Sheep fans taunt Goodwillie

Heard Goodwillie was ripped to bits by them. First two to tune of the Famine Song and the last 'sing when yer winning':

"You know she said no,
    David Goodwillie, you know she said no"

"You should be in jail, David Goodwillie, you should be in jail"

"Score when she's sleeping, you only score when she's sleeping"

Informed word up here is the charges will be dropped.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    score when she's sleeping

quality song, need to keep that in mind for the next DU game

nae idea if he done it or not, but any excuse to wind the prick up!!!

The unfortunate thing is that even if the charges are dropped fans will still sing them anyway.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMcGinn1 View Post
    The unfortunate thing is that even if the charges are dropped fans will still sing them anyway.
    How's that unfortunate??

David teckledong is a lowlife ****bag who will no doubt end up in more trouble in the future.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    damn diddly I will

Stack still gets abuse from the Hearts fans - even though he was Not Guilty.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Same with Rix and Wee Airdrie Jambo.

Ah, hang on...

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Zemmama got abuse from them as well and he didnt even do anything wrong.

Gamertag: WalterSobzcek
    I must be missing something - what does Stack get abuse for?

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    How's that unfortunate??

David teckledong is a lowlife ****bag who will no doubt end up in more trouble in the future.
    It's unfortunate because even though he may be a lowlife ****bag, it doesn't necessarily mean he's a rapist.

Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post
    I must be missing something - what does Stack get abuse for?
    He picked up a burd one night and she shouted rape. He was found not guilty.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Heard Goodwillie was ripped to bits by them. First two to tune of the Famine Song and the last 'sing when yer winning':

"You know she said no,
    David Goodwillie, you know she said no"

"You should be in jail, David Goodwillie, you should be in jail"

"Score when she's sleeping, you only score when she's sleeping"

Informed word up here is the charges will be dropped.
    It's actually the tune of "the Sloop John B" by the Beach Boys - surely there's nothing whatever incorrect about singing this tune UNLESS you are of course a drunken bigot singing about famines and stuff.

I reckon Goodwillie will get pelters for this for the rest of his career regardless of convictions or the lack thereof - remember Richard Gough's delightful ditty for example - football fans rarely need anything more than scurilous rumour as an excuse to mercilessly rip the pish out of an opposition player.

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    How's that unfortunate??

Do you know him?

I'm sure he could make the same statement about you whilst he is scooping up probably 40k+ per year at the age of 21.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    What has his wage got to do with anything?

Quote Originally Posted by Jevitt View Post
    Do you know him?

I'm sure he could make the same statement about you whilst he is scooping up probably 40k+ per year at the age of 21.
    I don't know him personally, but with him coming from Stirling and myself from Falkirk, I do know one or two things about him and Ritchie's assessment isn't too far off the mark. Although if he is found not guilty then I would disagree with Ritchie that he somehow deserves to still get stick about it from fans.

Having said that, the guy is an absolute idiot who has clearly never learned from the various brushes with the law that he had when he was a teenager. He's 22 years old in a couple of weeks and it's high time that he grew up and realised the potential that he has in football.

I've got no idea if he is guilty of rape or not and I don't intend to second guess the outcome of his trial as it is such a serious allegation. I just hope, either way, that justice is done.

However, guilty or not, the fact that he is a total headcase is pretty much beyond doubt and I think it's only a matter of time before he finds himself in more bother. The rape allegation aside, he has been arrested many times before on drink related offences and also has two convictions for assault whilst out at nightclubs.

Which is a shame because he has shown over the past year or so that he has the talent to go quite a long way in the game.

With regards to the stick that he received from the Aberdeen fans, I personally think it's daft that Peter Houston has continued to play him and put him on show in such a public setting, whilst he faces this trial.

