@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar

Toilet Facilities at the bus shelter?

When was the last time you ever used a porto loo at a purpose built stadium?

1 urinal for about 10 folk at once in a stand that holds 3500...joke of a place.

Didn't need to use the toilet today but that was ridiculous.

If they don't have basic facilities, such as toilets, in good, working order then the place shouldn't be allowed to open its doors until the problem is fixed.

Between that and the partial roof collapse a few weeks back, the place really is a health and safety disaster and should have been condemned a long time ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    When was the last time you ever used a porto loo at a purpose built stadium?

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    1 urinal for about 10 folk at once in a stand that holds 3500...joke of a place.

Are the urinals made out of asbestos?

Personally, i'd much rather take a dump on my over charged pink seat.

Its a joke..they were threatened with stand closure for Dons match due to lack of facilities...are there no Jambo plumbers that could help out their proud club

totaly laughable that 10 days latter they have only portaloos as an solution....

crap situation in more ways than one

And in the only toilets there were you couldn't breathe because some selfish folk wanted a fag at HT. Cheers guys

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    to be fair the whole stadium is a fin toilet

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    to be fair the whole stadium is a fin toilet

i could not beleive they still have the 2 of the 1970 turnstyles

Maybe its a plan to keep them for a Museum

also a mate who went with me who a ST holder but not been there in ages asked...'why is there a potting shed in the main stand'...the John Robertson Lounge

What ye's talking aboot? This is how all big clubs operate. Trying to say you havn't seen 8 portaloo's inside the Emirates and Nou Camp per 3500 fans.

There was also an auld dead fir tree on the roof of the main stand.

It's a big club thing. We obvisouly won't get it...

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    i could not beleive they still have the 2 of the 1970 turnstyles

Maybe its a plan to keep them for a Museum

also a mate who went with me who a ST holder but not been there in ages asked...'why is there a potting shed in the main stand'...the John Robertson Lounge
    Had to laugh at that 'Lounge' as well

The pishest 'lounge' that one will ever see!

Liked the John robertson tomato shed!

And to think....

Some scottish football fans claim Tynecastle to be one of the better stadiums in Scotland.

How..... I have no idea.

Didn't help that some thought the solution was to P in the sinks.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    It's the 6 pie window box in the historic main stand. Midden of a ground pure midden and I've been to Clyde.

http://www.superstock.com/stock-phot...s/1566-0219125

I think the plumber refused to work on the other ones

Absolute joke of a place, I've placed a complaint with the head steward who took my phone number etc and it seems like I wasn't the only one...stepping on a nail in the middle of a sea of pish is never a good thing!

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Absolute joke of a place, I've placed a complaint with the head steward who took my phone number etc and it seems like I wasn't the only one...stepping on a nail in the middle of a sea of pish is never a good thing!
    Claims direct

Sadly they have never given a flying f*** about facilities and as long as they keep winning derbies they never will.

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Sadly they have never given a flying f*** about facilities and as long as they keep winning derbies they never will.
    we totally outclass them in the toilet department, it's a start.

We will use the Bamba money for Bidet's in the changing rooms and cigar cutters for the boardroom thus further increasing the gap in class. Build the foundations like this and we will get to the product on the park eventually.

Quote Originally Posted by A Regulator View Post
    But the stadium announcer quite clearly apologised and said that if anyone needed a "Flushing facility" there were porta loos scattered about
    That'll be ok then...

I might expect that level of facilities at East Fife or Forfar (no disrespect to either club as they probably provide better facilities) but when you're talking about going to an SPL stadium, the least you should expect is for the toilets to work.

I stand by what I said earlier which is that Tynecastle should not have been allowed to open when it was in that condition.

They have a main stand that could literally fall apart at any moment, and now this.

The term "not fit for purpose" springs to mind.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Tetanus jab needed

I also spoke to one of the stewards about this and he just shrugged his shoulders. He said it was 10x worse when Aberdeen were in town.

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    No question that Tynecastle is a wreck of a stadium, but ask yourself the question as to whether the Hearts Board have got their spending priorities better than we have?

Would you be happier sitting a Portaloo if your team had just won 4 Derbies in a row, sat 3 points off the top of the league and were 23 points ahead of your city rivals?

I can barely picture the horror....

Quote Originally Posted by Capt Mainwaring View Post
    No question that Tynecastle is a wreck of a stadium, but ask yourself the question as to whether the Hearts Board have got their spending priorities better than we have?

Would you be happier sitting a Portaloo if your team had just won 4 Derbies in a row, sat 3 points off the top of the league and were 23 points ahead of your city rivals?
    Prefer a good cr*p myself.
    Sorry, been a long day....................

When they next come to ER, lets close all our away end toilets bar one, pour stale urine 2 inches deep all over the floor and see how those ****ers like it

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    When they next come to ER, lets close all our away end toilets bar one, pour stale urine 2 inches deep all over the floor and see how those ****ers like it
    They lot don't use toilets.

was a bit of a joke... maybe we should let the spl know

enquiries@scotprem.com

or even hibs

board@hibs.co.uk could maybe even pop in some tips about players

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    And in the only toilets there were you couldn't breathe because some selfish folk wanted a fag at HT. Cheers guys
    Daft if that was the case, we were aloud to have a fag outside.