Aye right - what game were you watching Calderwood

First Team Regular steviecarnie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post
    Q - Are the players giving you enough ?

A - Yes

more interested in the shouting in the background, wasnt ayr fans as it was screaming at each other. hopefully a few punch ups in the dressing room, resulting in career ending injuries for 11 players

Seems so relaxed. Says he enjoys the job. The players are hurting.

Where's the desire? No fire in the belly, Colin!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    if the players are giving him enough and he is under no pressure then where we are just now must be more or less where the board expect to be.

@hibs.net private member Minder's Avatar

A - Yes

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    I've stuck up for CC but..

If he truly believes that the players gave enough then sorry he's not the man for the job.

The club should release a statement tomorrow stating that on the back of that result that any Hibs fan who bought a ticket is refunded their money and the players wages are used to pay them.

to be fair, how were Rod and CC ever to know that the transfer window would coincide with a derby and the cup game...

it's not like it's the same every year, and it's not like people were given any advance notice on the dates of the window and the fixture list back in August

oh...

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Calderwood is not the problem. Petrie needs to back him, and back him now. I feel for Calderwood, I really do, he looks a broken man.

It's the players, and Petrie, that need to have a look at themselves. Keep the young boys. The rest of them, including Darlin' Derek Riordan, can take a running ****ing jump.

Chopping and changing managers does nothing. Look at Mixu now, where would we be if we'd given him time?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    I dont know how to take him, seriously, either he has 5 amazing players lined up and knows something we dont or hes high on something.

A - Yes

CC can't win with that question! If he said "no their not", it will p**s off the players so he gave the 'correct' reply. Bottom line is that the PLAYERS and their performance is THE issue NOT Calderwood.

He's not really enjoying the job he's "really really enjoying job".

Worrying.com
    Last edited by HibeeEmma; 18-01-2011 at 09:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    if the players are giving him enough and he is under no pressure then where we are just now must be more or less where the board expect to be.
    You know this is utter pish.

!!

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Calderwood is not the problem. Petrie needs to back him, and back him now. I feel for Calderwood, I really do, he looks a broken man.

It's the players, and Petrie, that need to have a look at themselves. Keep the young boys. The rest of them, including Darlin' Derek Riordan, can take a running ****ing jump.

Chopping and changing managers does nothing. Look at Mixu now, where would we be if we'd given him time?
    Chopping and changing your team every week doesn't help either....!!

@hibs.net private member RMQ1967's Avatar

A - Yes

Give the guy a break - what do you expect him to say!! No they're a bunch of brainless / lazy / untalented / gutless weaklings!

If he came out & said what he really thought I'd want him out as he'd have lost it. As it is he's the only one that seems to be holding it together!

Quote Originally Posted by Amit View Post
    In a must win game where an upset was on the cards, he went with probably his most experienced side. I can understand why.

It's just a pity that experience doesn't give them guts or any sort of ability.

A - Yes

Found it quite amusing tbh when it goes back to the studio and Neil McCann just said "well they're clearly not"

I really think he is way out of his comfort zone up here. He managed to wing it down in England because that was his scene but he looks like, sounds like and, results suggest it, a guy who has lost it. I think he might walk away.

@hibs.net private member gorgie_harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Seems so relaxed. Says he enjoys the job. The players are hurting.

Where's the desire? No fire in the belly, Colin!
    as did yogi, one year ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Baybee View Post
    Give the guy a break - what do you expect him to say!! No they're a bunch of brainless / lazy / untalented / gutless weaklings!

If he came out & said what he really thought I'd want him out as he'd have lost it. As it is he's the only one that seems to be holding it together!
    Correct. As pathetic as the current crop are and as much as it probably pains him, as manager, he needs to back them in public.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    He managed to dodge the question about if there was enough quality as the interviewer stupidly gave him an easy out by bringing up Bamba and Stokes.

His answer to that question would have been more interesting

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeEmma View Post
    He's not really enjoying the job he's "really really enjoying job".

Worrying.com

That bit got me too. Kinda sad really.

I'd like him to grow a pair and tell us what he really thinks of the gutless twats

First Team Regular leithsansiro's Avatar
    Is he really enjoying his job? Presiding over a sinking ship? That said, I'm sure that the captain of the Titanic was feeling fairly chuffed with himself after they had set sail. Actually, a bit like him, didn't he also reputedly say that nobody should worry after the iceberg had been struck?

Ayr are a bloody huge iceberg, and we're taking on water quick. Everyone, abandon ship! Hogg, you pass out the lifejackets.

Actually, on second thoughts, nobody on the team can pass anything to each other, so don't bother.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by SlickShoes View Post
    I dont know how to take him, seriously, either he has 5 amazing players lined up and knows something we dont or hes high on something.
    Crespo it is then

A - Yes

I can see the logic in him defending his own players but I think the performance tonight was indefensible. He has to at least acknowledge that the players effort is not up to scratch. The only one word answer to that question is No. 2 words, 'definitely not', three words 'not ****ing close'.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    calderwood is not the problem. Petrie needs to back him, and back him now. I feel for calderwood, i really do, he looks a broken man.

It's the players, and petrie, that need to have a look at themselves. Keep the young boys. The rest of them, including darlin' derek riordan, can take a running ****ing jump.

Chopping and changing managers does nothing. Look at mixu now, where would we be if we'd given him time?
    never more true words

Quote Originally Posted by topmab View Post
    CC can't win with that question! If he said "no their not", it will p**s off the players so he gave the 'correct' reply. Bottom line is that the PLAYERS and their performance is THE issue NOT Calderwood.
    Normally, I'd agree but with this bunch of wasters what would be the harm ? No goals in 4 matches, No wins in 9. Could it really get any worse ?

He's either a brilliant actor, or his dour persona is such that he makes Alex Miller sound like Ken Dodd.

Talking of comedians, the camera switched to Petrie in the stand looking his usual impassive self. I've said it before, I really wonder what attracted Petrie to him if that's how the guy was at the interview for the job

Strangely enough I do feel sorry for him - if he walks his away his reputation is damaged - ditto if he stays and we get relegated with a record low points total...damned if he does, damned if he doesn't.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Amit View Post

Exactly!

His changes are just bizarre. I ken we are pish, but stick with the eleven least pish players for **** sake.

Shock horror, manager supports players to outsiders.

Get real Gala