Thumbs Up Miller wants to stay...

So he says here...

I'm sure I read on the EEN site a while back that we'd offered terms to Liam, hopefully things get sorted out and we keep him. For all the criticism he's had, he's looked a different player since the new midfielders have come in, and since having someone working hard up front.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    So he says here...

I'm sure I read on the EEN site a while back that we'd offered terms to Liam, hopefully things get sorted out and we keep him. For all the criticism he's had, he's looked a different player since the new midfielders have come in, and since having someone working hard up front.
    I know some have doubted his worth but I'm with you on this one Matty and I hope he does stay
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    So he says here...

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I know some have doubted his worth but I'm with you on this one Matty and I hope he does stay
    I hope he stays too

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Thirded Matty, I hope he stays too. I know as well as anyone how bad he's been in the past at times but he is a class act on his day. We need players with his craft in amongst the grafters that CC has brought in. Get him signed up !

I agree wi matty. Liam will flourish in a midfield wi grafters. As a youngster he had more ability than any current hibs player, and i think it could be argued he was the best player to come through the ranks in the spl. I do not say that lightly, i say that based on his fantastic form for celtic and the fact he won a move to one of the best clubs in the world. If we get 50% of his potential out of hm we have a superb player on our hands and for that reason i hope we can keep hm. that said, he has failed to wow me thus far. i trust calderwood tho. if he thinks he is worth a contract then thats good enough for me. only liam will know how good he can / will be

His performances maybe, not his worth in the right setup. For the record I always thought he was a class act and wanted him to stay, just that he had too many pish games.

He is a good player with work horses in the midfield beside him

I'm joining the list of people who would like him to stay.

reckon he could be a big player for us with guys like Scott and Palsson to do the dirty work.

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Its never easy being the type of player that Liam is when you are playing along side and depending on Rankin! He can be a wee lazy bassa at times but he, on his day, is a class player! Get him signed up!

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Three words: sign him up.

IMO he's only interestedin staying because no one else has made him a better offer.

I can't believe this is the same player that Fergie stole from Celtc.

Hope we ain't gonna bust tge bank on him.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Sign him up. The guy is a classy act imo.

I hope he is here next season, one of the best players in the SPL, not just at Hibs.

Cringeworthy stuff. First it's spouting prime time comedy material about a move to the Premiership, and now he wants to stay, popping in the fantastic "I've had no offers from elsewhere".

For what it's worth I still hope he can put in the performances we all know he can, but I hope to god we don't get 5 pages of people creaming themselves about him wanting to stay when only a few weeks ago he was getting destroyed left right and centre on here.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    Cringeworthy stuff. First it's spouting prime time comedy material about a move to the Premiership, and now he wants to stay, popping in the fantastic "I've had no offers from elsewhere".

For what it's worth I still hope he can put in the performances we all know he can, but I hope to god we don't get 5 pages of people creaming themselves about him wanting to stay when only a few weeks ago he was getting destroyed left right and centre on here.
    and boo'ed 'cos he'd "signed for hearts".

Your post certainly is.
    Plenty here have supported him consistently throughout his time with Hibs. Selective reading from yourself maybe?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Your post certainly is.
    Plenty here have supported him consistently throughout his time with Hibs. Selective reading from yourself maybe?
    I've never doubted his ability to be honest, although I have doubted hios willingness to get stuck in.
    With players like Scott & Palsson around him tho, he should be allowed to get on with being a creative attacking midfielder.

Not by everybody, not by me or most on this thread

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...-News-(I-Think)

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    and boo'ed 'cos he'd "signed for hearts".
    I wonder if any of those people feel a bit silly now after that turned out tae be a load of pish.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 18-03-2011 at 07:21 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I wonder if any of those people feel a bit silly now after that turned out tae be a load of pish.
    It's the folk who started/posted the pish on here that should feel a bit silly.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    It's the folk who started/posted the pish on here that should feel a bit silly.
    And there's quite a few do this on a regular basis. No names but I'm sure you know them!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    He only performs when he feels like performing and often only effective in the first 45 minutes of a game.

We can do better and I'll shed no tears if CC doesn't offer him a contract.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I'd like him to stay but wouldn't break the bank if he was to ask for a hike in wages.

I have always liked him, but do realise he has put in some poor performances. I feel his form has been better since we have added better players to play alongside him. The grafters CC has brought to the club can also play a bit, and that means we can retain the ball a lot better now.

Couple that with a forward who stays on his feet and holds the ball up, miller now has someone half decent to give the ball to going forward.

I'd keep him.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I'd like him to stay but wouldn't break the bank if he was to ask for a hike in wages.

It's now more a case of what he can offer the Club rather than what we're willing to pay him.

Beggars can't be choosers in other words.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc

There's no doubt that Miller, like Riordan has been putting in more of a shift latterly

Far be it from me to suggest that this is linked to being out of contract in a few months

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Great on his day (which has been hardly ever) - I'm happy for him to stay on reduced terms.

We've been short changed for him being a top earner at ER, and I'm sure we can get a better more consistent player for the wages - though probably not someone of the same pedigree.

An overwhelming disappointment overall, but have faith in whatever CC sees fit to do.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    im in 2 minds over him, theres no dout he has talent, His form earlier in the season was no doubt abysmal, however his recent form has showed he can still do a job for us. Perhaps i might need to see some more games with the new players around him but i will still think when the going gets tough will Miller be able to handle it?

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Quote Originally Posted by MountcastleHibs View Post
    Three words: sign him up.
    One word: Agreed!