He has played 11 times for Dundee Utd since he was charged in the middle of January and since then he has only managed to score one goal. If you compare that record to the period leading up to his arrest and being charged when he managed to score 12 goals in 17 matches, it is clear that he has been affected by all that is going on and I just don't understand why Houston hasn't kept him away from the first team until all this has finished.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I don't know him personally, but with him coming from Stirling and myself from Falkirk, I do know one or two things about him and Ritchie's assessment isn't too far off the mark.
    Derek Riordan is from Edinburgh and I'm from Edinburgh. I know one or two things about him. Most of it is probably pish though, because I don't know him and would be relying on 4th or 5th hand information, or internet tittle-tattle.

With the best will in the world, I wish we gave abuse to far more players on the opponents team than we currently do. I mind when I first started going to the football and there would be a decent number of targets in the opposition team for songs, most of which were highly defamatory!

I hope Goodwillie gets pelters at Easter Road next time United play, and I hope some of his team mates get it tight as well, because sometimes it puts players off their game.

We should make life as difficult for visiting teams as we can at Easter Road, and if that means making unfounded claims about folk and their sex lives, I can live with that!

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Wonder if any of the sheep got ejected for singing 'offensive' songs?

Dundee Utd are awful

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Jevitt View Post
    Do you know him?

didnt mean to offend you Mrs Teckledong

How's that unfortunate??

Exactly Scott..

Wee creep that he is!

very good player, we should get him signed in the summer

Quote Originally Posted by Gramo View Post
    Wonder if any of the sheep got ejected for singing 'offensive' songs?

Dundee Utd are awful
    Alex Salmond's waiting until the trial to start (and end) before requesting a summit meeting with representatives to discuss this.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    With the best will in the world, I wish we gave abuse to far more players on the opponents team than we currently do. I mind when I first started going to the football and there would be a decent number of targets in the opposition team for songs, most of which were highly defamatory!

I hope Goodwillie gets pelters at Easter Road next time United play, and I hope some of his team mates get it tight as well, because sometimes it puts players off their game.

We should make life as difficult for visiting teams as we can at Easter Road, and if that means making unfounded claims about folk and their sex lives, I can live with that!

Living up to your avatar, matty? "Bollocks Spouter"?

If the club's trying to increase attendances and attract families and kids, it's not going to help if a section of the support turn the stadium into a cesspit of obscene and defamatory singing and chanting.

It's also certain to turn off a fair number of present attenders.

I really don't know why some folks seem to think that a football stadium should somehow be exempt from the same laws as the rest of the country.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post

If the club's trying to increase attendances and attract families and kids, it's not going to help if a section of the support turn the stadium into a cesspit of obscene and defamatory singing and chanting.

I really don't know why some folks seem to think that a football stadium should somehow be exempt from the same laws as the rest of the country.
    Why not? It's perfectly acceptable behaviour at Parkhead and Ibrox. The complete inaction by Strathclyde Police proves that.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Why not? It's perfectly acceptable behaviour at Parkhead and Ibrox. The complete inaction by Strathclyde Police proves that.
    Yeah, well I'd rather we tried to rise above the sewers inhabited by OF 'fans'.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post

All's fair in love and war, Doddie!!

I'm not sure the stadium will turn into a cesspit of obscene and defamatory singing and chanting, when I first started going to games we gave plenty of opponents pelters, and it never put me off going, and it was nowhere near being a cesspit of obscenity, to be honest.

We sang 'Paul Hartley is gay' for most of one derby, and he was hopeless in that game, it really got to him. He's not gay, but if it meant he was less effective against us, then I'm all for us singing it in all honesty.

He may well get laughed at but the only dud on show the other night was the Dons G/K. Once again, pathetic

Think we're being a big harsh on the lad. I mean, the lad's only done what lads have done since time began. I feel that, with constant patronisation, the lad might mature.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Think we're being a big harsh on the lad. I mean, the lad's only done what lads have done since time began. I feel that, with constant patronisation, the lad might mature.
    Who, Matty or Goodwillie?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Like Duncan Disorderly did, you mean, Bob?