@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

How many free tickets have Hibs given out then?

Anyone have any idea?

Nobody has any idea.

Oh wait a minute, why not phone the ticket office and ask them?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post

Nobody has any idea.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

Nobody has any idea.

You alright mate? Got tablets for that?

Nobody has any idea.

Steady Eddie.

Quote Originally Posted by Milky View Post
    Anyone have any idea?

Yes I know..............they have given out 1 ticket for every season ticket holder that applied

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Nobody has any idea.

Did somebody do a jobby in your Weetabix this morning?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

Nobody has any idea.

You are my nomination for grumpy heid of the week.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Did somebody do a jobby in your Weetabix this morning?

Given not everyone will do it and say we have 7 - 9000 season ticket holders I reckon 2-3k tops.

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Given not everyone will do it and say we have 7 - 9000 season ticket holders I reckon 2-3k tops.
    I'm hoping for more, virtually everyone I know has taken up the offer.

On the strength of this we have sized up our bus this week, from a 49 seater to a 70 or 7-0 if you prefer.

I don't think anybody on here will know but, if the offer has been taken up by a reasonable number, the club will announce it soon enough.

If it's been a flop (and it certainly doesn't look like that so far) they'll never mention it again

EDIT: I'm still guessing an attendance of 14,500, which I think would be a really good crowd for this fixture.

I'l guess 15k+ for the match.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by EasterRoad4Ever View Post
    I'l guess 15k+ for the match.
    My guess is 18,750.

* Admins *

Can we have a comp?

Maybe the prize could be a " League and Cup Double Winners 85-86 " souvenir t-shirt or some other great item of sporting memorabilia which hasn't been used for a duster?

Quote Originally Posted by Milky View Post
    You alright mate? Got tablets for that?
    Sorry, I didn't know you had the answer and we had to guess. Well is anybody close yet? I think I'll just wait for the announcement on the official site now that the deadline for requests has passed.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Sorry, I didn't know you had the answer and we had to guess. Well is anybody close yet? I think I'll just wait for the announcement on the official site now that the deadline for requests has passed.
    Dunno if you're aware, but we're on a hibs forum and asking hibs related questions and starting hibs related discussions is what it's all about.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    You are my nomination for grumpy heid of the week.

Maybe we should do this offer again if we end up in the bottom six?

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Have to agree with you. I received a ticket less than 24 hours after being nominated so I would say that the ticket office haven't been inundated with requests otherwise the ticket would have probably taken a bit longer to issue.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Have to agree with you. I received a ticket less than 24 hours after being nominated so I would say that the ticket office haven't been inundated with requests otherwise the ticket would have probably taken a bit longer to issue.
    pah, humbug.

maybe the ticket office are efficient!!!!!!!!

Think we'll get an extra 1000 tops. Even with 3 wins in a row. It would require too much effort for some...

pah, humbug.

They were with my tickets.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    A lot will depend on whether the people nominated are people who don't go to games.

If you've nominated your mate who normally goes but pays to get in it ain't going to make any difference to numbers whatsoever.

Would have been good to include the ICT fans in this- maybe 2 for the price of 1. A noisy away support always adds to the atmosphere/occasion. They'd maybe repay the favor next time.

Quote Originally Posted by rossi View Post
    Would have been good to include the ICT fans in this- maybe 2 for the price of 1. A noisy away support always adds to the atmosphere/occasion. They'd maybe repay the favor next time.
    They'd be told to sit down and shut up.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    pah, humbug.

love it

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

pah, humbug.

I agree with this. I was in the ticket office on the Friday of the week this was announced and two of the ticket machines were going like the clappers.

I’ve seen what my nominee got, a ticket and a ticket sized address panel that both fit nicely in a wee window envelope, not exactly rocket science.

There was a wee glitch with the emails to start with but that seems to have been sorted very quickly; the TO seem have been well prepared and by judging by the lack of complaints the Club have handled this very well.

All in all seems to have been an administrative success.
    Space to let