, you eventually took the lead - but still you couldn't hold on.

And why? Because this club has passion, spirit and fight that you losers could only dream about. Your entire club is riven with complacency from top to bottom; and you exalt a 'star player' (no laughing at the back) who, as well as being a disgusting ned, wouldn't understand that football is a team game if his life depended upon it. Derek Riordan is the epitome of your midden of a club - and you mangoes actually celebrate him!

Sure enough, over on hibs.net, what are you doing but whining about us 'getting lucky' again? Luck? Luck? No folks: it's called attitude and bottle. And what's unbelievable is you're just never, ever going to get it. No matter who the manager or players happen to be, you'll keep deluding yourselves that the ***** you serve up somehow constitutes 'playing football the right way', you'll keep bottling it, you'll keep failing. Hibs have signed some mythical 'big, strong' players recently - but I've never seen big, strong players look so laughably lightweight.

Still, never mind. At least you've got a good balance sheet, eh? But what has your club actually achieved? No Scottish Cup since 1902. Three top 3 finishes in what will now become 36 years. One victory in a European tie since 1978 (!) And total, unmitigated, never-ending failure against your local rivals. Your club is a laughing stock - and however much we always get nervous before a derby, and unlike you, never take anything for granted, we all know it's always going to be that way.

What's it like to be such born losers? I doubt there'll be another derby in which the cards are so stacked in your favour at any point over the next decade - but still you couldn't get the job done. Enjoy the bottom six, boys; enjoy your glorious one point from nine against us this season. And see you again in 2011/12 for more, much more, of the same.

What an absolute roaster. A couple of things to note about that trumpet: He has by his own admission been to Tynecastle twice in his life- what a fan. Also he just oozes bitterness towards this site and Hibs in general, it wasn't so long ago he was making cringeworthy attempts to be one of the boys on here. A total and utter muppet who, if you read that post alone and listen to him when he's indulging his hobby of calling radio phone ins, knows hee haw about football.
    The guys a tosser, as you say been twice to see HIS CLUB.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    He makes some valid points unfortunately.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    In the same way that a stopped watch is right twice a day.

Brilliant, so I just imagined League Champions 1986 scarves and flags.

Unlike the Murphys right enough.

"Laughing Stock" - well Shauny boy, you'll be an expert in that phrase.
    Wee shame, the laddie's no right, bless!

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    That he does. Still sounds like a bellend though.

He has by his own admission been to Tynecastle twice in his life- what a fan
    My six year old daughter has been to more Hertz games than he has.

You'd think someone with that little experience of actually watching 'his' team would keep his gob shut. It would be like me claiming to be an expert on all things Torquay United because I saw a minute of their highlights on Goals on Sunday each week and spent a bit of time writing essays on one of their fans forums.

He is indeed a roaster.

Shaun Lawson is a bigger erse than a thousand bumcheeks.

A creepy, uninteresting, sickly and monotonous individual. His essay like posts are not only a great cure for insomnia but would also act as a fantastic anaesthetic for minor operations.

An absolute welt.

Shaun boy is the product of incest

Was he not on here a while back claiming he was actually a Norwich fan? Something like that?

He's as much use as a twice dipped tea-bag.

He's wrong in his reading of the game and Hibs in everything bar the attitude shown in these games.

Hibs have to step up on this count.

Derek Riordan should sue that site.

Got to laugh at the irony in him talking about local rivals when he's 500 miles away.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96

Complete and utter tosser

Take away one good save from Brown, what chances did they miss?

Also we rely on Riordan?(I know he didnt say rely but basically what he ment) Well if he leaves at the end of the season I think that fud may realise we don't.

He's a sad sack who craves the sort of attention that this thread has provided sadly, he will be thrashing himself into a coma.

Today, you met a Hearts side which .........
    Was that some sort of open letter to us?

Never pished myself laughing so much since boy was on here.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    You would get much more sense out of Shaun the sheep.

Fact.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Par for the course for him. He spends most of his time over there posting to try to convince them he is one of them. Ironic, given that he is clearly one of them.

Quote Originally Posted by just_joe View Post
    that he does. Still sounds like a bellend though.

agreed

Man clearly hates himself

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    He's a sad sack who craves the sort of attention that this thread has provided sadly, he will be thrashing himself into a coma.
    Yep. Funny thing is, he's hated on both sites!

He's your typical internet and phone-in saddo, no doubt pulling himself off in his darkened spare room over the fact that his nonsensical posts and phonecalls are provoking discussion.

Gaddafi's got more pals.

This is how the guy saw himself a few years back ...

With my studies at an end, I'm now moving towards a career in any of politics, research or football writing. I'm skilled in all three, so it depends on what comes up really! And no doubt, I'll move back and forth between these disciplines over the years ahead.

That football writing talent just oozes from every pore. I'm guessing that the political career hasn't really progressed much either.

Sean of the dead.

With all due respect to you guys who have felt the need to respond to this idiot's blethers, I think that silent contempt would rob him of the satisfaction of a reaction, which he clearly expects. I get the impression that even his 'ain folk' have got him down as an uncontrollable tosser.

Who is he trying to convince?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    This new concept of open letters is something the Yams should be looking into. They are a very effective way of getting people to listen to you.

Perhaps someone could give him Mr Romanov, or the editor of the Scotsman's address?
    Last edited by Phil D. Rolls; 04-04-2011 at 03:57 PM.

"I doubt there'll be another derby in which the cards are so stacked in your favour at any point over the next decade - but still you couldn't get the job done."

What about the last derby at Tynie when the yams were clear favourites and 3rd in the league - we were near bottom and were on a shocking run of games.

They just scraped a 1v0 win in the last few minutes when we were there for the taking.

I call that being stacked and failing

YOU'LL NEVER BEAT SAUZEE.

Get that round you 'Shaun'