How much do you think Templeton of Hearts is on a week?

The answer to this took me by surprise when I found out today...

£800 per week.

I was working with a young Glaswegian guy today who is one of his best mates and he said his wages went up from £500 to £800 pw only recently.

He said his family are all screwballs and he's a huge celtc fan.

£800 pw? Big team my arse!

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post

£800 per week.

I was working with a young Glaswegian guy today who is one of his best mates and he said his wages went up from £500 to £800 pw only recently.

Really, let me tell you something he might not have told you. Hearts get £1500 for a league win so Templeton will have picked up a few bigger weekly wages than the £800 basic you claim.

I don't know what he earns but I do know that one of their younger players than Templeton is on way above that and if I had to bet I would say Templeton is on more than £800.

We could argue all day about big team but make no mistake they pay far more than us. Yes they can't afford to but they do so do yourself a favour and don't get caught up in silly arguments with Jambo fans about wages.

BTW there are some of our players who wouldn't mind £800 a week.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Really, let me tell you something he might not have told you. Hearts get £1500 for a league win so Templeton will have picked up a few bigger weekly wages than the £800 basic you claim.

I don't know what he earns but I do know that one of their younger players than Templeton is on way above that and if I had to bet I would say Templeton is on more than £800.

We could argue all day about big team but make no mistake they pay far more than us. Yes they can't afford to but they do so do yourself a favour and don't get caught up in silly arguments with Jambo fans about wages.

BTW there are some of our players who wouldn't mind £800 a week.
    You'll need to trust me on this.

That is what he gets paid per week. His mate said that as FACT.

He has also aquired a new agent but his mate says he is really happy at Hearts as they have brought him all the way through the ranks.

I don't give a monkeys what you think anyway.

£800 per week.

What's wrong with £800 p/w for a player of Templeton's age and level of development?

What did you think he was getting?

He has also aquired a new agent but his mate says he is really happy at Hearts as they have brought him all the way through the ranks.
    All the way through the ranks? They signed him a couple of years ago from Stenhousemuir. I think your mate has been winding you up and you've bitten well and truly.

Scoopyboy never disagreed about the basic pay

Read his post properly

He was telling you about his win bonus

Which is actually paid over and abover your basic pay, dontyaknow

Firstly, no need for the fourth and last sentence, it is simply ignorant.

Secondly, you are believing a third party who may have got it wrong.

Lastly he has not been brought all the way through the ranks, he was signed from Stenhousemuir.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    All the way through the ranks? They signed him a couple of years ago from Stenhousemuir. I think your mate has been winding you up and you've bitten well and truly.
    I don't know - he's his mate and I'm only telling you what I was told.

Jeez, you come on here to state something and jump down yer throat!
    Last edited by HNA6; 11-03-2011 at 04:40 PM. Reason: Behave yersel man ..

Not sure how accurate this info is.

Regarding him being a Celtic fan anyway, I remember reading he was apparently named after Davie Cooper.
    Last edited by Singapore Hibs; 11-03-2011 at 04:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Singapore Hibs View Post
    Regarding him being a Celtic fan anyway, I remember reading he was apparently named after Davies Cooper.
    Aw FFS!!!

OK, I'm a lying b******* and so is his mate!

Happy now?

To be fair, I don't think anyone has jumped down your throat.

You've stated something and you've got to expect other people's opinions and information back.
    Last edited by HNA6; 11-03-2011 at 04:41 PM. Reason: Quote edited

Bit strong mate!

Not sure if you are lying or not.

What I said is true though (google it).

No harm intended.

Dearie me, I'm a bawbag now.

I am glad you came on and told us what you were told, that is what messageboards are about and I hope you continue to post.

However you met a young Glaswegian today who told you something and you believe it to be gospel. I bit nieve perhaps, I have been informed in the past that weegies do not always tell the truth.

Did the honest weegie also tell you he had been brought through the ranks at Tynecastle?
    Last edited by HNA6; 11-03-2011 at 04:44 PM. Reason: Quote edited

Quote Originally Posted by Singapore Hibs View Post
    Bit strong mate!

Not sure if you are lying or not.

What I said is true though (google it).

No harm intended.
    Don't you think it's possible his da is/was a hun?

Jeez! I despair, I really do.

Don't you think it's possible his da is/was a hun?

Jeez! I despair, I really do.
    I'll give you that one.

If my dad named me after a Rangers player I would have rebelled as well.

Of course.

As I said no harm intended.

£800 p/w is a lot of money, over 40,000 a year. For someone who only really broke into the team this season that's a pretty decent wage if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by pentlando View Post
    £800 p/w is a lot of money, over 40,000 a year. For someone who only really broke into the team this season that's a pretty decent wage if you ask me.
    It would be for any other club outwith the OF and Hearts.

They do tend however to throw money at players and the youngsters are generally no exception.

It would not suprise me if it is true, he is still probably on his first hertz contract, in any event he probably doubles it with an appearance fee as well as any win bonus so could walk away with decent money.

I suppose it will be more than plenty when you consider the only thing he needs to spend his money on asda savers hair gel and childrens size clothes.

I really don't know why this is even worthy of a thread. And what exactly are you laughing at them for

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Defo a hun and named after cooper bad times for the op

Club 12 (2013) Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    Defo a hun and named after cooper bad times for the op
    was a celtic fan when younger ,dad was a hun

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ecosse View Post
    was a celtic fan when younger ,dad was a hun
    Sounds awful really, doesn't it? Now he's a plum in to the bargain. Talk about getting hit with the ugly stick.

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Haha that's even worse imagine I mean what chance has the hidious wee hobbit had I'm pleased he has made it out of the confusion out west and is only edinburgh ugly apologies to the op clearly got my wires crossed

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    ios name was discussed by the commentary team at the recent Hearts v Rangers love in on Sky. Apparently he was named after Davie Cooper but is a Celtc fan. He comes from a mixed family by all accounts.

My God, it doesn't get much worse for the lad, Rangers AND Celtc supporting family, named after a complete erse of a man (all be it great footballer) and plays for Hearts. Somebody should have called Social Services!

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    He came through the ranks at Stenny as already stated.
    Der Hun took him on trial and he thought he was on a winner - then they said they didn't want him.
    As he was unsettled at Stenny, and obviously had a big future in the game, I emailed Hibs to 'tip them off'

The rest ........... as they say........... is history.

I've heard that he's on £8k per week!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I'd work for 800 a week. I don't even earn half that!

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I'd work for 800 a week. I don't even earn half that!
    You obviously don't sell enough pegs.

@hibs.net private member hibeenicol's Avatar

Gamertag: ll nicol ll

£800 per week.

he's pish anyway!