Gamertag: sjmcg1304

Champions League

Start of the knockout round tonight:

AC Milan vs Spurs (SS2)

Valencia vs Schalke (SS4)

Also:

Birmingham vs Newcastle and Aberdeen vs Motherwell.
    Last edited by Sylar; 15-02-2011 at 06:55 PM.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Spurs denied a stonewall penalty inside 40 seconds.

Blatant handball by Nesta.

Birmingham 0-1 Newcastle (Lovenkrands)

Aberdeen 1-0 Motherwell (Aluko)

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Birmingham 0-1 Newcastle (Lovenkrands)
    Aberdeen 1-0 Motherwell (Aluko)
    Champions league

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Champions league

Didn't realise there were other games on tonight.

"Champions League, yer havin' a laugh"

Aberdeen 1-1 Motherwell (Jeffers)

Valencia 1-0 Schalke (Soldado)

Spurs should be two up. Lennon has his man on toast but the crosses aren't great.

They should have had a penalty but the ref is a homer.

0-0 here at East End Park and the game is awful. Derek Adams here only players worth watching are Flynn and Woods.

Brilliant tackle by Flamini

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    North London redemption!

Also interesting wee spat between Gatusso and Big Joe there. Raised his hand.....

Our auld pal Paul Hartley has been sent off for violent conduct

Gattuso Vs Joe Jordan

Valencia 1-1 Schalke (Raul) - good finish

It doesn't look like the ideal arena for Modric to make his first appearance after an appendix operation!

I hope your kidding, it was a cowards, pussy boy challenge, two footed leap off the ground whilst he turned his head into it.... I hope some puts the fud into row ZZ

Start of the knockout round tonight:

AC Milan vs Spurs (SS2)

Valencia vs Schalke (SS4)

Also:

Birmingham vs Newcastle and Aberdeen vs Motherwell.
    2-1motherwell murphy

Gattuso's a fandan.

Quote Originally Posted by JCHibby View Post
    I hope your kidding, it was a cowards, pussy boy challenge, two footed leap off the ground whilst he turned his head into it.... I hope some puts the fud into row ZZ
    Should have been off for the initial tackle, should definitely be off now.

Dirty cockroach.

He won the ball.

Doesn't matter - you can't leave the ground with both feet in a tackle.

It was a disgraceful tackle as far as I'm concerned.

Gattuso is also fortunate to still be on the pitch.

First Team Breakthrough Duffys13's Avatar
    Milan are dirty barstewards, Gattuso is a little **** and going to start riot. The ref has been totally swayed by the Milan team and crowd.

He won the ball.
    Aye na worries.... So a straight legged two footed lunge at an opponent is a fair tackle,

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    It was a disgraceful tackle as far as I'm concerned.

Gattuso is also fortunate to still be on the pitch.
    Aye actually cannot believe the boy thinks that was a good tackle

If Milan had signed Fernando Torres, they would have had 3 of the most over-rated strikers leading their front line.

Zlatan and Robinho are bloody awful.

Aye na worries.... So a straight legged two footed lunge at an opponent is a fair tackle,
    Win the ball or not the intent was cowardly.

Gattuso's a fandan.

Milan 0-1 Spurs

Crouch - Lennon with a superb breakaway.