@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar

Calderwood wants to keep Riordan

Good news. Hopefully deek won't be hard to deal with now that cc has gone on record saying he wants deek to stay.

He'd be a nutcase if he didn't want to keep him!

Love the first part of the article.

Manager Colin Calderwood has held talks with "one or two" of the 16 Hibernian players due to be out of contract at the end of the season.

Heres hoping its only 1 or 2.
    Last edited by Hibercelona; 10-12-2010 at 03:41 PM.

We hear a lot about what Hibs should be doing on this but very little about whether Derek has any intention of signing on for reasonable wages again. Let's hope he is easy enough to deal with this time.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

Manager Colin Calderwood has held talks with "one or two" of the 16 Hibernian players due to be out of contract at the end of the season.

riordan and miller you would think?

Quote Originally Posted by dan sarf View Post

This is really good news to hear - And I hope a new contract is sorted asap

Why is Smeltic always mentioned - does ma brain in

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    So does this mean that Riordan has finally found a manger that he gets on with? If those in the know are to believed this will be his first as a professional footballer so he's surely bound to sign a new deal

Good news then, heres hoping CC isn't heading for a wee disagreement with RP as theres every chance Deek will want money?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Good news then, heres hoping CC isn't heading for a wee disagreement with RP as theres every chance Deek will want money?
    Every player get's a "signing on fee" even when they sign a new contract

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    Every player get's a "signing on fee" even when they sign a new contract
    Wages?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    We hear a lot about what Hibs should be doing on this but very little about whether Derek has any intention of signing on for reasonable wages again. Let's hope he is easy enough to deal with this time.
    personally i'm easy either way whether he satys or not...but at least this way the club can't be seen as the bad guys if it fails to happen.

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post

Why is Smeltic always mentioned - does ma brain in
    Me tae the former Celtic player he always gets called...aye right

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HNqKNFxXn0M

a fair summation of Riordan's time at Celtc

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    "We've got to make sure we've got personnel going on that will help us from February onwards, but in reality you really want people who will be here longer than that."

Thought that was quite interesting...is that a hint that despite what people seem to think we may see longer term people coming in instead of loan deals?

Or am i possibly just reading too much into this?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Wages?
    You simply said "Deek will want money"

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Gives me the Boke!

He had 5 minutes playing time for Celtic and he's the "ex Celtic Striker".

Oh... how lucky we were to get such a great player from Celtic. Who really done a great job with him when they got him from us!!

Gamertag: yekim evol
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_kane96 View Post
    riordan and miller you would think?
    i would prefer bamba and riordan tbh :)

Quote Originally Posted by yekimevol View Post
    i would prefer bamba and riordan tbh :)
    There's nothing stopping us trying to keep all three!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    personally i'm easy either way whether he satys or not...but at least this way the club can't be seen as the bad guys if it fails to happen.

Admire your calmness but just who exactly is going to score for us if he leaves?

Not sure of the stats this year but I'm pretty sure no other striker has scored this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Admire your calmness but just who exactly is going to score for us if he leaves?

Not sure of the stats this year but I'm pretty sure no other striker has scored this season.
    We've scored 17 goals so far this season. 6 coming from Riordan and 9 coming from Midfielders/Defenders.

The other 2 coming from Nish and Stokes.

Think it might help this time if a new deal isnae swiped away as he reaches for the pen

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    You simply said "Deek will want money"
    I surrender, you got me there.....................

How about Deek will want more money?

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Think it might help this time if a new deal isnae swiped away as he reaches for the pen
    Aye, it might!

Gamertag: yekim evol
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    There's nothing stopping us trying to keep all three!
    miller is not one of my favourite players. would only keep him if the contract was right for us.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

Rankin and Nish.