Thread: imagine this...

PSN ID: Hibs-Liverpool

imagine this...

Can you imagine this happening in an under 12 game on a sunday morning or even at E.R must be pretty scary for a 12 year old to be playing in that atmosphere though

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lochend-Hibs View Post
    Can you imagine this happening in an under 12 game on a sunday morning or even at E.R must be pretty scary for a 12 year old to be playing in that atmosphere though
    The kids looked like they were loving it and didnt appear intimidated at all. The Spurs kids were applauding the support at the end of the clip.
    Thats the problem nowadays everybody wants to wrap poor little Johnny in cotton wool. KIds are a lot more resillient than people (mothers) give them credit for.
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:30 PM.

They'd maybe get upset if they knew who mercer was

It would've been great to play in that kind of atmosphere, better than it being so quiet that you can hear somebodys dad telling you you're getting it if you take the ball off his son again.

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post

The kids looked like they were loving it and didnt appear intimidated at all. The Spurs kids were applauding the support at the end of the clip.

Thats the problem nowadays everybody wants to wrap poor little Johnny in cotton wool. KIds are a lot more resillient than people (mothers) give them credit for.

Really? Thats a bit sexist is it not.
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:27 PM.

st andrews flag in the crowd,scots get everywere

Great to see supporters wear the colours - kids game or no. Same with that basketball crowd

Still weird behaviour though for a laddies match

Quote Originally Posted by Lochend-Hibs View Post

other video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNaEa...eature=related

Looks fantastic

Thats how an indoor tourny should be

great experience for the boys

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post

Do you not have some washing up to be getting on with?
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post

Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:30 PM.

[QUOTE=easty;2661592]

[QUOTE=Mrs. S;2661402]

Not sexist, just truthfull. Was watching an underage game at the park where I live. One boy was lying on the ground injured (nothing serious) his mother ran from the touchline, picked him up and carried him off cuddling and kissing him all the way off. The boy was mortified.

I have learned through experience never to come between a mother and her son.
    Last edited by Kojock; 16-12-2010 at 08:23 AM.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    An ex work colleague of mine who has now returned to Poland, is a Lech Poznan fan. He did say the fans over there are crazy and this evidence seems to verify that

Laddies never looked phased in the slightest when playing and loved thier applause of the fans at the end.
    Also loved the linking of arms and the bounce - something the singing section could try and introduce

Not sexist, just truthfull. Was watching an underage game at the park where I live. One boy was lying on the ground injured (nothing serious) his mother ran from the touchline, picked him up and carried him off cuddling and kissing him all the way off. The boy was mortified.

I have learned through experience never to come between a mother and her son.
    So that was one mother and we are all branded the same? Wow.
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:31 PM.

Looks brilliant to me. Would have loved to play with that kind of atmosphere at any age, never mind at under 12s.

It certainly makes a change from kids football here were the only 'atmosphere' is a couple of coaches who think they are Fergie for about 5 minutes before resorting to the immortal line in Scottish football 'just punt it to the big boy' and parents screaming ridiculous abuse and/or 'encouragement' at their bairns the whole game.

So that was one mother and we are all branded the same? Wow.
    Nah that was only one example I could give you loads more regarding over protective mothers.

I can give you a few of over protective fathers as well, one was a coach. I can also give you examples of both parents being way too hard on their boys too.

You might call it that, others call it character building.
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:32 PM.

You might call it that, others call it character building.
    They might but they would be erses. Demoralising,abusive,confidence knocking and embarassing is a bit nearer the mark.

Spare the rod and spoil the child.

Chasten thy son while there is hope, and let not thy soul spare for his crying. (Proverbs 19:18)

Banning the belt and banning parental chastisement is the day this country went to the dogs.

Chasten thy son while there is hope, and let not thy soul spare for his crying. (Proverbs 19:18)

Banning the belt and banning parental chastisement is the day this country went to the dogs.
    Yes. Let's bring back beating children. Whether they need it or not. It does nothing from the child but it does make bullying adults feel much better about themselves.

Cool

Lets just belt the kids when they miss a sitter I'll sign that petition, you set it up.

Together we fight, United we stand! (Jill 16:12)
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post

Yes. Let's bring back beating children. Whether they need it or not. It does nothing from the child but it does make bullying adults feel much better about themselves.
    Where did I mention beating children

Chastisement and beating are two entirely different entities

Cool

Lets just belt the kids when they miss a sitter I'll sign that petition, you set it up.

Together we fight, United we stand! (Jill 16:12)
    Now you getting the idea.

I know and I thank you for my education.
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:34 PM.

PSN ID: Hibs-Liverpool

Both mothers and fathers are as bad as eachother. Ive seen and dealt with the pushy parents from both sides (''my son is the best thing since sliced bread and is untouchable'') and as a coach you can feel the how dare you looks you get behind you when making a sub and its there kid coming off for someone else. Also ive came across other coaches who are equally as bad playing the same team week in week out not giving everyone a fair shot from under 11's down to under 9's when at that age it should be about everyone getting a fair shot and equal game time no matter how good bad or indifferent the kids are
    Last edited by marinello59; 16-12-2010 at 12:34 PM.

Who let the Daily Mail reader sign up?

Anyway, why not just send them up chimneys and have done with it?

Attention Admins, the quoting system is knackered.

PSN ID: Tenacious-Daz
    I'm with HSH on this one, when I was a bairn and a lippy wee bassa at times and a clip around the lug never did me any harm! Neither did getting a fit up the erse from a random road worker when I was about 12ish, who just so happened to catch me sneaking up on an auld geezer and putting a sachet of itchy powder down the back of his neck!
    I thoroughly deserved what I got and had no complaints at the time because, if my dad had caught me doing something like that the punishment would have been far worse!

Kids these days get away with murder, shouting all sorts of obscenities at adults as well as assaulting them too, this is the case for many professionals such as teachers/firemen and there is very little repercussion for these brats!
    I myself used to work for a company contracted too the council and found myself working in some of the cities more run down areas, where myself and my colleagues where regularly swore at and pelted with stones by kids who where knee high too a grass hopper and Christ knows I wanted to belt the little bassas.

Before people start blaming the parents, I myself was lucky enough too have very good parents who taught me right from wrong from a very young age, but sometimes I was just a chancing little ****!