Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Stack - "Bad shoulder injury" (merged)

CC just said on the radio they think it is a serious shoulder injury, didn't sound hopeful at all

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar

Stack - "Bad shoulder injury"

Source:

Calderwood on the radio

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    Source:

Calderwood on the radio
    Just heard that, gutted if it's a bad one. Although we do have Divis so may get a chance to see him.

Terrible news. Feel sorry for Stack, he'ss been solid since his return.

Brown back in goals please for Saturday.

Source:

Calderwood on the radio

That guy has no luck with injuries.

Shame as the back 5 with him as GK have been part of the reason for our good run of form.

Please don't play Smith on Sat - though he did make a great save at 1v0 before Deeko scored.

Divis on Sat maybe - but thought he would have been on the bench by now if any good ?

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Just heard that, gutted if it's a bad one. Although we do have Divis so may get a chance to see him.
    Possibly. It would make sense to assume the guy on the bench is the second choice keeper but we'll have to wait and see.

If Divis and Smith are the 2 in the squad we can probably assume that Brown has fell out with CC and will be gone in the summer.

Possibly. It would make sense to assume the guy on the bench is the second choice keeper but we'll have to wait and see.

If Divis and Smith are the 2 in the squad we can probably assume that Brown has fell out with CC and will be gone in the summer.
    Agree with that, i think his days may be up if not selected or at least on the bench on sat.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Feel gutted for Stack. Nae luck.

I think Stack's strength is his communication/banter, don't get me wrong he's a good keeper but we will miss his chat more than his keeper skills.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Really hoping he doesnt play Smith on Saturday. Whatever reason he has for not playing Brown or Divis has to be forgotten about just now, we need to have a reliable keeper in to try and keep this run going!

Quote Originally Posted by Magnum Hibee View Post

I think Stack's strength is his communication/banter, don't get me wrong he's a good keeper but we will miss his chat more than his keeper skills.
    Good point - he's not the perfect keeper but talks more than the others during the game.

Brown is a good shot stopper but his kicking needed fixed - I wish someone would find out whats going on with him not playing

Terrible news. Stack has been a revelation in goals and has played a huge part in this good form. With this big blow, I know hope to see Jakub Divis in goals as I want to see what he is like. But I think that the pathetic smith will get the nod.

@hibs.net private member Dirkster23's Avatar
    Source:

Calderwood on the radio
    Last thing we needed, he's made a massive diffrence to the back four. Hopefully it's Brown or Divis in goals now as i don't have any confidence in Smith.

Smith made a couple of very good saves tonight, but he causes havoc with his inability to catch a cold. Any cross he just flaps or completely misses. Get him tae ****.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dirkster23 View Post
    Last thing we needed, he's made a massive diffrence to the back four. Hopefully it's Brown or Divis in goals now as i don't have any confidence in Smith.
    Even if it is a bad injury, the good news is that after Saturday we only have 1 game to play in a month so plenty time for Stacky to reciver for the Hearts game on 3 April

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Mate said Smith didn't play too bad, but he's let us down big time in the past. If Stack won't play again for a while, i'd like to see Divis get his chance with Brown on the bench.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    If it's as bad as suggested, I wouldn't be surprised if we don't see him in a Hibs shirt again.Giving a high earner who's always injured a new deal is not good sense and certainly not the type of deal Rod would sanction

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Magnum Hibee View Post

Very good point. Particularly with a defence as young as ours

PSN ID: calhill19
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    If it's as bad as suggested, I wouldn't be surprised if we don't see him in a Hibs shirt again.Giving a high earner who's always injured a new deal is not good sense and certainly not the type of deal Rod would sanction
    We should be making sure we et him signed up regardless. The guy bosses his defence about and thats what we need.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post

Mate said Smith didn't play too bad, but he's let us down big time in the past. If Stack won't play again for a while, i'd like to see Divis get his chance with Brown on the bench.
    He flapped at a couple of crosses and the back four looked very shaky after that.

PSN ID: HFC_JW

Exclamation Goalkeeper

Hopefully Stack wont be out for long, if Smith gets to play in goals our 5 win streak WILL come to an end! He's useless!

Time for big Divis to step up?

Hope to see Stack back soon tho!

:cgwa

Stack can GTF - He's a Zemamma with gloves on.

Get a fit and reliable keeper in in the close season and get rid of the others.

Just my opinion, eh!

I thought it was a completely unnecessary challenge by the Hamilton player as Stack had caught the ball cleanly and was dropping to the ground. Really annoyed about it and it's a big blow.
    Last edited by Shrekko; 01-03-2011 at 10:45 PM.

Ah, FFS!

Smith certaibly knows how to pick up the ball from the Sainties net. the rot set in,last time he was in goal up there I seem to remember,or maybe he disnae do mid-week fixtures

Quote Originally Posted by Finchster10 View Post
    I thought it was a completely unnecessary challenge by the Hamilton player as Stack had caught the ball cleanly and was dropping to the ground. Really annoyed about it and it's a big blow.
    was it Courier?

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    Smith certaibly knows how to pick up the ball from the Sainties net. the rot set in,last time he was in goal up there I seem to remember,or maybe he disnae do mid-week fixtures
    I'm inclined to hope that CC re-instates his 'rotation' policy for goalies, and plays Divis.

The 5-1 defeat in Perth, IIRC, was generally attributed to the outfield players just not turning up. In fact, I seem to remember reading that Smith was the reason Saints didn't reach double figures.

But I do think it's about time we got to see Big Jakob.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    was it Courier?
    Think it was their big donkey centre- half, McLaughlan?

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Finchster10 View Post
    Think it was their big donkey centre- half, McLaughlan?
    Mickael faffin Antoine faffin Courier was what I heard.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Smith made a couple of very good saves tonight, but he causes havoc with his inability to catch a cold. Any cross he just flaps or completely misses. Get him tae ****.
    He made one save which was terrific.

But he did flap.....

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    Stack can GTF - He's a Zemamma with gloves on.

Get a fit and reliable keeper in in the close season and get rid of the others.

Just my opinion, eh!
    Ridiculous.

Stack doesn't have a mullet.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Mickael faffin Antoine faffin Courier was what I heard.
    Wouldn't be surprised, too far away to see who it was. He fouled throughout.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Hopefully its not a long lay off for Stack. But if it is, give Divis a chance in the team please CC. He can't possibly be any worse than the back up to Stack.