Gamertag: mglancy23 Wii Code: 5354 5735 9094 1582

Official site player update

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2281477

Now the transfer window has officially closed, Hibernian FC can confirm the following player movements:

Players in
    Richie Towell (loan) - right back / midfielder
    Martin Scott - midfielder
    Matt Thornhill - midfielder
    Victor Palsson - midfielder
    Jakub Divis - goalkeeper (loan)
    Akpo Sodje - striker

Players out
    Merouane Zemmama - transferred to Middlesbrough FC
    Sol Bamba - transferred to Leicester City FC
    Edwin de Graaf - loan to Excelsior FC
    Jonathan Grounds - loan period ended
    Lee Currie - released
    Chris Hogg - released

Hibernian FC would again like to thank all the players who have left Hibernian for their effort and commitment, and wish them all the best in their future careers.

No More Signings - Official

List of ins and outs on the official website.

No Rooney

No Centre Half

No chance....................................

utter disgrace

They think it's all over it is now....

Angry

Total crap. More money in along with a risk on every signing made

Boooooooooo

Meh, can't say I'm happy with the only striker being brought in being Sodje, but good luck to the lad anyway.

Expected better from Hibs, considering we can't win or even score a goal.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    All in all good window if somewhat slightly disappointing last day.

Midfield was always the priority for me and early signs are encouraging

Looks like we did sign Jorgun Doon after all . Hopeless and hapless Hibs.

Very underwhelming to be honest. If Rooney had signed that would have been a fantastic signing. I'm willing to give Sodje a chance who knows he could turn out to be a good addition and I suppose we could still get Rooney on a pre-contract but can't help feeling a bit disappointed.

It's a bit worrying that the midfield has been the biggest target area to change when we clearly need a centre half.

Sorry to see Lee Currie released but I guess it was on the cards. Good luck to the laddie anyway
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    1.2million for stokes. 400 000 for bamba and zouma yet we get most of our signings on frees.

I don't think its good enough imo but we will have to see.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by midlothianhibby View Post

No Rooney

No Centre Half

Away back to your Rover to polish the grille badge in your yellow cardigan eh?

Quote Originally Posted by mglancy23 View Post

Now the transfer window has officially closed, Hibernian FC can confirm the following player movements:

Players in
    Richie Towell (loan) - right back / midfielder
    Martin Scott - midfielder
    Matt Thornhill - midfielder
    Victor Palsson - midfielder
    Jakub Divis - goalkeeper (loan)
    Akpo Sodje - striker

Players out
    Merouane Zemmama - transferred to Middlesbrough FC
    Sol Bamba - transferred to Leicester City FC
    Edwin de Graaf - loan to Excelsior FC
    Jonathan Grounds - loan period ended
    Lee Currie - released
    Chris Hogg - released

Hibernian FC would again like to thank all the players who have left Hibernian for their effort and commitment, and wish them all the best in their future careers.
    Can I start a "What will their squad numbers be?" thread

Incidentally - 44 and 91 FFS whatever happened to sensible numbering
    This is how it feels

I feel like we have sold some ford moneos and bought some lada rivas

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Couldn't get rid of Nish = couldn't get Rooney

Nae idea why we couldn't get a ch though

Gamertag: HibsMax
    Maybe we're holding onto the money to invest in the squad in the summer when there will be more vacancies?

Do we want Hibs to waste money with panic buys?

If the club now thinks we have sufficient talent to save us from the drop, the ONLY concern for us this season, then there is no need to spend money on just anyone.

No Rooney

No Centre Half

No chance of what exactly?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway;2721220[B
    ]Couldn't get rid of Nish = couldn't get Rooney [/B]

Is that right? Maybe the player just didn't fancy joining Hibs. Hard to believe I know but possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    No chance of what exactly?
    staying up???????

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Couldn't get rid of Nish = couldn't get Rooney

Why did the sale of Nish even come into this? We're supposed to be backing the manager?!? Surely Petrie could have sanctioned it regardless?

Don't know why I'm so uptight given that we've signed 6 players in little over a week but I'm f****ng furious at the moment.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    That's unreal. It doesn't close for another 35 mins

staying up???????

Hearts loan the player we probably needed most - Webster!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    That's unreal. It doesn't close for another 35 mins
    Closed at 11pm
    This is how it feels

staying up???????
    Not even a wee chance?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by aramage1 View Post
    Hearts loan the player we probably needed most - Webster!!!
    Hmmm, yes, indeed. Tell me a little more about yourself, champ?
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"