Snow - Hibs v Ayr on (Yams off)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/foreca...&area=Dalkeith

sorry someone would have asked eventualy.....forecast is pretty harsh looking on the snow front

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/foreca...&area=Dalkeith

sorry someone would have asked eventualy.....forecast is pretty harsh looking on the snow front
    As at 12.40 its looking fine...better checking here >>> http://www.metoffice.gov.uk - unfortunately, Government Ministers missed this relevation

Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post
    As at 12.40 its looking fine...better checking here >>> http://www.metoffice.gov.uk - unfortunately, Government Ministers missed this relevation
    Us country bumkins are well used to dealing with the snow...it was seeing how CEC dealt with things in the City recently that would lead to concern they cant clear up roads / pavements sufficiently to standard acceptable to police regarding fan safety after it stops

According to the radar on the Met Office site, could be bad during the night but the worst of it should have cleared by dawn.

The forecast is suggesting that there could be heavy snow in the early hours of the morning and last for a good few hours. I don't think the temperature tomorrow is forecast to be high enough for the snow that does fall to melt.

If the snow is going to be as bad as that, the match tomorrow could well be in doubt but all we can do is wait until the morning and see the damage that's been done.

I really hope the game is on, but with snow expected tomorrow. The game looks kind of doubtful.

Gamertag: magseven7
    Looking at the forcast, snow chance this game will be going ahead.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by magnificent_seven View Post
    Looking at the forcast, snow chance this game will be going ahead.
    Ach didnae worry - you know how unreliable these climate change scientists can be with their predictions.

Snow flurries out here in Deepest East Lothian already - well ahead of forecast

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Snow flurries out here in Deepest East Lothian already - well ahead of forecast
    Just as i was typing no snow in the shadows of the stadium... im seeing snow flakes falling in my garden now.

Snowing in Bonnyrigg.

And in Newington-send for the huskies.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Snowing here in Mountcastle. Lying already a layer on the pavement.
    You found your God in a paper back, you get your history from the Union Jack, and all your brothers and sisters have gone and they won't come back.

First Team Breakthrough Simpson's Avatar
    Snowing here in costa del Northfield

Nae snow here in the Cuik

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Nae snow here in the Cuik
    Try opening the curtains

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Try opening the curtains
    I wouldnae dae that even if Hibs were playing in ma back gairden

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    snowin in livi

No, it's in Edinbruh.

According to Froth 1

Jings quite a wide spread already..

Chucking it down now just off Lower London Road/Narnia.
    Last edited by EskbankHibby; 07-01-2011 at 06:28 PM. Reason: spelyn

Jings quite a wide spread already..

Sounds good.

Snowing in Falkirk. Got quite a covering on my street already.

It's snowing in Dalkeith.

The streets in Bonnyrigg are like skating rinks

It's snowing in Edinburgh and doesn't look like stopping...

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    10 cm to fall ,pretty sure when i was at school, thats only 3 inches so the game should be on. mon the hibees

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    10 cm to fall ,pretty sure when i was at school, thats only 3 inches so the game should be on. mon the hibees
    Eh 4 inches..size matters