stadium announcer

Who is he ? What's he all about ?

Stadium Announcer ...............

What a **** (fill in the blanks) this guy is, did they just pick a random guy out of the crowd ?

On Sunday he was woeful tonight he was worse and topped it off with

The "Player" of the Match is .................... WTF

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    Who is he ? What's he all about ?
    Great minds
    Posted the same thread

First Team Breakthrough HibeePaj's Avatar
    Number 26 'Shoelomonomon BAMBA''

Quote Originally Posted by HibeePaj View Post
    Number 26 'Shoelomonomon BAMBA''
    Or even more bizarre....

Man of the match..... Edwin De Graaf!

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    I believe he used to work for Tay FM.

He's more in the vein of Scott Wilson of PBS fame with his roaring about seeing the Hibee Bounce, and trying to gee the crowd up which the last SA was a bit poor at.

Enjoyed his line against Aberdeen though. Something along the lines of
    "Wearing number 1 for Hibs is number 31 Mark Brrrroooown!"
    They've only gone and done it! They've only gone and won the Scottish Cup! What kept you, Hibs?!

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Yeah really annoying. Mentioned something about us maybe having a chance for the 2nd half. Can't remember the exact words but he is an erse.

Stadium Announcer ...............

What a **** (fill in the blanks) this guy is, did they just pick a random guy out of the crowd ?

On Sunday he was woeful tonight he was worse and topped it off with

The "Player" of the Match is .................... WTF

Edwin MOTM

Completely agree with EDG getting Man of the match. Slipped out of things a little in the second half, but still got the ball across the goal for the equalizer. But in the first half he was the only hibs player to get close to pass marks; chasing everything down, some good touches.....but most of all - signs of some EFFORT!

Definitely the best man in a green jersey today.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Ach I'm sure the laddy tried his best. Anyone can't be as bad as the anfield one he has the most boring monotone voice I've heard!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey_1875 View Post
    Yeah really annoying. Mentioned something about us maybe having a chance for the 2nd half. Can't remember the exact words but he is an erse.
    "And Hibs are right back in this game at the end of the first half!"

Aye, we looked like we were in it then right enough.

First Team Breakthrough jackhfc's Avatar

Gamertag: jackhfc PSN ID: rajpuss
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey_1875 View Post
    "come on hibs, we're right back in it for the 2nd half"

Didn't want to start a thread on it but he is awful.

I can't hear what he says when he talks - he mumbles and is very boring.

They either need to fix the speakers in the stands or get someone in with a bit of class who can make half time actually interesting.

Said the wrong kick off time at the end of the Aberdeen game

Quote Originally Posted by hibsfan View Post
    Completely agree with EDG getting Man of the match. Slipped out of things a little in the second half, but still got the ball across the goal for the equalizer. But in the first half he was the only hibs player to get close to pass marks; chasing everything down, some good touches.....but most of all - signs of some EFFORT!

Alright there Mr announcer?

I personally thought Galbraith was the only one playing in the first half.

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jackhfc View Post
    "come on hibs, we're right back in it for the 2nd half"
    That doesn't sound too bad actually, my foul mood at the time must have made it sound worse. still gets on ma wick though

I like him.

He made me laugh on Sunday when he announced Ifil coming on as "Eeeefffeeell" complete with attempt at French accent too.

The stewards must have been wanting to kill when he kept saying "lets see the Hibees bounce", you can just imagine them thinking "no, sit, you all have to sit, you can't stand, and definitely not bounce!" Hee hee.

They shouldn't have stadium announcers.

This may have nothing to do with the announcer or it may have something to do with him i don't know. But what was up with cutting GGTTH short and sticking some other crap on before the game.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Or even more bizarre....

Man of the match..... Edwin De Graaf!
    He doesn't decide who gets the man of the match though - he just announces it

Wish I had your worries.

Faxed Back to Kaunas

Totally agree with that.

And on the announcer, i wish our players had the same amount of enthusiasm he has.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    They shouldn't have stadium announcers.
    Fancy being the Stadium Announcer at the Ayr United game announcing that announcing has ceased?

If he makes people laugh due to his ineptitude (he took an eternity tonight to tell us who Liam Miller was replacing) it's no bad thing, he's only the announcer after all...
    he doesn't pick MOTM and he doesn't pick the tunes and when they'll be played.. ..does he?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Wish I had your worries.
    So do I

Quote Originally Posted by deek68 View Post
    Fancy being the Stadium Announcer at the Ayr United game announcing that announcing has ceased?

If he makes people laugh due to his ineptitude (he took an eternity tonight to tell us who Liam Miller was replacing) it's no bad thing, he's only the announcer after all...
    he doesn't pick MOTM and he doesn't pick the tunes and when they'll be played.. ..does he?
    Against the sheep he played ggtth about 5 mins before they come out for the 2nd half

I thought he was fine, and tried to inject some enthusiasm into the crowd. Christ we have a lot more to moan about, than what the announcer does.

Yip that. At least he does try to instil some enthusiasm into the crowd. I don't mind him at all.

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar

I have to agree he looked pretty good in the 1st half and added a bit of 'bite' to the midfield

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I actually thought it was grant stott and didn't mind him trying to get the crowd going

A mate of mine was up for the job a few weeks ago but didn't get the gig, this new guy as said comes from a local radio station and seemingly knows nowt about the game, he was p1sh on sunday as well.