First Team Breakthrough wee hay's Avatar
    would love that

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    He's at Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    He's at Hearts.
    No he's not.. just been reported on SSN that he's been released from his contract at rangers and is now a free agent!

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    He's at Hearts.
    Is has been released by Rangers tonight and has signed for noone thus far

I'd expect him back at the Arabs soon personally.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    No he's not.. just been reported on SSN that he's been released from his contract at rangers and is now a free agent!
    In that case, he'd be a ****in' awesome signing. Get it sorted, Petrie.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post
    Is has been released by Rangers tonight and has signed for noone thus far
    ..as the new singer with Herman's Hermits?

Actually, he's exactly what we need at the back especially with young FB's and a young CH.

The auld heid, ex-jambo or not.
    Last edited by snooky; 31-01-2011 at 11:56 PM.

I suggested him a few nights ago but was lambasted by a few 'rod lovers' who had more interest in the balance sheet than the team sheet

First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar
    Petrie PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE get him signed now! do us all a favour
    I'm sure we would all like this to happen, but he is an X Yam, and has played for 2 clubs in MORON (yes spelling correct) so i can't see it somehow

First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar
    He is a free agent, lets hope...

Quote Originally Posted by SmokieJoe View Post
    I'm sure we would all like this to happen, but he is an X Yam, and has played for 2 clubs in MORON (yes spelling correct) so i can't see it somehow
    helped dufc win the scottish cup and come third last year.

He'd definately waken up our defence and help us stave of relegation! Best defender in the league bar bougherra.

We have made an offer to Webster and are waiting to hear back from him.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/sh...58#post1283158

If true I will be delighted. All window I've been saying he should be along with Rooney our top Target.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Ex-Jambo or not Webster would improve our defence hugely, i'd definitely take him.

Petrie PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE get him signed now! do us all a favour
    Has the leadership qualities we badly need - get in there and sign him up quick I say!

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    No chance he will come to us. Hearts or United...

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post

If Hearts want him, we have little chance. But we could (and should) be able to attract him ahead of Dundee Utd.

Frankly, if we got another £200k for Zemmama, I think Hibs should put all that money towards a short term, four month contract for Webster. That might be a lot for a club like ourselves to pay for such a short contract, but if fit, he would almost certainly improve and organize the defence, and probably save us from relegation in the process.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Utd aye. Hearts no. Do you not remember the carry on when he left?
    He would need tone a complete moron to go back there.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Utd aye. Hearts no. Do you not remember the carry on when he left?
    He would need tone a complete moron to go back there.
    From what I heard he was very keen to go back earlier?

If Rod cannae make this happen then he deserves to be run out of town pronto. There's no barrier to this one - so no excuses tacho.

Would be a great signing ex jambo or not and could save our season. RP would get a lot of Hibs fans back on his side if he could pull it off.

I don't think that RP will sanction it though and if that is the case we could go down as our defense is rank at the moment.

First Team Breakthrough deeks01's Avatar
    is he not a die-hard jambo? don't get me wrong I'd love us to sign him but imo he'd rather sign for anyone but us and theres bound to be at least one other club interested.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    honestly cant see this happening, wages would be the major obstacle i think, he could go back down south and earn 4 times as much as Hibs can pay, whether we like it or not we are never going to be a team that can sign these types of players now, the days of sauzee, latapy etc are long gone

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbingtonHibs View Post
    If Rod cannae make this happen then he deserves to be run out of town pronto. There's no barrier to this one - so no excuses tacho.
    Aye there is, many of which have been pointed out in this very thread.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    If we sign him, we stay up. He was a leader on the pitch for United last season, he held their defence together and walked Kenneth through games. If we get him then this really is a massive signing.

Who cares that he used to play for Hearts, hes a bloody good CB!

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    If the board don't grab this one that says it all. I've not really jumped on the anti-Petrie stuff but Webster would make a huge difference and the tache would still make a decent profit this window.

Class player and I'll bend his agent's ear later

Cannot see him at the Yams - Romanov slagged both player and agent (and parentage IIRC) when he left under freedom of contract.

He's idolised at Tannadice - from Boardroom down so I think he'll go there personally but I'd love him at ER.

We need his leadership and steering us to safety could so it and it would be one up to the Yams

A decent offer for 5 months please RP!

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    would love this, i just can't see it!!!!

head winning over heart right now!!!

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    United signed a young defender from Ajax maybe that's their dosh and defensive problem gone.