SODJE, Ive got one....

''SODJE SODJE, HE'LL HEADBUTT YE!''

Simple, but im sure this will catch on, come on the singing army, get it done. GGTTH

What's it to the tune of?

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Does it matter?

Quote Originally Posted by crabit View Post
    Does it matter?
    Yes. It sounds rather catchy.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    When I first looked at it it sounded like the "Gie' us a wave" tune

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post
    When I first looked at it it sounded like the "Gie' us a wave" tune
    'Sodje Sodje gie us a headbut' would work as good (I think I'm getting the hang of this).

Quote Originally Posted by hibee4life1983 View Post

Simple, but im sure this will catch on, come on the singing army, get it done. GGTTH

PSN ID: Jellzy
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    'Same old (insert club name), always cheating!'

Quote Originally Posted by hibee4life1983 View Post

What about '' SODJE SODJE EVEN IF YOUR PISH,
    YOU'LL NEVER BE AS BAD AS THAT USELESS
    JOHN RANKIN''

Quote Originally Posted by jax67 View Post
    JOHN RANKIN''

could we not say nade , or someone else, instead of one of our own players

da da da-dle da-dle da - Sod-je Sod-je Sod-je

Rubbish words I know but sing it with a great rock backing to the tune of Layla and it would be ace song (albeit without any headbutting, but you can't have everything ).

No head butting????????????????

PETRIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Ah ka po po po
    Akpo Sodje scores a goal
    Ah ka po po po
    Christian Nade's on the dole

with his left with his right
    jumps up and down to use his heed
    Ah ka po po po
    he eats jambos wi gravy and breed

I'll get my coat

All right I'll join in:

Sodjes here, Sodjes there, Sodjes every.....f.......where - na na na na, na na na, na naa - repeat loads

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    No head butting????????????????

PETRIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Pretty shocking I know - but I am working on a song with the line "career ending tackle" in it for Palsson - hopefully that'll make amends if it comes off.

Tackle is very difficult for a rhyme-kick is much better.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post
    Ah ka po po po
    Akpo Sodje scores a goal
    Ah ka po po po

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    All right I'll join in:

Sodjes here, Sodjes there, Sodjes every.....f.......where - na na na na, na na na, na naa - repeat loads

naw bad

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Tackle is very difficult for a rhyme-kick is much better.
    Hey you're good at this - what can you give me for 'brutal' as that doesn't work so good either - something ending with 'ennon' would give me a great second verse!

.....or

He is He is SODJE

The tune of (we will rock you)

And, you can use the we will rock you hand clap
    Last edited by Emerald; 09-02-2011 at 05:42 PM.

JOHN RANKIN''
    HA!!! EFFIN MAGIC

JOHN RANKIN''
    and you never thought of saying colin nish

Quote Originally Posted by CMac1988 View Post
    'Same old (insert club name), always cheating!'
    Thats the one.

Im working on a palsson song....

First Team Regular southfieldshibby's Avatar
    He ain't Effe, He's his brother!!

Blur - Girls and Boys

Akpo loves hibs
    Loves the hibs
    Hates the yams

Akpo loves hibs
    loves the hibs
    hates the yams

Alwaaaays should be someone you really loooooooove!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by southfieldshibby View Post
    Brilliant!

PSN ID: Jellzy
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post
    Ah ka po po po
    Akpo Sodje scores a goal
    Ah ka po po po

with his left with his right
    jumps up and down to use his heed
    Ah ka po po po
    he eats jambos wi gravy and breed

I'll get my coat
    Keep ur coat off for now as this has promise.

How about,

Ah ka po po po
    Akpo sodje sees the goal
    Ah ka po po po
    winds it up and fires low

To the left, to the right
    Plows right through with all his might
    With the hearts now in sight
    Takes them out because there *****

Could yet be improved but this tune and the 'he's his brother' are the best so far.

superb

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    superb
    And we have a winner

Thats the winner ..but it does need a bit more intro

summat like this;-

"...And I Knooooow,
    He will not encuuuuumber me,
    He aint Effe he's his brother"

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFd5Cci_pE4
    Na na, na na na na, na na na na, na na, AKPO SODJE! repeat and fade. Could play it after he scores in home games, would be a bounce