First Team Breakthrough SmokieJoe's Avatar

Potential Jan Signings for the cabbage

Appologies to all if previously posted thread, i've been on mars for the last 6 months.
    Ivan Sproule has thrown his name into the ring, Garry O is on loan at Barnsley, to me this looks like Brum aint gonna re-sign him. i would certainly pay over the odds to get him back at ER. What other players, would you like to see in the transfer window, the don't have to be X-hibbys.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 11-12-2010 at 03:14 PM. Reason: +greggs

Adam Rooney
    Leigh Griffiths
    Ivan Sproule
    A leftback and a centre half

Rob Jones
    Extend Grounds Loan
    Ivan Sproule
    Leigh Griffiths

Jonny Hayes... ICT...

Ryan flynn
    Jon daly

Zander Diamond
    Paul Dixon
    Jonny Hayes
    Leigh Griffiths
    Michael Gardyne
    Nigel Hasselbank

GOC Loan
    Andy O Brien
    Ross Mccormack not playing at Leeds
    Michael Gardyne
    Danny Swanson
    Ivan Sproule
    Gavin Rae
    Kevin Mcdonald
    Stephen Thompson

any of those

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Zander Diamond
    Paul Dixon
    Jonny Hayes
    Leigh Griffiths
    Michael Gardyne
    Nigel Hasselbank
    Are you zander diamond?? Can't see what he would add to the back line,he's a bombscare. The laddies Hasselbaink and hayes looked good though.

Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    Are you zander diamond?? Can't see what he would add to the back line,he's a bombscare. The laddies Hasselbaink and hayes looked good though.
    I would rather have him than hogg anyday.

Craig Bryson

First Team Breakthrough jackhfc's Avatar

Gamertag: jackhfc PSN ID: rajpuss
    Leigh Griffiths
    Ivan Sproule
    Johnny Hayes
    Grounds loan deal extended
    Gary O'c loan deal

Most of the players from the SPL Ive only watched when they have played Hibs ,and as we are no very good just at the minute I would dip buying any of them apart from Swanston

Given CC's recent experience and contacts, I'd think the bulk of any signings we make will be from down south.

I'd guess a couple of front men, a CH and someone creative for midfield will be high on the shopping list.

Not many free players in January. I think a lot of people are going to be disappointed if building themselves up for much to change next month.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Not many free players in January. I think a lot of people are going to be disappointed if building themselves up for much to change next month.

I'm pretty sure we will only see a couple of loans in January to steady the ship. The big changes will happen in the summer when we can get shot of the deadwood.

Hopefully the fans will realise this and show a bit of patience.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    We might get a couple of loan players in, maybe even a permanent transfer, but I'd have thought CC's job really starts in the summer. And thats when i expect we will see the major work done.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    I would rather have him than hogg anyday.
    He's a dreadful player! Even the sheep want rid of him.Also your argument is irrelevant because Hogg isnt part of our first team plans from the look of things.

I would like to see Adam Rooney, Leigh Griffiths or Conor Sammon (2 of the three), wee Ivan, a decent holding midfield player and a CB.

Although as already pointed out on this thread i could see us just making a few loan signings, its the summer where we will see big changes.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Ivan, Flynn, Swanson

Tony vidmar and robbie fowler

Connor Salmon:
    He was good against us and even more importantly gave the Yams a real hard time when Killie put them to the sword a few weeks ago.

Danny Swanson:
    A class act on his day ... We couldnt afford him

Garry O'Connor:
    In a heatbeat ................ Wages

Ivan Sproul:
    We love him ... He loves us. Why deny him the chance to spoil it

After that:

A nasty hard bstrd for midfield wi a pus like a bag o' bricks who spends half the season suspended, wi other teams players moaning in the papers that hes going to kill somebody one day.

A cultured midfielder wi fantastic ball control who can thread the eye of a needle from 40 yards ... Another Boozy would do fine.

A left back who can still get back into position after sprinting 70 yards to put in a pin point cross.

This is starting to look like a summer job folks. I wonder if Chelsea would let us have these players

PSN ID: asbo
    Zander Diamond
    Paul Dixon
    Jonny Hayes
    Leigh Griffiths
    Michael Gardyne
    Nigel Hasselbank
    Zander Diamond are you joking he's one of the main reasons why Aberdeen have toiling over the last few seasons.

He is as lazy as they come and is only interested when Rangers or Celtic are the opposition.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    Zander Diamond are you joking he's one of the main reasons why Aberdeen have toiling over the last few seasons.

He is as lazy as they come and is only interested when Rangers or Celtic are the opposition.
    He is also widely regarded as one of their main dressing room trouble makers

Im pretty sure thats the last thing we need?

Joe Murphy (Motherwell)
    Hayes (ICT)
    Sproule
    John Sutton (Motherwell)
    Adebayor loan

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Anyone with pace and in almost any position will do for a start.

First Team Breakthrough sparkiehibs's Avatar
    Ivan Sproule (Bristol City)

Jamie Murphy (Motherwell)

Adam Rooney (ICT)

Garry O'Connor (Birmingham)

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by sparkiehibs View Post
    Ivan Sproule (Bristol City)

Jamie Murphy (Motherwell)

Adam Rooney (ICT)

Garry O'Connor (Birmingham)
    I am sure i read somewhere that today is the last of GOC's loan and his deal with Birmingham expires also????
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 11-12-2010 at 03:14 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    Jonny Hayes... ICT...
    After that goal im with you.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    After that goal im with you.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    We might get a couple of loan players in, maybe even a permanent transfer, but I'd have thought CC's job really starts in the summer. And thats when i expect we will see the major work done.

Aye nothing much ever happens in January - Maybe one player and a couple of loan deals, then hopefully big changes in the summer!

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    O'Connor has signed for Barnsley until the end of the season.