(no joke) The official "I'm going to the Huns game because..." thread

Kyle Lafferty

McGregor

Cos I am a Hibs SUPPORTER

I had it in my mind after the weekend that there was absolutely nae danger I was going tae go tae this game, but I am I just cannae get it out of my heid that I should be at this game, the more I try tae think about not going, the more I think I should go.

I'm going because I'm no washing ma hair that night.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Cos I am a Hibs SUPPORTER
    Me too. I don't just go when we are winning!

Because the avatar swingers part doesn't start until half 10.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I'm a masochist.

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I had it in my mind after the weekend that there was absolutely nae danger I was going tae go tae this game, but I am I just cannae get it out of my heid that I should be at this game, the more I try tae think about not going, the more I think I should go.
    if i have to sit through it so do you

Cos CC has asked me to play at Right Back!

I'm going, to get out of baby-sitting.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Cos CC has asked me to play at Right Back!
    I said no joke..........you are joking aren't you..........is that you Hoggy?

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    i'll be there, i might not be there to the end, but im making the effort

Keep the faith

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    if i have to sit through it so do you
    I might no be there by the end though

I'll be having a good few beforehand, that's for sure

check the cinema times as I was told that's where entertainment was but there is nothing of interest on...
    Last edited by GreenCastle; 23-01-2011 at 07:29 PM.

The sewing bee`s cancelled.

First Team Breakthrough jon paul jones's Avatar
    I'll be there from roughly 7:33 pm to 9:42 with my green scarf and a clothes peg over ma neb. The draft from the south stand is a bit much

Glory glory

and no I wont walk out on the team after 60 if we are 3 down.....time for everyone to step up and be the fan at the ground they think they are on the net

PSN ID: Tenacious-Daz
    I'm going because, I was only joking about shooting up the slope!

First Team Breakthrough Supraninja's Avatar

Gamertag: liamRnumber1
    Because I have my season ticket and it would be a waste if I didn't. To a lesser extent because I like going to the football.

Quote Originally Posted by Supraninja View Post
    Because I have my season ticket and it would be a waste if I didn't. To a lesser extent because I like going to the football.
    So why are you going to watch Hibs?

Left by mutual consent! nortonhibby's Avatar
    i am going because we beat them 3-0 again and i think and hope we will beat them again

In CC We trust. mon the Hibs

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Why wouldn't you go. I will be there for 90 mins plus injury time. If we get anything get it right up the dirty hun bassas. If we don't its better than sitting at home checking .net and getting really unhappy.

Another way is this might be the last time we have the darkside at ER for sometime so lets get right into them.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Coz i'm a Hibs fan till I die!! Fact, end of.

Just to see the 4-6 changes CC will make this time!
    Plus the 2 new signings

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    I'm going, to get out of baby-sitting.
    I'm going because I'm babysitting and getting him food in the pub before the game beats cooking

I don't actually know why I'm going, but I am.

Habit, I suppose.

Plus the fact that I have a season ticket so I might as well use it.

...to see Andy Webster, Christian Dailly, Adam Rooney, Matt Thornhill, some big Czech goalie, Nigel Quasie and some unkidentified from Ross County making their debuts.

First Team Regular weedgiehibbie's Avatar
    Because ive already paid for my ticket (season ticket) and have taken the Wednesday & Thursday off work & have nothing better to do - tyeah yeah loser blah blah - not looking forward to sharing a train home with "them" though

Im going because
    1. Ive got a season ticket
    2. I feel ,lucky ,and think we will gub them
    3. CC says we are improving
    4 Could be the new signings debut
    5, Could be another signing so 2 new faces to see.
    6, 30 Odd years Im no going to stop now ,
    7 See another of Collins radical team selections
    8 See if Eddie gets a start and see him win his first 50/50 since he signed for Hibs.
    9. I think eventually Stephens will get a start
    10 So I can Booo Smith
    11 I want to cheer on The Glorious Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    There is no point calling yourself a Hibernian supporter if you don't go to the games when you can. Anyone feels like going when we are riding high. Going when we are worse than useless is harder, less pleasant and matters a whole lot more.

There's an old political saying which observes that when you hear the sound of gunfire you march towards it. Well there's gunfire all around us, so now is the time to join the struggle.

I remember being at Hampden and watching in disbelief as we won 5 - 1. After many years of Alex Miller, Hands off Hibs and the FTB, the promise under McLeish and Mowbray, all the years of the Scottish Cup jinx and countless, countless disappointments the sweet joy of winning and winning in that style on that day was irreplaceable. I'll tell you who doesn't get that feeling - Celtc fans, Rangers fans, Man U fans because for them its all so routine. The times we are facing now are when we earn the joy of the good times.

I remember standing in the home end on the day we were relegated against Dundee United. I felt numb. At the same time the strongest thought I had was that I'd rather support Hibernian forever on hard days like these than support any other team in cup finals, european games or any other glory hunting.

So I'm going on wednesday because This is Hibernian and I am a Hibernian fan.

I'm looking for a bit of an inspiration to encourage me to finally end it all.