Players that will show good in 2011\12 season
    Epl:David Luiz
    Hernandez
    Ramires
    Bale
    Wilshire
    Steven Fletcher
    Most of them are no-brainers but, as much as I like Fletcher as a player, he'll never be 'world class' in the same sense as guys like Luiz and Bale.

McCeachran of Chelsea has looked quality.

Aaron Ramsey.

If he comes back well from his injury and continues to develop he has the potential to go to the very top.

Chris Smalling at Man Utd has all the attributes to be a top defender although world class may be stretching it.

From the prem-Wilshere,Luiz,Bale,Ramsey,Szczesny and Hernandez
    Also others like Merkel(milan)Ganso(santos)Pastore(palermo)and Thiago(barca)have all looked class when i have watched them play.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Aaron Ramsey.

If he comes back well from his injury and continues to develop he has the potential to go to the very top.

Chris Smalling at Man Utd has all the attributes to be a top defender although world class may be stretching it.
    Seen a bit of smalling in the last few weeks and he looks very good. Very cool and collected.

Luiz looks great and Hernandez shows that fergie still has an eye for a player.

Not necessarily world class, but McCarthy at Wigan has looked better and better recently. Sturridge had been doing well at Bolton too.
    Bale is already a class act

And as above, our own booth could hold his own in the epl in a few years time. Hopefully about 4 years time tho

I think luis suarez has looked a quality player and has made the step up too british style of football from the dutch league that other good players such as kezman and de graff couldn't do

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Demba Ba.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    From the prem-Wilshere,Luiz,Bale,Ramsey,Szczesny and Hernandez
    Also others like Merkel(milan)Ganso(santos)Pastore(palermo)and Thiago(barca)have all looked class when i have watched them play.
    Merkel has bags of potential but needs regular games to develop. He should have played more often for Milan this season but Allegri is sticking with the old guard. I hope next season sees a change in attitude in that respect.

Also from Serie A:

Sanchez (Udinese)
    Cavani (Napoli)

and from the Spanish league:

Aguero (Atl. Madrid)

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs4eve View Post
    Players that will show good in 2011\12 season
    Epl:David Luiz
    Hernandez
    Ramires
    Bale
    Wilshire
    Steven Fletcher

On what basis have you formed that opinion?

John Fleck? I'm sure I read it in the papers that he was "the Scottish Wayne Rooney".

Jack Wilshire.

A quite simply outstanding Midfielder with the heart of a lion and has energy in abundance, Strong in the tackle and never looked out of place in midfield against Xavi and Iniesta a few weeks back.

World class at 18 years of age.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Jack Wilshire.

A quite simply outstanding Midfielder with the heart of a lion and has energy in abundance, Strong in the tackle and never looked out of place in midfield against Xavi and Iniesta a few weeks back.

World class at 18 years of age.
    Naw....he isnae.

If anything the game against Barca showed he wasn't as good as the best in the world, surely.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Naw....he isnae.

If anything the game against Barca showed he wasn't as good as the best in the world, surely.
    1st leg at the Emirates he was mixing it with the big boys and never looked out of place.

Might be a tad early to call him world class right now but he will be in the near future for sure.

1st leg at the Emirates he was mixing it with the big boys and never looked out of place.

Might be a tad early to call him world class right now but he will be in the near future for sure.
    Hopefully if he does progress as a player then he learns to be less of a little spoilt brat/little ****/jumped up wee fanny.

Already, at 19, he's oozing with that 'oh we're so superior cos we play football the right way and you're all jealous and we're brilliant and you can't tackle us hard cos that's no fair' attitude.

Hopefully if he does progress as a player then he learns to be less of a little spoilt brat/little ****/jumped up wee fanny.

Already, at 19, he's oozing with that 'oh we're so superior cos we play football the right way and you're all jealous and we're brilliant and you can't tackle us hard cos that's no fair' attitude.
    No sure i agree with this post.

Like i say,The boy has the world at his feet.

No sure i agree with this post.

Like i say,The boy has the world at his feet.
    Opinions eh...

Rodwell is a better player in my opinion, if Wilshere was at Everton and Rodwell was at Arsenal there wouldnt be nearly as big a deal being made out of Wilshere.

Opinions eh...

Rodwell is a better player in my opinion, if Wilshere was at Everton and Rodwell was at Arsenal there wouldnt be nearly as big a deal being made out of Wilshere.
    Dont see that at all to be honest. Both are talents however Wilshere is at a different level and played very well in the first game v Barca however like Arsenal was outplayed in the second game however no shame in that given the opposition.

Wilshere could play international football now, couldnt say the same about Rodwell IMO.

If Rodwell was at Arsenal, he would have featured even less than he has at Everton.

Quote Originally Posted by BryanV View Post
    If Rodwell was at Arsenal, he would have featured even less than he has at Everton.
    Don't think so as he has more ability in his left foot than Diaby and Denilson. Wilshere is a better player at the moment but rodwell is going to be world class in a few years.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Don't think so as he has more ability in his left foot than Diaby and Denilson. Wilshere is a better player at the moment but rodwell is going to be world class in a few years.
    Neither of the two Arsenal players you mention are regulars. Rodwell has been in and out of an underperforming Everton side despite the fact they have frequently been without first choice midfielders.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Adel Taarabt should be playing EPL next season and has the potiential to be a very good player.

Connor Wickham is another Championship player who promises to develop well but I think he'd be best off staying at Ipswich for the next 3-4 years.

Charlie Adam anybody?

Neither of the two Arsenal players you mention are regulars. Rodwell has been in and out of an underperforming Everton side despite the fact they have frequently been without first choice midfielders.
    Wouldn't disagree with that, only to say that in fairness Rodwell has been injured a bit this season. He'd be pushing at Arsenal, but no more than Ramsey etc

Whilst I agree with the comments that Wilshere should cut he attitude, I'm a fully fledged member of the fanclub - the boy is class & his touch & awareness/passing for a 19yo is awesome

Mentions for Ramsey, Szecseny, Tomkins, McEachran, Sturridge, Smailling, Hernandez, Hamsik/Cavani (Napoli), De Gea (Ath Madrid), Dos Santos, Rafa & Thiago Alcantara (Barca B - peps comment about Wilshere were related to them)

Everton are 8th in the league. Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City, Spurs, Liverpool, Bolton, Everton. And are there having had to deal with the loss of Pienaar in January and being without, due to injuries, some of their most important players for decent spells this season(Saha, Arteta, Cahill, Fellaini).

I'm not an Everton fan (I don't have an English team ) at all but they're not doing that badly....where would you exactly expect them to be in the table?
    Last edited by easty; 21-03-2011 at 03:00 PM.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Ozil and Muller both looked like they were going to be top class after the world cup. Not sure how they're doing now though.

Along with the obvious; Bale, Wilshere, Ramsey, Sturridge, McEachran etc, i think James McCarthy will turn into a world class player.

Tom Cairney of Hull is amazing, i really hope he chooses Scotland over England.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Palsson

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    I think that you could probably argue that if you score a hat-trick in the San Siro in a Champions League game, that you are world class already.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Shane Ferguson at Newcastle