When the Fertz hit the Skidz!

I believe that it is coming and when it does watch how quickly things turn ugly!

With Webster and "the Refugee" re-signing speaks volumes for the clubs integrity!

They are way way over rated and the bubble is close to bursting!

C'mom the Hibees!

Quote Originally Posted by E.T. is a Hibee View Post
    I believe that it is coming and when it does watch how quickly things turn ugly!

With Webster and "the Refugee" re-signing speaks volumes for the clubs integrity!

C'mom the Hibees!
    I think we really need to look at our own club and make sure its doing ok, I have been reading on here for years that Hearts are about to burst, facts are they havent and our football team has, for me I will wait until Hibs are on a far far better footing before having a good laugh at Hearts. As of now its not very funny.

C'mom the Hibees!

Here we go. Don't hold your breath, I'm afraid they're in it for the long haul. They've won 3rd place already, their 'prodigals' are back and Romanov is not in the picture. Seek pleasure and satisfaction in the new fortunes of HFC.

C'mom the Hibees!
    LTYF

Gamertag: The Reaper
    I'd rather Hibs progressed than that lot hit the skids cos then we can beat them whilst they're still allegedly the big team. **** the Hearts, support the Hibs.

C'mom the Hibees!
    Based on what exactly ?
    We would haveboth those players in our team

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Houchy View Post
    LTYF
    Defo.

Quote Originally Posted by simply the best View Post
    Based on what exactly ?
    We would haveboth those players in our team
    One left cause his manager got the sack for being pashed all the time, the other one tried to engineer a move while still under contract and had to be settled in one of the highest courts in the land.

Both if these trumpets know what Vlad is all about yet still re-signed! But it's O.K. Fat Jim's back and they've won a few!!!

Personally I'm pissed the CC showed an interest!

LTYF
    LTYF right back at ya!

C'mom the Hibees!
    When??

For some folk, it's been "just around the corner" for 3 years. That's quite a straight road they're on!!!!

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    LTYF
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Defo.

I'm sure an admin has vouched for the accused poster in the past
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

C'mom the Hibees!
    You must have a lot of time on yer hands, i'd be more intested in the events at ER tbh..

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    When??

For some folk, it's been "just around the corner" for 3 years. That's quite a straight road they're on!!!!

You won't find many Hearts fans complaining about their position.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Aye, signing two players who would waltz into our first eleven is a sure sign their bubbles bursting alright.

Quote Originally Posted by Reaper View Post
    I'd rather Hibs progressed than that lot hit the skids cos then we can beat them whilst they're still allegedly the big team. **** the Hearts, support the Hibs.
    This /\

It won't burst but it will deflate slowly as they die a slow death.

LTYF
    He ain't no Jambo

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Defo.

He ain't no Jambo

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I'm sure an admin has vouched for the accused poster in the past
    Don't think Admin have SG but I have because I know ET personally

As I said the last time I confirmed his Hibbyness I accept absolutely no responsibility for his haverings
    This is how it feels

Hearts enjoy bigger crowds, so their turnover should be greater than ours.

They have more sellable assets than us and get good money for those they move on.

So - irrespective of the debt, it makes sense that they can pay more for players.

Doesn't mean we can't compete. We just have to be more imaginative with our scouting and continue to bring through kids like Callum Booth and Paul Hanlon.

Quote Originally Posted by A Regulator View Post
    Haha... He's about to become my son's brother in law.And ive driven him through to Hampden with the kids on a few occasions..
    Then you'll understand my disclaimer
    This is how it feels

... He's actually hilarious without realising it .. But stomped off after about 20 mins of the Maribor game cos he just couldn't take it..
    Indeed
    This is how it feels

Strange how you can one can get things so wrong sometimes. I've done it myself on the odd occasion
    Never!!

First Team Regular Basildon Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post

You won't find many Hearts fans complaining about their position.

You will when UEFA's new finance rules come into play and, if the Yams do finish in a Euro qualifying position, they won't be allowed to play in it because their outgoings are greater than their income.

Quote Originally Posted by Essex the Hibee View Post
    You will when UEFA's new finance rules come into play and, if the Yams do finish in a Euro qualifying position, they won't be allowed to play in it because their outgoings are greater than their income.
    So were ours last season, and probably this season too.

Long time no see

I think this rule is going to hit a lot of teams, especially down south who seem to be gambling by spending big and hoping that their elevated status will see them safe.
    Up here I think hearts will suffer more than us and we will find ourselves on a more level playing field.
    Sure, we might be spending more than we get from football related sources but I think Hearts' ratio of football related income to spending is far greater than ours. They simply can't go on paying players wages that they do if if these rules are enforced.
    The real winners would be the Old Firm who would lord-it due to their gate money but artificially propped-up teams like Hearts would be taken down a peg or two.

Every cloud!

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    I might be wrong but i'm sure FIFA/UEFA still allow clubs to rack up/carry a debt of around £39M. If this is the case surely this would not effect Hertz that much. It seems to be aimed at the big spending English and Spanish clubs.

Thought this was gonna be another song thread

When the hearts hit the skidz
    All the hibbees'll be delghted

Apologies to adamson rip Jonson et al

Good to see I'm not the only one who doesn't give a stuff about the Yams

I can honestly say that if I didn't see threads on Hibs.Net I wouldnae even know they existed - other than a couple of SPL games a year

They are owned by a multi-millionaire - cannae see him bothering his backside about £30m debt

Concentrate on the fortunes of Hibs, who cares when the ***** hits the fan in Gorgie? We've got a new stand to shield us from it

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Sooty and Sweep and the Case of PC Gonmad

by FLD Rolls (12 and 3/4)

Matthew: What's that Sooty? Hearts are still in business despite their massive debts? You thought they wouldn't exist any more? Neither did I, it's a mystery.

Sue: Matthew, I think that it's all the fault of Mr Petrie, he knows nothing about sums and he blames his mistakes on other people.

Sweep: Squeak squeak squeak.

Matthew: Now now sweep, no one ever said they had 400,000 fans that would bankroll them to the Champions League final and it's not racist to call players refugees there's a simple explanation just like the fact you are darker than the other puppets and are also stupider, not racist don't ever say that....Sooty, what are you doing with that water pistol....sweep put down that can of mace....

Sue: Ha, ha Matthew, the little squirts got you there!!

Come 2012/13 season, Romanov is either going to have to take a big hit financially and cover the losses, or Hearts will have to cut their cloth accordingly and start selling those on high salaries or long contracts. The fair play regulations kick in, assuming of course that Hearts get into Europe thereafter.......be very interesting to see his commitment to the club from that season onwards. As will it be interesting for all SPL clubs.